ahbear82 2nd Gear June 12, 2016 Share June 12, 2016 Hi, what are the things to do before getting you new car, 1st time owner here, please share your tips..thanks Like .... can go HDB buy season parking after IU and plate number is known? buy coupon? getting to know the road (any tips?) During collection of new car, what to look out for? What sort of documents the SE will give me? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poper 2nd Gear June 12, 2016 Share June 12, 2016 First time buy car huh? There's was a thread in MCF so go search for it bah. I'm collecting my car this month end also. Ooo hoo! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged June 12, 2016 Share June 12, 2016 More important after getting car: (1) keep to the speed limit.. (2) don't run red light (2) don't drink n drive (3) be prepared for dinks n scratches. Could be as early as 1st week. (4) be watchful n Budget for car poisons.. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear June 12, 2016 Share June 12, 2016 if u Bai Sin, grab 3 josticks, face your wealth hotspot, and say Gimme 4D to Buy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic June 12, 2016 Share June 12, 2016 Find out good detailer for coating hehe 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Char 5th Gear June 12, 2016 Share June 12, 2016 (edited) Just relax if buy from AD and KAng Chionh if buy from PI. Edited June 12, 2016 by Char Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 12, 2016 Share June 12, 2016 if u Bai Sin, grab 3 josticks, face your wealth hotspot, and say Gimme 4D to Buy. + Flower water bath Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apple-Tree 6th Gear June 12, 2016 Share June 12, 2016 Loyang Tau Pek Kong got Car Prayer Set, was S$25 in 2014. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
F355 Turbocharged June 12, 2016 Share June 12, 2016 I don't know what to do before collection leh . But after collection , I will drive it to Neo Tiew , off the AC , wind down all windows , and enjoy the breeze . 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kia7200 5th Gear June 12, 2016 Share June 12, 2016 Know the traffic offence fines Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Audi2016 5th Gear June 12, 2016 Share June 12, 2016 Make sure you sleep well the night before car collection. Because I always ended up can't sleep because too excited.. only to realise nothing much lol. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arch1984 4th Gear June 12, 2016 Share June 12, 2016 Lol bring along your cash card and all the signs u need to put up? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic June 12, 2016 Share June 12, 2016 Find out where is the collection place and the nearest petrol station ( depending on which brand you like ). Anyway, congratulations and enjoy your ride . 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged June 12, 2016 Share June 12, 2016 Last but not least.. Check where your car's petrol opening lever is placed... Damn embarrassing searching for it ..!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Audi2016 5th Gear June 12, 2016 Share June 12, 2016 Last but not least.. Check where your car's petrol opening lever is placed... Damn embarrassing searching for it ..!!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged June 12, 2016 Share June 12, 2016 Can see the arrow beside the fuel icon on speedo cluster to hint LEFT or RIGHT of vehicle.. if you mean this!Virgin car owners.. We been there haven't we. After the first dink or dimple .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zackie51 1st Gear June 12, 2016 Share June 12, 2016 Find an empty road, take it to the speed limit and test your car's braking ability. I almost crashed my new WRX thinking the standard brakes were better than my former Avante, but no... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Audi2016 5th Gear June 12, 2016 Share June 12, 2016 Find an empty road, take it to the speed limit and test your car's braking ability. I almost crashed my new WRX thinking the standard brakes were better than my former Avante, but no... Bro I don't think you need to take it to max speed limit of the car to test its braking ability.. 100km/h can liao lol. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...