New Suzuki Vitara 2016

GohLaiChye

I tot it was like in sports mode the rpm always stays in 4-5k range.

So high then change gear. Mine is 2wd. Could it b cos I dun step hard? I usually step on lightly n let it gradually move off then step slightly down a little bit more. Maybe due to this n it change at lower gear?

Dont think so for your case. Earlier case is not normal, normal acceleration gear will auto change between 2-3k rpm. Unless going up slow u can feel lost of power then when u step harder then gear drop and rpm goes up.

you guys face this issue when go upslope at gear 1/2 then until 3k rpm still never change gear? then the engine rev so loud sia. In the end I manual paddle shift up the gear

I also face this problem. But it will change gear in the end. Is it ok to manually shift gears even in auto mode?

Informed the SE Liao, and thatâs why they troubleshoot by checking and resetting the ECU...the flushing is additional that required to pay.

Mechanic checked and see no faults, but ask me to monitor. So I believe they did their part Liao...I dun really expect them to down the gearbox or engine to perform a thorough check.....

So far so good, I didnât experience any high rev at Low gear after 1 day of driving...will still monitor further

How's the drive after the resetting of the ECU?

So far, it is working well, and I don’t experience high rpm @ Low gear...it is back to normal 2 to 3k rpm change gear mode.

I also face this problem. But it will change gear in the end. Is it ok to manually shift gears even in auto mode?

How's the drive after the resetting of the ECU?

I often manually shift gears in auto. Should be ok.

So far, it is working well, and I don’t experience high rpm @ Low gear...it is back to normal 2 to 3k rpm change gear mode.

Maybe I should ask them reset ECU when send car for servicing

So far, it is working well, and I donât experience high rpm @ Low gear...it is back to normal 2 to 3k rpm change gear mode.

Previously u mentioned tat u resettled the ECU n need to paid right? I feel if they charge a bit dun make sense cos isn't tat they deliver the car with gd working ECU meh.. funny if need to charge cos in future they wan make money juz provide a ECU with problem n make us go back repair to earn money..

I paid for flushing...not resetting service

I did mentioned in my previous post before..

Edited by Elepoo

I paid for flushing...not resetting service

I did mentioned in my previous post before..

I c. So I had read wrongly..

This vitara like got many issues.

Rattling. High rev etc.

Sianz man

Grand vitara used to be so legendary. A monster

Edited by Friendstar

Somes of us experienced different problems from our ride...some even don’t have issue at all...as Long as issues can be resolved, I dun see this as a major setback for Suzuki Vitara owners.

If the high rev issue is always being highlighted, it believe CM will do ECU resetting for every owner by default during the servicing

Edited by Elepoo

Rattling. High rev etc.

Sianz man

Like other car make problem free ah? Is still consider minor issue don't stall halfway or have life threatening issue can liao mah. Edited by Tckrto

Rattling. High rev etc.

Sianz man

Btw, which car brand n model r u driving ah? Share with us the car any problem?

Like other car make problem free ah? Is still consider minor issue don't stall halfway or have life threatening issue can liao mah.

Agreed. Compared with my fren who had multiple sofware issues with Volkswagen, kept going back to AD, these are really nothing.

Btw, think my brake vacuum pump spoiled liao. Parked 1hr+ become hard to depress for engine start.

Going to service next wk...

Edited by skp

Agreed. Compared with my fren who had multiple sofware issues with Volkswagen, kept going back to AD, these are really nothing.

Btw, think my brake vacuum pump spoiled liao. Parked 1hr+ become hard to depress for engine start.

Going to service next wk...

Mine also same but I think should check the vacuum hose instead. Normally is leak then cause the vacuum path becomes full of air and the break pedal hardens. I just step harder nia. Reason is the break pedal still works when engine is running.

Ya. But shouldn't happen, since going to service might as well repair it.

My previous ride no such issue but aircon compressor spoiled twice. My colleague's nissan aircon compressor, cooling coil, condenser (3Cs) all spoiled before. It's heng suay... cars I know no major issues till 10yrs scrap is Honda n Mitsubishi... But some ppl may kena differently.