COE Bidding - 1st Round of June 2016

Carbon82

Another guy quote me liao before I manage to edit. Oops.

Did you get? what car u booked?

simi lj demand supply. Demand and supply is let buyer ownself go and bid. Then can truly see what kind of price they are looking at.

it will be the same la. image dealer missing out the part on coe gain when they bid for you, they will sure add on to the selling price of car without coe should coe is bid by the owner. the amount the dealer bid is a reflection of how much you can accept when u buy the car from them. so dont blame the dealers. blame oneself.

It's very clear that gahment will not allow COE to drop below $40k (barring unforeseen circumstances).

They have two tools in place.

1) relaxing of loan rules (1st line of Defense)

2) COE clawback (2nd line of Defense)

Low Coe will trigger early scrapping of cars which will result in gahment having to cough out $ back to these owners.

Accounting wise, it is very difficult to do budgeting.

since cny big drop duno how many 'expert' come here and forecast how it would drop to 20k etc giving lots of reasons and excuse and predict by may/june.

LOL. Now the same pple duno disappeared go where.

moral of the story, if u can predict COE prices that well, you wont be here talking.

all went hiding... think they very smart with lots of theories charts and figures. some more can challenge your educational level and how much you know about economy the subject. now all disappear.. boom.. gone hiding... 

but dont worry they will come out again... once you see significant drop to claim credit....

unless u are the mastermind... u dont know what game they playing..

you got sibei tok kong chart

you got sibei tok kong fundamentals

you got sibei tok kong patience

but you cannot MOVE THE GOAL POST !!! [laugh]

Policy just changed to 30-40% with 7 years tenure, can affect coe to go up so much?

after the policy change ,

those who used to be unable to afford 40% down payment rushed in to book car 

those who already booked their car, AD called them to covert from NGB to GB.

those who could afford but have been waiting also rushed in to book GB.

all in all, up 6K consider mild already. 

New crowds at show rooms this weekend. Some already made bookings will top up for G-COE. Car prices will raise again 1 - 2 times before next bidding. These likely to happen. LTA and dealers HUAT HUAT AH!!!

Where is ultraman by the way?

Think still angry with the undertaker.

New crowds at show rooms this weekend. Some already made bookings will top up for G-COE. Car prices will raise again 1 - 2 times before next bidding. These likely to happen. LTA and dealers HUAT HUAT AH!!!

Car prices up might deter people. Hard to say la. AD also won't jiak G-COE cheaply.

crowded means cannot go there jiak buffet and lim kopi already

sian