Aaur4man 1st Gear July 17, 2016 Share July 17, 2016 (edited) Hi Jasper, I generally heard Opel SE are rude, especially the female, even from within OPEL Service Centre. I was even told if need to buy do not walk in cos OPEL SE usually ççç¼çç人ä½, as such they are keen in selling the cars, hence the low Opel share market. Opel Technical staff even mention, if one wish to buy Opel cars, its better to make apt with Technical staff referral , get better deals than direct with on duty SE....is this true ? Whats the current package and offer with this Tourer ? When will the 1.4 L come in Singapore ? I wouldn't go so far to say they are rude, but I do get that feeling. Perhaps I was youngest and most shabbily dressed among the bunch of ppl at the showroom. I did get sized up due to my appearance lol. But after getting papers signed and everything then realise I'm not fooling around ,so service was much better. Referral thing exists everywhere. I know someone who can get me a good price for another brand but i did not go there. Edited July 17, 2016 by Aaur4man ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bugyeo 1st Gear July 17, 2016 Share July 17, 2016 Test drive the 1.0 Tourer and 1.4 hatchback, didn't like the tourer because can feel the jerking when 1st two gears changes, for the 1.4 it drive like many others 6 speed auto with no issues, but price wise is 15 k more so I ask the se to test drive the 1.0 hatchback, this time we go different route and I find the drive is much better than the tourer, to be fair it is not as smooth as the 6 speed, is it because the weigh difference or the road conditions I not too sure but the ride is definitely better, after some consideration my wife and I decided on the 1.0 hatchback. We signed and delivery of car end of September about 10 days before my current car scrap. SE offer 1 k more for my scrap value and throw in 4& 5 year service contracts on top of other standard freebies. I hope I got a good deal hahaha:)) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cookies 1st Gear July 17, 2016 Share July 17, 2016 @star2332, actually, the SEs that I met at opel through my few visits there are all nice n polite. They don't do hard sell tactics as well. Asked me to go home and think before deciding haha... Not sure if they changed the SEs from the old management. i agree.... i was dressed extremely shabby when I walked into the showroom but the SEs were still very keen to serve..... offered me drinks and patiently explained everything to do...... even told me to go home and think before committing since buying a car is a somewhat long financial commitment.... much better service then the experience i had in the showrooms nearby.....where i tried to ask some questions and the SE for the japanese car told me to go to the recep to take a brochure and find the answers myself....needless to say, they lost a sale.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic July 17, 2016 Share July 17, 2016 Hi Jasper, I generally heard Opel SE are rude, especially the female, even from within OPEL Service Centre. I was even told if need to buy do not walk in cos OPEL SE usually ççç¼çç人ä½, as such they are keen in selling the cars, hence the low Opel share market. Opel Technical staff even mention, if one wish to buy Opel cars, its better to make apt with Technical staff referral , get better deals than direct with on duty SE....is this true ? Whats the current package and offer with this Tourer ? When will the 1.4 L come in Singapore ? Wah..After ur post , so many Opel lawyers out in full force 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bugyeo 1st Gear July 17, 2016 Share July 17, 2016 SEs service at Opel quite impressive leh most of them smile back even u are not attended by them, I saw a few group of people attended by the other se also book the car most of them buy leh .....think service must be good right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Layang99 1st Gear July 17, 2016 Share July 17, 2016 Test drive the 1.0 Tourer and 1.4 hatchback, didn't like the tourer because can feel the jerking when 1st two gears changes, for the 1.4 it drive like many others 6 speed auto with no issues, but price wise is 15 k more so I ask the se to test drive the 1.0 hatchback, this time we go different route and I find the drive is much better than the tourer, to be fair it is not as smooth as the 6 speed, is it because the weigh difference or the road conditions I not too sure but the ride is definitely better, after some consideration my wife and I decided on the 1.0 hatchback. We signed and delivery of car end of September about 10 days before my current car scrap. SE offer 1 k more for my scrap value and throw in 4& 5 year service contracts on top of other standard freebies. I hope I got a good deal hahaha:)) Hi Congrats. I think it is a v good deal and timing also swee swee for you. I was also there today around noon time even thou i had already booked the 1.4 last week, I dropby just to confirm some features. The showroom was quite empty when i was there and i happen to observe a dispute between the SEs. I heard one guy mentioned about this forum ... could be freebies related. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bugyeo 1st Gear July 17, 2016 Share July 17, 2016 Hi Congrats. I think it is a v good deal and timing also swee swee for you. I was also there today around noon time even thou i had already booked the 1.4 last week, I dropby just to confirm some features. The showroom was quite empty when i was there and i happen to observe a dispute between the SEs. I heard one guy mentioned about this forum ... could be freebies related. I was there around 10 plus quite crowded, I think nobody wants to feel short changed righ after all the car is a big purchase my se is a female she is nice and accommodate my request which I cannot say no lor hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oxygen89 1st Gear July 17, 2016 Share July 17, 2016 Any long term opel owners can comment about the reliability and maintenance cost of opel cars? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arch1984 4th Gear July 17, 2016 Share July 17, 2016 Lol yeah. Tink we hear other ppl get also add on to the freebie list even thou many may not get the full list of freebies. I was there around 10 plus quite crowded, I think nobody wants to feel short changed righ after all the car is a big purchase my se is a female she is nice and accommodate my request which I cannot say no lor hahaha Still at launch price 99k, free iphone 6s, front and rear camera, solar film, car mats? They were also willing to still give the loan rebate even if you done take loan from them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Glyuen 3rd Gear July 17, 2016 Share July 17, 2016 (edited) Hi Jasper, I generally heard Opel SE are rude, especially the female, even from within OPEL Service Centre. I was even told if need to buy do not walk in cos OPEL SE usually 狗的眼看的人低, as such they are keen in selling the cars, hence the low Opel share market. Opel Technical staff even mention, if one wish to buy Opel cars, its better to make apt with Technical staff referral , get better deals than direct with on duty SE....is this true ? Whats the current package and offer with this Tourer ? When will the 1.4 L come in Singapore ? I wholeheartedly agree with you. Went 2 times a few months back. First time was served by a 30+ female. Wanted to test drive but was told cannot cos they preparing the car for road show. I was about to leave. An angmo came in, wanted to test drive and she immediately agreed. Damn dulan. Second time went, hoping to get a different SE. Was served by this lao zhar bo. Was equally rude. Swore off stepping into that showroom from then onwards. Coincidentally, Chevrolet next door was very friendly. Apparently under same management but totally different attitude. Maybe they have a new team of SEs now but just sharing my past bad experience. Edited July 17, 2016 by Glyuen Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2ndfunction Clutched July 17, 2016 Share July 17, 2016 Test drive the 1.0 Tourer and 1.4 hatchback, didn't like the tourer because can feel the jerking when 1st two gears changes, for the 1.4 it drive like many others 6 speed auto with no issues, but price wise is 15 k more so I ask the se to test drive the 1.0 hatchback, this time we go different route and I find the drive is much better than the tourer, to be fair it is not as smooth as the 6 speed, is it because the weigh difference or the road conditions I not too sure but the ride is definitely better, after some consideration my wife and I decided on the 1.0 hatchback. We signed and delivery of car end of September about 10 days before my current car scrap. SE offer 1 k more for my scrap value and throw in 4& 5 year service contracts on top of other standard freebies. I hope I got a good deal hahaha:))Welcome to the astra family +1 for the team Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bugyeo 1st Gear July 17, 2016 Share July 17, 2016 Lol yeah. Tink we hear other ppl get also add on to the freebie list even thou many may not get the full list of freebies. Still at launch price 99k, free iphone 6s, front and rear camera, solar film, car mats? They were also willing to still give the loan rebate even if you done take loan from them. Yes still at launch price, as for the loan I'm not too sure leh, one thing for sure is a guarantee Coe sure get car, unlike PI got many patterns when Coe shoot up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaur4man 1st Gear July 17, 2016 Share July 17, 2016 Hope can get the astra , if not go for ford Liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joolz 1st Gear July 17, 2016 Share July 17, 2016 I was there around 10 plus quite crowded, I think nobody wants to feel short changed righ after all the car is a big purchase my se is a female she is nice and accommodate my request which I cannot say no lor hahahaYours is guaranteed COE also? Very good deal. With the 4 & 5 year servicing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Star2332 1st Gear July 17, 2016 Share July 17, 2016 I wholeheartedly agree with you. Went 2 times a few months back. First time was served by a 30+ female. Wanted to test drive but was told cannot cos they preparing the car for road show. I was about to leave. An angmo came in, wanted to test drive and she immediately agreed. Damn dulan. Second time went, hoping to get a different SE. Was served by this lao zhar bo. Was equally rude. Swore off stepping into that showroom from then onwards. Coincidentally, Chevrolet next door was very friendly. Apparently under same management but totally different attitude. Maybe they have a new team of SEs now but just sharing my past bad experience. The old colonial attitude towards Asians and whites, the difference is AMDK. That's the reason why we Asians are frown upon by others AMDK. Wait till you hear at servicing, ADMK threatens to call management for a discount, after technical staff quote, putting that staff in difficult position, as he quotes Asian and whites the same repair costs at Auto Germany, but the AMDK made a fuss and goes all the way to management to get a further 10% discount...This is true.... Asians try to do it.... TKK...you wont get it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Star2332 1st Gear July 17, 2016 Share July 17, 2016 Hope can get the astra , if not go for ford Liao. Ford is a 3 cylinder and also at 999 cc I did a comparison between various tourer : Opel / Ford / Chevrolet / Peuguot looks like close comparison is OPEL and Ford. Opel servicings is monopoly...hard to get non AD service outside...most part must come back to OPEL , and especially of they lock the computer access system of non authorised workshop ( there is no authorised workshop except ONE AND ONLY AUTO GERMANY ), hence is like your head on chopping board, after you have purchase the car. Unlike Merc and BMWs, you can also go to non agent for service or even across the causeway. This is the only concerning problem with OPEL and its Sole distributorship, Auto Germany. You should ask for servicing prices rates of after the warranty periods / free servicings periods, one may be shocked and have no other options other than Auto Germany. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bugyeo 1st Gear July 17, 2016 Share July 17, 2016 Bro where u get all these information sound bad leh, by the way with 3 to five years free service ties in I think we should worry later get the car and enjoy the ride first:) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Star2332 1st Gear July 17, 2016 Share July 17, 2016 Bro where u get all these information sound bad leh, by the way with 3 to five years free service ties in I think we should worry later get the car and enjoy the ride first:) That's when ...the chopping boards starts milling.... BTW...whats the OMV of the Tourer and the Astra Ford is a 3 cylinder and also at 999 cc I did a comparison between various tourer : Opel / Ford / Chevrolet / Peuguot looks like close comparison is OPEL and Ford. Opel servicings is monopoly...hard to get non AD service outside...most part must come back to OPEL , and especially of they lock the computer access system of non authorised workshop ( there is no authorised workshop except ONE AND ONLY AUTO GERMANY ), hence is like your head on chopping board, after you have purchase the car. Unlike Merc and BMWs, you can also go to non agent for service or even across the causeway. This is the only concerning problem with OPEL and its Sole distributorship, Auto Germany. You should ask for servicing prices rates of after the warranty periods / free servicings periods, one may be shocked and have no other options other than Auto Germany. Firstly Opel , do not repair faulty parts etc...they will replace new ones ...that's becos, there aint any spares around unlike jap / Korean or merc / bwm, where they can salvage to get your car repaired. Hence the only way is modular replacement, cos to them is faster downtime. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...