Joolz 1st Gear July 14, 2016 Share July 14, 2016 (edited) On 7/14/2016 at 9:30 AM, Westguy said: Just a minor correction. Actually Android Auto is available in the headunit. It's actually in the settings which you can turn on or off. It's our phones which do not support Android Auto. It's not available in our Google Play yet. I've tried sideloading the APK, but it just doesn't install. Urgh If all goes well, i should be collecting mine next week. I got AA installed via sideloading. Don't use the latest apk for x86. Use the apk dated 9 June for ARM. Now waiting for my astra to test it out. Hopefully next week as well! Read online that even with AA installed, it may not work. As once u plug it in, AA will download other files and since Singapore does not have AA officially, the files won't download. You will need to fake the gps to USA and use VPN to download the files then you can start using AA. It sounded really complicated and I hope this won't be the case for us. Edited July 14, 2016 by Joolz ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2ndfunction Clutched July 14, 2016 Share July 14, 2016 On 7/14/2016 at 9:30 AM, Westguy said: Just a minor correction. Actually Android Auto is available in the headunit. It's actually in the settings which you can turn on or off. It's our phones which do not support Android Auto. It's not available in our Google Play yet. I've tried sideloading the APK, but it just doesn't install. Urgh If all goes well, i should be collecting mine next week. The APK doesn't work on my phone as well, it reflects my phone not able to support the version or something. Was told next week 21st ~ 22nd ... looking forward to it ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jwenfoong Clutched July 14, 2016 Share July 14, 2016 On 7/14/2016 at 8:32 AM, Layang99 said: Also my first Conti and i booked the 1.4T last week. COE secured. Now waiting for delivery, hopefully next week. Below is my understanding 1) No Paddle Shifters. No. But can switch to manual gear. 2) No Electric and Memory seat for Driver and Passenger. No 3) No Rear Aircon. No 4) Six premium speakers (Anyone can confirm how many speakers for Astra 1.4? Any brand?) Not sure 5) Infotainment is 8" or 7" colour touchscreen? R4.0 IntelliLink only available in 7" right? 7'' with Apple Carplay 6) Android Auto available? Not yet 7) No AGR wellness seat right? Driver seat has adjustable lumbar support 8) IntelliLux LED available? Not that i know of Other features which make me buy this car are 6 airbags, Traction control, Electric brake/auto release, Cruise control, TPMS, Opel Eye (Park Assist, traffic sign assist, lane keeping assist, collision mitigation/alarm etc) Existing owners pls correct me if i am wrong. Thanks Layang99 for the information Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juniorlks Clutched July 14, 2016 Share July 14, 2016 Look for SE Andrew he might work out an good price for you. Just mention my car forum than got addition discount. Cheers 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ki_chiu 1st Gear July 14, 2016 Author Share July 14, 2016 On 7/14/2016 at 5:16 AM, Aaur4man said: Why worth? Lowest priority and lower coe budget. V hard now broNo la bro.. I mean it's worth it to get guaranteed Coe.. Garment just announce the reduction of Coe quota by 10% more.. Guess very soon the Guarabteed Coe will be gone liao.. On 7/14/2016 at 12:59 PM, Juniorlks said: Look for SE Andrew he might work out an good price for you. Just mention my car forum than got addition discount. CheersSure bo bro? Additional discount? U work the sums out n see the profit.. Able meh? I really gotDoubts abt it.. Unless u talk abt non guaranteed Coe.. If have, y not just share with us here.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ki_chiu 1st Gear July 14, 2016 Author Share July 14, 2016 On 7/14/2016 at 9:14 AM, 2ndfunction said: Spare parts also another big issue, hopefully lower the price and availability a lil even if its conti parts. I unds that our batch (view car at showroom) is 2nd batch of customers, 1st batch alr get car (never see actual car/test drive) On road totally never see 1 at all sia ... Yeah.. I'm the 1st batch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cookies 1st Gear July 14, 2016 Share July 14, 2016 On 7/14/2016 at 8:32 AM, Layang99 said: Also my first Conti and i booked the 1.4T last week. COE secured. Now waiting for delivery, hopefully next week. Below is my understanding 1) No Paddle Shifters. No. But can switch to manual gear. 2) No Electric and Memory seat for Driver and Passenger. No 3) No Rear Aircon. No 4) Six premium speakers (Anyone can confirm how many speakers for Astra 1.4? Any brand?) Not sure 5) Infotainment is 8" or 7" colour touchscreen? R4.0 IntelliLink only available in 7" right? 7'' with Apple Carplay 6) Android Auto available? Not yet 7) No AGR wellness seat right? Driver seat has adjustable lumbar support 8) IntelliLux LED available? Not that i know of Other features which make me buy this car are 6 airbags, Traction control, Electric brake/auto release, Cruise control, TPMS, Opel Eye (Park Assist, traffic sign assist, lane keeping assist, collision mitigation/alarm etc) Existing owners pls correct me if i am wrong. AGR seats are an option... can add if you want.... the rest is pretty much what i know also.... one more thing.... only 1 USB port instead of 2.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMVassago 1st Gear July 14, 2016 Share July 14, 2016 On 7/13/2016 at 3:06 PM, 2ndfunction said: Ah I see. Thanks thanks, so basically if I get a subwoofer and speakers w/o amp is fine just that won't get that extra pump ?I am not an expert too.But to my preference and understanding. Stock Headunit usually not so good. Scenario 1. Change speaker only. Usually stock speaker is paper cone. Some people just change front 2 speakers and add tweeter. Sound already improve. Cost lower too , warranty likely will not be void. Or 2. Add Digital Sound Processor + Amplifier , change 4 speakers , add tweeter and add under seat woofer ( believe Astra boot not that big for woofer. ) more expensive , warranty might be void. No amp , put woofer is abit meaningless. This is just my opinion with my limited experience. Oh lastly, your music source must be good, no point spend so much on ICE and play a lousy MP3 file. They call it rubbish in, rubbish out. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2ndfunction Clutched July 14, 2016 Share July 14, 2016 On 7/14/2016 at 1:27 PM, ki_chiu said: Yeah.. I'm the 1st batch ð Hopefully soon the number will be like Golf.. Den there be lotsa aftermarket accessories ð Maybe still need time la bro.. But so far so gd, I've been happy with the car for the past 1 week+ of ownership.. The torque is pretty perky.. Even fr 120-150km, could feel that I could still have adequate power to push it.. Sorry just to side track abit, I know there's a thread on the VEP thing. Abit lazy to read, can check if anyone knows.. If nvr register, can we still pay & go in Malaysia? ð Wanna try the top speed w/o my wife following me next round ð Yea, waiting for aftermarket accessories to pop out. Checked that even overseas like uk or germ also hardly got any. If I'm not wrong current status is without VEP still can go in, I believe they haven't confirmed the cut off date for the fines to come in hahaha. Anyway the quota already all maxed out for VEP, 12k all taken knn ... So fast wanna loot top spd liao, careful ah lol On 7/14/2016 at 5:52 PM, SGCMVassago said: I am not an expert too. But to my preference and understanding. Stock Headunit usually not so good. Scenario 1. Change speaker only. Usually stock speaker is paper cone. Some people just change front 2 speakers and add tweeter. Sound already improve. Cost lower too , warranty likely will not be void. Or 2. Add Digital Sound Processor + Amplifier , change 4 speakers , add tweeter and add under seat woofer ( believe Astra boot not that big for woofer. ) more expensive , warranty might be void. No amp , put woofer is abit meaningless. This is just my opinion with my limited experience. Oh lastly, your music source must be good, no point spend so much on ICE and play a lousy MP3 file. They call it rubbish in, rubbish out. Thanks bro, made it a whole lot clearer for me. Scenario 1 sounds good ... warranty issue hmm ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hosaybo 6th Gear July 14, 2016 Share July 14, 2016 On 7/14/2016 at 5:52 PM, SGCMVassago said: I am not an expert too. But to my preference and understanding. Stock Headunit usually not so good. Scenario 1. Change speaker only. Usually stock speaker is paper cone. Some people just change front 2 speakers and add tweeter. Sound already improve. Cost lower too , warranty likely will not be void. Or 2. Add Digital Sound Processor + Amplifier , change 4 speakers , add tweeter and add under seat woofer ( believe Astra boot not that big for woofer. ) more expensive , warranty might be void. No amp , put woofer is abit meaningless. This is just my opinion with my limited experience. Oh lastly, your music source must be good, no point spend so much on ICE and play a lousy MP3 file. They call it rubbish in, rubbish out. Something to correct.......All woofer need an amp to work. Those that can be connected without one are active woofer with built in amp. Woofer, which is responsible for the low freq aka bass/sound below 80Hz, needs power as it is the most difficult to drive and size makes a difference. Those small active woofer u common see can probably produce sound in the 100s Hz and not able to go low. A good woofer has an effect that makes the whole music feels complete and yet makes u wonder whether it is working or not cos u cannot feel that the bass is coming from it. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMVassago 1st Gear July 15, 2016 Share July 15, 2016 On 7/14/2016 at 11:31 PM, Hosaybo said: Something to correct.......All woofer need an amp to work. Those that can be connected without one are active woofer with built in amp. Woofer, which is responsible for the low freq aka bass/sound below 80Hz, needs power as it is the most difficult to drive and size makes a difference. Those small active woofer u common see can probably produce sound in the 100s Hz and not able to go low. A good woofer has an effect that makes the whole music feels complete and yet makes u wonder whether it is working or not cos u cannot feel that the bass is coming from it. Thanks Bro for the info. Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaur4man 1st Gear July 15, 2016 Share July 15, 2016 Suddenly become audiophile thread haha. A reasonable upgrade for non audiophiles would probably be component speakers , an additional active underseat subwoofer for an added bass. Anything more probably worth to go for a full set Also good to consider the load on the electrical system haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arch1984 4th Gear July 15, 2016 Share July 15, 2016 If the audio is acceptable, no need to change ba. Cant really tell the difference unless you are talking about the adding sub woofer thingy. Then it is just more bass for techno tracks? The quality of the sound doesnt really improve. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2ndfunction Clutched July 15, 2016 Share July 15, 2016 On 7/15/2016 at 1:02 AM, Aaur4man said: Suddenly become audiophile thread haha. A reasonable upgrade for non audiophiles would probably be component speakers , an additional active underseat subwoofer for an added bass. Anything more probably worth to go for a full set Also good to consider the load on the electrical system haha No choice haha ... now all waiting to get car then can discuss about performance Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jwenfoong Clutched July 15, 2016 Share July 15, 2016 Managed to drive the Astra 1.4. Interior looks really very classy with high quality built. Above my expectations. Still too bad the infotainment is 7". 8" will really be perfect but oh well It's a powerful and quiet drive even with a total of 4 pax in the car. I feel that the audio is good enough. 6 speakers confirmed but not sure of the brand. IntelliLux LED not available but able to add on. No Park assist as well. Overall very good I must say even though interior can be a little smaller than my current ride; Altis. Cheers 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Westguy 2nd Gear July 15, 2016 Share July 15, 2016 On 7/15/2016 at 8:35 AM, jwenfoong said: Managed to drive the Astra 1.4. Interior looks really very classy with high quality built. Above my expectations. Still too bad the infotainment is 7". 8" will really be perfect but oh well It's a powerful and quiet drive even with a total of 4 pax in the car. I feel that the audio is good enough. 6 speakers confirmed but not sure of the brand. IntelliLux LED not available but able to add on. No Park assist as well. Overall very good I must say even though interior can be a little smaller than my current ride; Altis. Cheers How much to add on for the Intellilux LED? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juniorlks Clutched July 15, 2016 Share July 15, 2016 Any new opel driver(collected car can share the driving) can share around like driving habit, fuel consumption, easy go up to 100km , uphill slope ...etc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joolz 1st Gear July 15, 2016 Share July 15, 2016 (edited) Some how I think opel SEs are amongst us in the forum, pretending to be buyers. Haha... Edited July 15, 2016 by Joolz ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...