Opel Astra 2016

ki_chiu

Hi, any bro here know is the price for 1L still at launch price of $99800?

I juz brought my friend down with me on sun, my SE Jasper is still offering the same exact deal which I've gotten before

I juz brought my friend down with me on sun, my SE Jasper is still offering the same exact deal which I've gotten before ð

Greetings fr KL ð

The 1.4 feels gd on NSHW ð

Guess I'm the only Opel around ð

My heart says 1.4

My wife n wallet says 1.0

End up, my heart n piggy bank wins ð

I think not big diff la.. Toyota also made in Thai. Ppl still buy ma.. Right ð

Don't think Astra K having sedan version in Sg. Aiyo want boot space, go for the wagon la.. Auto tailgate cool lei.. If only hatch comes with Auto tailgate ð

How fast did u go on the NSHW? how the engine sound? Car stable?

insignia abit on the pricey side...and not as fast. diesel looks tasty though. but my aim is to get a shorter car than current ride; the insignia is way too much of an upgrade haha.

initially banged up my sedan quite a few times because backside too big and long lol. booty of this size needs at least 99 rear sensors

if only we did coordinate a group buy.... haha

sure can shave off quite alot even with everything thrown in

Bro, I don't think a group buy will makes a big diff. Cos I calculate their Omv n cost, they are making min profits liao.. It's also partly becos of this which I feels that it's a gd buy.. I also thought of organizing a group buy initially.. But aft checking the Omv, I work out the cost involve.. Thus I didn't go ahead with organizing..

Maybe get abit more freebies la.. But price wise I don't think have much difference

1.0 in Poland

1.4 in Uk

ð

My sales exec told me made in Germany leh.

Sgcarmart also says Germany.

Confirm Poland and UK?

Bro, ur SE maybe newbie la.. I intro u my SE.. He also quite into car one.. Confirm UK & Poland.. A few of the bros here all met him liao.. So far nvr hear any negative comments abt him..

My sales exec should be the oldest guy in the showroom leh. Lol

Alamak!!! Haha.. Can't be all Germany, VW also some South Africa, Mexico and Germany.

Insignia I know is Germany..

Bro, I don't think a group buy will makes a big diff. Cos I calculate their Omv n cost, they are making min profits liao.. It's also partly becos of this which I feels that it's a gd buy.. I also thought of organizing a group buy initially.. But aft checking the Omv, I work out the cost involve.. Thus I didn't go ahead with organizing..

Maybe get abit more freebies la.. But price wise I don't think have much difference ð. Cos the car already got a lot of things as standard le.. Even freebies also not much thing they can throw in..

The car I believe can go abv 200km but the speed limiter on my left gets activated each time I pass 150km ð­

Actually fr 120-150km, car still feels very planted and torquey..

Guess most conti behaves dis way

Already booked, so no chance for group nego anyway lol

150km limiter can switch off? My kimchi 190 also don't make noise

Confirm Poland and UK?

Opel official site states which plant makes which models.

Only saw Poland and UK making the astra

But hor I notice that most SE in Opel all also quite old haha

Sales Manager confirmed 1.4 L from UK under Vauxhall brand

Already booked, so no chance for group nego anyway lol

150km limiter can switch off? My kimchi 190 also don't make noise

Opel official site states which plant makes which models.

Only saw Poland and UK making the astra

My limiter is my wife la

Confirm Poland and UK?

Wah liddat, the SE can be sued for misrepresentation leh!

Ok so i looked up where the Astra K is made.

If the engine chassis code has 'GG' in it, it's made in Poland.

If the engine chassis code has 'G8' in it, it's made in UK.

Maybe that's why the brochure says 'German engineered' instead of 'Made in Germany'. Haha

Yup, many German-branded products made elsewhere have labels stating:

- Engineered in Germany

- Designed in Germany

I recalled the time when the BMW E46 316i was made in South Africa and the 318i in Germany.

At PML's showroom, the displayed 318i had various stickers on B-pillar and under bonnet, stating "Made in Germany".

The 316i also had similar stickers, but stating "Made by BMW"!!! :D

Why so? A marketing ploy?

The Germans are indeed very proud to make known their products are indeed made in Fatherland, with "Made in Germany" emblazoned clearly.

Otherwise, all you may see is "XYZ GmbH, Germany".

The latter does NOT imply that the product is actually made in Germany!