Sam_cool0313 Neutral Newbie July 24, 2017 Share July 24, 2017 Hi Sam, no prob. Welcomes to Astra family! haha - you booked hatchback 1.0 or the Sports Tourer...I booked 1.0 ST, need more cargo space for family... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewLee72 6th Gear July 24, 2017 Share July 24, 2017 Wah ok good choice. I also got the ST. Go join FB Opel group... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sam_cool0313 Neutral Newbie July 24, 2017 Share July 24, 2017 Bro u made a good choice too;) Btw your is 1.4 or 1.0? Everything in order so far? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic July 24, 2017 Share July 24, 2017 Understand your frustration. I have personally encountered how bad AG workshop is before. They made a few dents my car, cuts and scratches on my rubber and car body during servicing. Initially, they tried to deny it, but overheard that they also received few complaints on that day I went for servicing, they reluctantly rectified only the dents for me free of charge. Been reading more and more stories on how bad AG workshop is from owners. Stories from damaging their cars, forget to place back covers, remove car parts without permission from their car, do firmware upgrade and came back with missing functions, scratches on car... unable to fix etc... Not sure when AG can ever improve their workshop services and quality standards. With increasing number of Astra on the road, sooner or later they find themselves with more and more problems in they don't improve in their workshop services.. BTW, new owners take note, ALWAYS check your car conditions thoroughly before and after servicing for damages and missing parts... Haha... same as you... now I only ensured outer surface is clean... good enough.. else it will take hours just to clean 4 rims... Hmm.. very surprised and a little sad to hear this.. This does not bode well for the car, which is a super VFM car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewLee72 6th Gear July 24, 2017 Share July 24, 2017 (edited) Hi Sam, ok Car is ok so far...its 1.0... Do check your rear window the rubber strips when collecting your car. Mine got 2 "small" cuts on them, need to wait 30 days for the replacements. Was told this batch got a few cars have the similar cuts there. Edited July 24, 2017 by Digthis1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sam_cool0313 Neutral Newbie July 24, 2017 Share July 24, 2017 Hi Sam, ok Car is ok so far...its 1.0... Do check your rear window the rubber strips when collecting your car. Mine got 2 "small" cuts on them, need to wait 30 days for the replacements. Was told this batch got a few cars have the similar cuts there. Thanks for the heads up. This is quite ridiculous as they should have clear up all the defects before hand over the car to owner...think their service level is really not so ok.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewLee72 6th Gear July 24, 2017 Share July 24, 2017 Haha - agree. Read up a few pages here you will know - Johnny still waiting for his Steering Rack Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnny86 4th Gear July 24, 2017 Share July 24, 2017 if u collect ur new astra and it is entirely scratch free inside out.....u can go and buy toto. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewLee72 6th Gear July 24, 2017 Share July 24, 2017 And 4D oso - on new Car Plate number !!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnny86 4th Gear July 24, 2017 Share July 24, 2017 (edited) And 4D oso - on new Car Plate number !!! yup that too. potential owners certainly have to look beyond superficial cosmetics and initial niggles. it is still a pretty good value proposition for its power and technology. after sales will still take care by replacing or touch up but surely it takes time. at 1.4 148bhp, 6AT, "options" as standard, nowhere else to look Edited July 24, 2017 by Johnny86 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spinball 1st Gear July 24, 2017 Share July 24, 2017 if u collect ur new astra and it is entirely scratch free inside out.....u can go and buy toto. Haha.. my previous Korean car is entirely scratch free inside out during collection... haiz... you are right... 7 months ago when collecting my new Astra... cuts and scratches here and there... :( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
merc280v6 6th Gear July 24, 2017 Share July 24, 2017 if u collect ur new astra and it is entirely scratch free inside out.....u can go and buy toto.If u collect ur new astra and it is entirely squeak and rattle free inside out.....u can go and buy toto. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewLee72 6th Gear July 24, 2017 Share July 24, 2017 Hi guys, check with you all, when you press hard on the accelerator paddel, do you feel the lag in between the gear changes? Put to D gear shift from 1 - 2 - 3-4 ...I notice a delay - abit annoying at times... hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnny86 4th Gear July 24, 2017 Share July 24, 2017 Hi guys, check with you all, when you press hard on the accelerator paddel, do you feel the lag in between the gear changes? Put to D gear shift from 1 - 2 - 3-4 ...I notice a delay - abit annoying at times... hahaha If u let go then step, yes....if u keep pedal lightly depressed then it's smooth If u collect ur new astra and it is entirely squeak and rattle free inside out.....u can go and buy toto. ððð U don't come here jijiwaiwai la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewLee72 6th Gear July 24, 2017 Share July 24, 2017 Hi Johnny - yes I've tested the gently depress - agree. But sometimes in a hurry - eg : when join in expressway... need to quickly chiong to lane 1 - no choice got to whack the peddel haha - confirm got delay - then during the delay - RPM shot up then come the surge - abit funny lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnny86 4th Gear July 24, 2017 Share July 24, 2017 Hi Johnny - yes I've tested the gently depress - agree. But sometimes in a hurry - eg : when join in expressway... need to quickly chiong to lane 1 - no choice got to whack the peddel haha - confirm got delay - then during the delay - RPM shot up then come the surge - abit funny lor Ya Opel program this gearbox not to lug the turbo I feel..... When u let go of pedal it kind of "clutches out"..so there's an apparent delay when u step back in; it finds the sweet spot to clutch back in then increase the load/speed Btw any pic of your rubber "cut"? I also wanna check on mine haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewLee72 6th Gear July 24, 2017 Share July 24, 2017 Hi Johnny - I think confirm Astra cannot just step hard on the peddel in D mode... haha Rubber cut picture - have - see attached Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiario 5th Gear July 24, 2017 Share July 24, 2017 if u collect ur new astra and it is entirely scratch free inside out.....u can go and buy toto. seriously, I did not find any scratches on mine leh and I dare say I really did checked thoroughly. I had a bad experience on my latio where there is a big scratch on my armrest side near seat belt, and I did not find out till some days later. it dawn on me that due to my SE bigger size, he might had scratch it when putting on the seat belt while driving my car to fix up the accessories. As the SE was a known person recommended by some relatives, I LL suck thumb ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...