merc280v6 6th Gear November 6, 2017 Share November 6, 2017 I still laughing and crying at your kok toking ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chisiang 2nd Gear November 6, 2017 Share November 6, 2017 I still laughing and crying at your kok toking Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
merc280v6 6th Gear November 6, 2017 Share November 6, 2017 That's the best you can troll? A broken record perhaps, round and round, repeating the same thing. Yeah, a WRX will smoke me. Fine. Nothing to be ashamed about. 1.0 Turbo vs 2.0 Turbo? You really one of a kind. There are really no substance in the content of your reply. Don't know why you even bother to participate in a forum. Probably too bored sitting in the IT support help desk, or perhaps you are in charge of SMRT pump maintenance at Bishan too free liao. People here laughing at your BS hor. I still laughing and crying at your kok toking Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chisiang 2nd Gear November 6, 2017 Share November 6, 2017 How come Admin is allowing this kind of childish behaviour to take place? Really zero substance and not constructive. ok.. stop Merc280v6. I copy and paste on your behalf, you have some incoming call asking for IT helpdesk. People here laughing at your BS hor. I still laughing and crying at your kok toking Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teo2000 4th Gear November 6, 2017 Share November 6, 2017 Wa piang! This is ridiculous! Why compare WRX with the Astra? Next thing you know, someone will compare GTR with the Astra! I don't know what to say.... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewLee72 6th Gear November 6, 2017 Share November 6, 2017 Chisiang - can share what chip u plugged in - by which workshop / the damage. Wanna consider doing leh hehe Chisiang - can share what chip u plugged in - by which workshop / the damage. Wanna consider doing leh hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chisiang 2nd Gear November 6, 2017 Share November 6, 2017 Chisiang - can share what chip u plugged in - by which workshop / the damage. Wanna consider doing leh hehe Chisiang - can share what chip u plugged in - by which workshop / the damage. Wanna consider doing leh hehe PM you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SiLangKia Supersonic November 6, 2017 Share November 6, 2017 I think I know which chip he did, the FA20 DIT boxer chip haha, which includes a new engine as part of the upgrade 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic November 6, 2017 Share November 6, 2017 One of the few times I am grateful that we can't edit posts .. We have his words online. 水落石出。。 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chisiang 2nd Gear November 6, 2017 Share November 6, 2017 I think I know which chip he did, the FA20 DIT boxer chip haha, which includes a new engine as part of the upgrade I did a SaturnV Stage C-5 upgrade, complete with S-IC first stage; S-II second stage, and 5x J-2 engines all done at LC-39 @ Kennedy Space Center. Technically I can achieve about 225,000 lb of thrust ~ 1,000kN. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic November 6, 2017 Share November 6, 2017 No one put those posts or words there.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
peng61 1st Gear November 6, 2017 Share November 6, 2017 I did a SaturnV Stage C-5 upgrade, complete with S-IC first stage; S-II second stage, and 5x J-2 engines all done at LC-39 @ Kennedy Space Center. Technically I can achieve about 225,000 lb of thrust ~ 1,000kN.Astra or golf? U think which one is better? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnny86 4th Gear November 6, 2017 Share November 6, 2017 (edited) Have you driven the Astra using MT before, for crying out loud? ð¤«ð If not just keep quiet lah. kiang tio ho, mai geh kiang. FXT has 350Nm of torque, but that's maximum available torque. And it diminishes after 3500 RPM. It is more like averages about 320Nm throughout. Lugging a 1640kg chasis and body, that averages out to be 195Nm per ton. The Astra came with 170Nm flat from 1800-4250 rpm. With only 1200kg to lug, this 3 cylinder car gets about 142 Nm per ton. My chipped ST gets about 200Nm which is 166 Nm per ton. Couple the FXT with a CVT gearbox, and further engine power lost due to 4WD drivetrain loss (easily 15%) the FXT realistically does only 165Nm per ton. And as if that is not enough, the weather here and the octane used for testing may even erode the real power of the FXT. What's so difficult to belief that a small capacity high boost turbo light weight car can beat a heavier turbo charged wagon? Your prejudice is a showcase of how poor your understanding of car is. Next time before you decide to laugh, take a look at the mirror first. This...sounds plausible But it is also interesting to know Astra test conditions as well. Edited November 6, 2017 by Johnny86 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chisiang 2nd Gear November 6, 2017 Share November 6, 2017 Astra or golf? U think which one is better? dunno. haven't driven the latest Golf yet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tckrto 2nd Gear November 6, 2017 Share November 6, 2017 New Astra the door felt light. If I am not wrong compare against old Astra at least 200-300kg shedded off. My ex Astra the door is solid like tank and in 2014 I had a front collision the car in front cui. Mine was only scratch and some broken grille but everything in position. So maybe after some modifications like the stage 1-3 could chute out 160bhp and 300Nm torque on the 1.0 Astra? But I still think the 3 cyclinder is cannot match 4 cyclinder in terms of work rate. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Invigorated Supercharged November 6, 2017 Share November 6, 2017 (edited) I drive a 1.0 ST. My previous cars were Stream, and a 350 hp Supercharged Altezza. Bad review? Hmm. I donât like the road noise. Donât like the firm ride. Not sure about getting parts. But one thing I can tell you is, drive this thing like a MT car. In MT mode, you smoke most cars on the road. Vezel, Altis, Civic FD, Forester Turbo, most 1.8 and 2.0 car. Can play with other turbo cars but open stretch will lose out to WRX, big cc cars. But traffic light to traffic light or our busy expressway, no problem at all. Those who stated that the 1.0T is under power are judging the car on paper, and hearsay. Or they drive like a wussy. There's a very easy way to solve this problem. Just go n record a 0-100 timing for your speedo. If you can beat any Forester timing on a YouTube video for 0-100, we'll suck thumb. How about that? There are already many YouTube videos on Astra for the 0-100 timings but we won't take their word for it as maybe the conditions are imperfect like you've said. We will take Only yours for it. Surprise us. Please. Edited November 6, 2017 by Invigorated 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chisiang 2nd Gear November 6, 2017 Share November 6, 2017 There's a very easy way to solve this problem. Just go n record a 0-100 timing for your speedo. If you can beat any Forester timing on a YouTube video for 0-100, we'll suck thumb. How about that? There are already many YouTube videos on Astra for the 0-100 timings but we won't take their word for it as maybe the conditions are imperfect like you've said. We will take Only yours for it. Surprise us. Please. I’m interested to know how can I record that. Not To make you all suck thumbs but to show this car is not 12s as advertised. In real life, I doubt you see people being challenged to drag race style, but rather rolling start. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Invigorated Supercharged November 6, 2017 Share November 6, 2017 Iâm interested to know how can I record that. Not To make you all suck thumbs but to show this car is not 12s as advertised. In real life, I doubt you see people being challenged to drag race style, but rather rolling start. I think it's rather easy. Just get a friend to sit behind your driver seat and take a video as you go from 0-100 on the expressway. It's not about whether it's 12 seconds but whether it's faster than a Forester that takes 8+s to reach 100kmh. I can assure you that if your Astra 1.0t can run that fast, Opel will be calling to hire you as their chief engineer. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...