Opel Astra 2016

ki_chiu

I don't know whether to laugh, or cry! ðð

Even a 1.6 NA will beat a 1.0TC in a 1km race !!

The Forester / WRX and other large cc car drivers probably didn't notice, or can't even be bothered with your puny, whimpy weakling of a car!

ððð

You own one? You driven one before? The EG6 Civic also not every powerful but was it fast?

AT Transmission lost consititutes to how much power lost on a Forester XT? 4WD power transmission lost? Gear ratio? Availavle torque and torque delivery across RPM? How heavy is the Astra vs the Forester/WRX?

That’s the problem with this forum and the reason why I have stayed away. Ima no newbie here.

People here judge a car based on paper specs, every single time. PC warriors. Can write a full review without touching a car.

Forester sure or not... Century sprint 7.5s..

Japanese car century sprint is a bit dodgy some times.

The turbo lag on the XT is quite obvious, with the rubberband CVT lugging a 1.6 ton water buffalo... and the AWD doesn't makes things any faster.

Japanese car century sprint is a bit dodgy some times.

The turbo lag on the XT is quite obvious, with the rubberband CVT lugging a 1.6 ton water buffalo... and the AWD doesn't makes things any faster.

No offence but I have been on the XT and from a 1.4T Astra owner perspective felt the XT is still definitely faster.

But ultimately is still one's preference. The only thing that matters is one should feel good when driving their own car. I still love my 1.4T despite all the minor flaws. Especially when once in awhile need to clear carbon.  :D

In the future if budget affords I would love to own a Honda S660. Its 660CC and most impractical but who cares? Drive shiok can liao haha

Edited by kelaihoyin

Forester sure or not... Century sprint 7.5s..

From sgcarmart.

Acceleration

12.9s (0-100 km/h)-Opel Astra Sports Tourer 1.0

Acceleration

7.5s (0-100 km/h)-Subaru Forester Turbo

Acceleration

11.8s (0-100 km/h)-Mazda 3

I think the Forester not even interested in the first place.

Edited by Sktan10

Please donât any how out put words in my mouth hor.

Congrats bro

Your own words not mine.

There was a bro who claimed the Harrier can fly

Now even your 1.0T is able to achieve such impressive century figures.

Congrats bro

Your own words not mine.

There was a bro who claimed the Harrier can fly

Now even your 1.0T is able to achieve such impressive century figures.

Smoke the Subaru turbo and other turbo cars ?

Very impressive bro.

you trying to stir shit up by implying I said the car can smoke other turbo cars?

Come on lah. There was another bro who said you know all the cars performance by heart, can already know how a car can drive before even being manufactured. But today I felt you already know all the cars to be manufactured 10 years down the road. You really damn solid one of a kind.

From sgcarmart.

Acceleration

12.9s (0-100 km/h)-Opel Astra Sports Tourer 1.0

Acceleration

7.5s (0-100 km/h)-Subaru Forester Turbo

Acceleration

11.8s (0-100 km/h)-Mazda 3

I think the Forester not even interested in the first place.

Do you even know how these figures were derived in the first place?

What octane fuel was used in the test?

Which season was the vehicle being tested? Summer or winter?

What rim size was used?

Was the fuel tank full during the test?

I was from the trade and I can tell you a lot of things happen during these test. 

• Dislike 1

Relax leh bros... Forum is sharing info.

My take on Sgcarmart info - for ST 1.0 could be they use auto mode for the 0-100km timing haha - ST in MT mode is pretty good.

More important is the ST is a pretty decent station wagon with many features / good price point / cheaper road tax $$$ / sturdy doors - really heavy!

AG - giving so many free 10K servicing - till 50K if im not wrong. I love the ST :)

Do you even know how these figures were derived in the first place?

What octane fuel was used in the test?

Which season was the vehicle being tested? Summer or winter?

What rim size was used?

Was the fuel tank full during the test?

I was from the trade and I can tell you a lot of things happen during these test. 

Relax la bro,so serious meh?

All these is taken from sgcarmart.

0 to 100km timing I not sure but one thing confirm is FC never come near to the manufacturer claim figure.

I m still interested to know,is the turbo forester run with you?Or is the non-turbo version with a turbo-tag behind?lol...

Honestly, Astra HB/ST 1.0T really can't accelerate fast especially so when you have 4 male adults passengers. Seated in my friend's Astra ST 1.0T in that situation before...  Anyway, the harder you step on your accelerator, you are going to waste more fuel... so just drive smoothly...

I drive a 1.0 ST. My previous cars were Stream, and a 350 hp Supercharged Altezza.

Bad review? Hmm. I donât like the road noise. Donât like the firm ride.

Not sure about getting parts.

But one thing I can tell you is, drive this thing like a MT car.

In MT mode, you smoke most cars on the road. Vezel, Altis, Civic FD, Forester Turbo, most 1.8 and 2.0 car. Can play with other turbo cars but open stretch will lose out to WRX, big cc cars. But traffic light to traffic light or our busy expressway, no problem at all.

Those who stated that the 1.0T is under power are judging the car on paper, and hearsay. Or they drive like a wussy.

Smoke forester turbo....

1.0 station wagon ...

You own one? You driven one before? The EG6 Civic also not every powerful but was it fast?

AT Transmission lost consititutes to how much power lost on a Forester XT? 4WD power transmission lost? Gear ratio? Availavle torque and torque delivery across RPM? How heavy is the Astra vs the Forester/WRX?

Thatâs the problem with this forum and the reason why I have stayed away. Ima no newbie here.

People here judge a car based on paper specs, every single time. PC warriors. Can write a full review without touching a car.

WRX will smoke your Astra 1.0 lah, for crying out loud!
  • Dislike 1

Relax la bro,so serious meh?

All these is taken from sgcarmart.

0 to 100km timing I not sure but one thing confirm is FC never come near to the manufacturer claim figure.

I m still interested to know,is the turbo forester run with you?Or is the non-turbo version with a turbo-tag behind?lol...

Pai seh brudder. I tot you are one of the many incarnations of the same forum troll.

From industry knowledge Japanese manufactures typically test in winter conditions, octane 105 petrol if not more. 16” or 17” custom alloy wheels designed for 0-100 only. 1/4 tank fuel. No spares. And bare basic model. Air con not running.

Their target audiences are out looking for power and so all effort are given to achieve a max HP on paper and 0-100 timing. But people are still falling for it.

The Astra on the other hand is a busget daily car. In Europe, they are trying to market as a everyday economic car, that has got low emission and cheap insurance. Thus the 0-100 timing and HP.

As for the XT, you mean which one? These XT came on a daily basis. They think they own the right lane. I got no issue pulling away from them. Then they kept coming, until I don’t see the reason to continue it. I’ve made my point and they just can't keep up. The feeling of spending so much for a turbo wagon only to be smoked by an unknown make and model must be excruciating

Wah suddenly become explosive siol! Relaxlahbrudder, run so fast in Singapore gain nothing. Every car is a good car just drive with care :D

Have you driven the Astra using MT before, for crying out loud? ð¤«ð If not just keep quiet lah. kiang tio ho, mai geh kiang.

FXT has 350Nm of torque, but that's maximum available torque. And it diminishes after 3500 RPM. It is more like averages about 320Nm throughout. Lugging a 1640kg chasis and body, that averages out to be 195Nm per ton.

The Astra came with 170Nm flat from 1800-4250 rpm. With only 1200kg to lug, this 3 cylinder car gets about 142 Nm per ton. My chipped ST gets about 200Nm which is 166 Nm per ton.

Couple the FXT with a CVT gearbox, and further engine power lost due to 4WD drivetrain loss (easily 15%) the FXT realistically does only 165Nm per ton. And as if that is not enough, the weather here and the octane used for testing may even erode the real power of the FXT.

What's so difficult to belief that a small capacity high boost turbo light weight car can beat a heavier turbo charged wagon? Your prejudice is a showcase of how poor your understanding of car is.

Next time before you decide to laugh, take a look at the mirror first.

People here laughing at your BS hor.

A WRX MT will smoke you.

Even a non-MT WRX will smoke you, for crying out loud!

I still laughing and crying at your kok toking

Wah suddenly become explosive siol! Relaxlahbrudder, run so fast in Singapore gain nothing. Every car is a good car just drive with care :D

I'm cool man. I'm an old guard of this forum and I am just not comfortable about trolls taking over the place and no one is standing up to them.

People here laughing at your BS hor.

A WRX MT will smoke you.

Even a non-MT WRX will smoke you, for crying out loud!

I still laughing and crying at your kok toking