SBS Transit bus captains can now earn $3,460 per month

Yamapi

I go apply for engineering degree course nao!    :D

He started in 1997 so already 19 years leow....

You apply course now and that's will be in 2027 + 3 yrs engineering course = in the year 2030 you earn $22k ... :XD:

Way past retirement age liao.  Still employed meh?

like this huh... then I dooowan liao....thank you very much.

thought is 3 yrs engineering bachelor degree..finish in 1.5yrs because I might have hidden talent in engineering...then eng eng cheng cheng collect 22k per month extra pocket money...

Way past retirement age liao.  Still employed meh?

Not me lar .....

@Vratenza want to starts studying degree in engineering now ....  [blush]

I had been a "engine-near" for the past 36yrs .... :ignoring:

Always near all kind of engines but never an expert .... :XD:

Edited by Picnic06-Biante15

like this huh... then I dooowan liao....thank you very much.

thought is 3 yrs engineering bachelor degree..finish in 1.5yrs because I might have hidden talent in engineering...then eng eng cheng cheng collect 22k per month extra pocket money...

In 3 weeks you want..... [sly]

Apply through Degree Mill of India .... :serious-business:

Direct to PhD also can ... :D

So in 2030 then can earn $22k la. Lol. But think senior/chief engineer salary should not exceed $10k even worked 19 years? Unless the person move up to become manager?

Yup..... with the command of his salary, the company will look for younger & cheaper FT engineer in cost cutting measure .... :XD:

2 weeks for payment processing via their village "fast" money remittance service and 1 week for DHL (Donkey Handling Letters/parcels) from the remoteIndia village?

I think might as well get double scoops honours with PHD and a MBA on the side while we are at it.. :grin:

In 3 weeks you want..... [sly]

Apply through Degree Mill of India .... :serious-business:

Direct to PhD also can ... :D

2 weeks for payment processing via their village "fast" money remittance service and 1 week for DHL (Donkey Handling Letters/parcels) from the remoteIndia village?

I think might as well get double scoops honours with PHD and a MBA on the side while we are at it.. :grin:

[thumbsup]    [thumbsup]

Bus captain's salary should have been increased long time ago.

Only hear them increase SBS/SMRT CEO/management pay/bonus despite the frequent service lapse, never hear anything about rewarding their revenue generating asset adequately.

Should cut those management and ceo pay for being so crappy n useless

Wait later lunch time I go take bus/MRT jalan jalan and see if they hand me any flyers.....

Jialat they give me flyer ask me join

SINGAPORE — SBS Transit bus captains who are Singaporeans or permanent residents (PRs) will be able to earn about S$3,460 a month under a new salary package, about 15 per cent more than before, the public transport operator and National Transport Workers’ Union (NTWU) announced on Thursday (June 1).

Under the new salary scheme, new Singaporean and PR bus captains will start with a monthly basic salary of S$1,950, higher than the current S$1,775. Together with a new reliability incentive, overtime and other perks, the drivers can hit a gross monthly salary of about S$3,460. Male drivers will have two weeks of paternity leave and all drivers will get free travel on all trains and basic bus services, free annual health screening and S$500 of flexi-benefits.

SBS Transit’s revised salary package will benefit close to 10,000 employees, of whom 6,500 are bus captains.

The company hopes to attract more Singaporeans and permanent residents. NTWU executive secretary Melvin Yong said the revised employment terms are timely and sets a good example in the fast-growing industry, which on Sunday saw the new bus contracting model begin operations.

Under the new model, the Government pays fees to bus operators operate bus services, while it retains the fare revenue and owns the buses, depots and fleet management system. Two overseas operators, Tower Transit and Go-Ahead, clinched tenders for the first two bus packages and Tower Transit began the first phase of its rollout on Sunday, taking over nine services from SMRT.

Anyone interested??

i remember gov said to have competition in our country is no good....... 

You are wrong here. Many principal /chief engineers earning in excess of 10k. Some even holding director pay grade.

Holding director pay for principal /chief engineers? Maybe their principal /chief engineers title is equivalent to manager level?! I think a person's pay still depends on your company pay structure and industry. Even two person holding the same job title and same level but different company, pay can be huge difference.

nb...my car alone monthly $4k [sly]

#haolianttm

@ttl1976 i learn from u...hahahahah

You win. My car loan $3150 a mth.

(Haolian spotted)

Just to let you know, the ship's chief engineer pay, min starting is USD10k liao hor. Work two months, off two months which are fully paid too.