SBS Transit bus captains can now earn $3,460 per month

Yamapi

i hope there's a limit to the OT that drivers can do.

Driving does require a lot of your attention, especially a big vehicle like a bus.

i hope there's a limit to the OT that drivers can do.

Driving does require a lot of your attention, especially a big vehicle like a bus.

Their work hours are pretty shitty too. Imagine first bus 5am they 4am need to be there to get ready.

I suppose it's good that tower bus came in. Otherwise sbs would just take their Drivers for granted

Their work hours are pretty shitty too. Imagine first bus 5am they 4am need to be there to get ready.

I suppose it's good that tower bus came in. Otherwise sbs would just take their Drivers for granted

yeah u may work in shifts but the start and end work times are pretty shitty.

hahha...ppl talk OPERATING cost ..knn [sly]

of cos payfullcash lah...nb

Wth so many boosting about their wealth.

Sigh..me wifey only spend about 1k per month on online shopping (operating cost).

My father used to be a SBS driver. Morning shift is the worst. Got to wake up like 4++am. 

yalor

no tower bus, where got increase pay?

Hopefully sbs and smrt not only take their drivers for granted, but also not take their commuters for granted by providing shitty standard of service.

My father used to be a SBS driver. Morning shift is the worst. Got to wake up like 4++am. 

Then they off work at what time?

$3,460 per month only ah ?  Taxi driver 7k a month leh , more than double .

Dont be too happy abt tower .... lta let them in for their own reasons . Usually the selfish one.

Bus operating model will change the landscape of bus service.  Once all bus service under this model, commuter can always got to LTA bang table.

Bang table at lta also no use. LTA would still have 101 reasons/solutions to counterstrike your complaints. Lol.

Then write on Hui Ge FB loh.

Going forward, LTA is the owner of our bus service.  That's the only avenue of complaint.

Bus captain's salary should have been increased long time ago.

Only hear them increase SBS/SMRT CEO/management pay/bonus despite the frequent service lapse, never hear anything about rewarding their revenue generating asset adequately.

hopefully they don't get exploited ...

bus drivers are thankless job... hard work cos they need to man the entrance, exit as well as the safety of passengers... notwithstanding the road conditions and other road users ... 

hopefully they don't get exploited ...

bus drivers are thankless job... hard work cos they need to man the entrance, exit as well as the safety of passengers... notwithstanding the road conditions and other road users ... 

Indeed not an easy job, when i see them drive up and down the same long route for so many times per day, plus overseeing so many things along the way, i also feel headache and tired.