Liverpool 2016/17: YNWA with Klopp

Ktglfc

On 6/13/2016 at 1:47 PM, Jamesc said:

Philippe Coutinho has insisted that he is happy at Liverpool

and is looking forward to working under Jurgen Klopp next season

amid suggestions that he could leave the club this summer.

Now, he can enjoy the full pre-season trainings :))

Biggest disappointments were Le'tallec and Pongolle. Sad cases of underdevelopment under houlier. The others I had less expectations of. 

The greatest striker for pool i watched properly was Fowler. Not many today can boast of scoring 30+ goals, 3 years in a row? 

many opinions on gerrard and carra.

my personal take:

Gerrard from 2005 to 2009, was the most impressive attacking mf i know => rafa recognise his shortfalls and play him in a position to utilise his strengths most.

Gerrard is never a DM, can never be and he can never be a deep lying play maker due to his indiscipline. without his drive, he is half the player

Gerrard move to chelski? nvr blame him if he use it to nego more $$. and if he was so good imho from 2005 to 2009, he can question the legends and manager (refer to previous statement on Rafa) and whoever. its up to whoever to accept his opinions

Carra: all action CB, but reading not as good as King or even terry. reflected in the number of last ditch tackles he need to make... hendry make him look absolutely silly on occasions.

but he still make my team, at LB.. we were never expose when carra play LB.. we could play a proper left winger, aka kewell / riera when carra play at lb :)

On 6/14/2016 at 2:05 AM, Tonyhawk2 said:

Biggest disappointments were Le'tallec and Pongolle. Sad cases of underdevelopment under houlier. The others I had less expectations of. 

The greatest striker for pool i watched properly was Fowler. Not many today can boast of scoring 30+ goals, 3 years in a row? 

the cousins come with great expectations... pongolle still manage some impt goals for pool in 2005, le tallac was supposed to be the new litmanen and fail miserably... coming from the guy who describe bruno cheyrou as the new zidane, i should not have place my hopes on these 2

God makes my team 200% of the time, he was way too good but went downhill too fast. he was also playing in the era of Shearer + 1 for England. how did andy cole get ahead of him in England team was way beyond me. for me, he is better than Rush

  On 6/11/2016 at 11:44 AM, Scion said:

ohhh... i never really followed the news of his "attempted" move to Chelsea, so i dun really know the full story

just feel sad that in the end, many fans turned against him because of that famous slip, and the club let him go

It was suppose to be documented that he engineer any attempt by any manager to try to find replacement for his fav position. And isolating any player in the dressing room which could potentially replace him. So it's likely not just because of a slip.

  On 6/14/2016 at 2:38 AM, Othello said:

Not forgetting he and Carra turned on Rafa and appointed Woy.

Well.. I didn't read his book, but from some review.. Those manager he like are those that like to tripod him and say he is good and keep playing him regardless of form.

Though I won't turn against him.. It's the managers fault that he get his way...

On 6/14/2016 at 2:38 AM, Othello said:

Not forgetting he and Carra turned on Rafa and appointed Woy.

Technically doing a fowler... Edited by Joseph22

  On 6/14/2016 at 2:11 AM, Vegas said:

the cousins come with great expectations... pongolle still manage some impt goals for pool in 2005, le tallac was supposed to be the new litmanen and fail miserably... coming from the guy who describe bruno cheyrou as the new zidane, i should not have place my hopes on these 2

i remember there was also a wonderkid striker called Neil Mellor or something

scored a super long range winner against Arsenal

but after that also lao hong and vanished in football

  On 6/13/2016 at 7:34 AM, Little_prince said:

I Guess it's because I can relate to pool better.

I'm a loser too. Lol

Maybe if you want, can start a Newcastle thread. Thaiyotakamli is also toon supporter, so there are 2 of you. We can go and support and post nonsense [laugh] Edited by Bismarck

  On 6/14/2016 at 4:11 AM, Scion said:

i remember there was also a wonderkid striker called Neil Mellor or something

scored a super long range winner against Arsenal

but after that also lao hong and vanished in football

he was a traditional striker. think that is the problem.

  On 6/14/2016 at 3:19 PM, Joseph22 said:

he was a traditional striker. think that is the problem.

a bit too slow... but could prob thrive in 80s and early 90s.

was suppose to be the new fowler

On 6/14/2016 at 4:00 PM, Vegas said:

a bit too slow... but could prob thrive in 80s and early 90s.

was suppose to be the new fowler

no leh. fowler is more of a fox in the box type.

mellor was more of a strong physical striker type. more to les ferdinand and shearer mould.

  On 6/15/2016 at 1:33 AM, Little_prince said:

no leh. fowler is more of a fox in the box type.

mellor was more of a strong physical striker type. more to les ferdinand and shearer mould.

oops, i mean in terms of the number of goals...

his strike against Arse was prob the truest hit of his career.

On 6/15/2016 at 2:43 AM, Vegas said:

oops, i mean in terms of the number of goals...

his strike against Arse was prob the truest hit of his career.

that goal againest arse was probably the most memorable goal of his career.

downhill all the way though. lol

On 6/15/2016 at 3:00 AM, Little_prince said:

that goal againest arse was probably the most memorable goal of his career.

downhill all the way though. lol

At least he would have the fond memories of that famous goal :)

neil mellor is pretty damn crappy lah.

Other than that strike.

he's like a way lousier andy carroll.

that game he did absolutely jackshit except for that strike. He was terrible.

Harry Kewell is one of the most regularly injured 'good' player in recent Pool history chapters.

Enigmatic guy.

I thought Neil mellor's more significant match was the one against olympiakos where he scored the 2nd goal and head down for Gerrard to score the winning goal. Maybe overshadowed by the Gerrard goal and people forgot about his contribution.