Liverpool 2016/17: YNWA with Klopp

Ktglfc

Was ready to celebrate but alas

Disappointed with a draw but great atmosphere and thanks to the bros who gave me tips on anfield!

attachicon.gifIMG_3809.PNG

Oh..you at Anfield, now I know why Milner miss the penalty liao... [:|]

Joking hor.. [:p]

we just need a wanyama/kante. 

African origin, muscle bound guy with some brains and skills.  [laugh]

I think we have a good enough midfield that can match any of the midfield combi in the league..

Problem is.. pple just by pass our midfield..... and send the ball right to their wingers....

hence we need to beef up the defence as well...

Since we cant have 12 players on the pitch... we need someone who can drop back into central defence and move up into central mid when necessary... 

Maybe Joe Gomez can be trained for this role....

I think we have a good enough midfield that can match any of the midfield combi in the league..

Problem is.. pple just by pass our midfield..... and send the ball right to their wingers....

hence we need to beef up the defence as well...

Since we cant have 12 players on the pitch... we need someone who can drop back into central defence and move up into central mid when necessary...

Maybe Joe Gomez can be trained for this role....

Maybe Can can? Can plays defence for Germany leh. Wow...3 similar words in a row lol.

I already said that in earlier post, I think after the match against palace, that its hard to see why we deserve to be in CL but you said we deserve simply because we are Liverpool, which I kind of agree. We are one of the greatest club in the world and to me only real madrid is above us. In my view the rest like barcelona, juventus, bayern munich etc are on par with us.

But the fact is with all the so-called tough training during preseason, no european football distraction, more training time in between matches, we still have not iron out the mistakes. We didnt improve our defence, we should have more time for tactics but I didnt see any tactics to counter opponent. And our fitness is no difference from other teams. In fact in some matches poorer than the opponents. We run alot but so what? We didnt run smart at all. We still dont have a set of play that we can use consistently in attack. We rely too match on individual play and forcing mistakes through pressing to create chances. How do we deserve to be in CL with all these deficiencies?

Klopp said qualifying for CL will be consider a success. If we dont lets see how he spin his words again.

Give Klopp another season to mould his team.

The quality in the team is still not there.

Hopefully with CL we can attract the quality players which were always hijacked by other teams which can offer them CL.

Hope next season we can sustained the Top 1-2 position challenge which we failed to sustain after December.

Basically our best player is Mane.

When he plays we score a few.

When he doesn't we are lucky

to win by one goal.

If we were to analyse why Spurs didn't win the PL.

Its simple they don't have a forward with speed.

Bro, which part/section did you sit? Planning to visit Anfield next season. Any tips on ticket purchase or accommodation etc?

Reply u bro when I'm back

Liverpool want 90 million euros for Coutinho

According to Sport, Liverpool will only let Coutinho go for a mammoth transfer fee: 90 million euros (76 million pounds).

Barcelona know this is a complicated transfer and know how Liverpool negotiate having bought Luis Suarez from the Anfield giants.

Philippe Coutinho and his representatives are fully aware that they will also have a part to play and the Brazilian may have to push for a move, to lower the 90 million euro fee.

Coutinho wants to join Barcelona

Sport maintain that Coutinho wants to leave Liverpool for Barcelona this summer.

Coutinho “aspires to a superior sports project”.

If he wants to go we should let him go

and buy Mahrez and Moura.

Bro, which part/section did you sit? Planning to visit Anfield next season. Any tips on ticket purchase or accommodation etc?

I gotten my ticket direct from LFC, i purchased the hospitality tickets. My accomodation is via airbnb, which is a 7 to 10mins walk from anfield.

Others may have a better way to get the tickets. A key note is, on match day all merchandise not entitled for tax rebate.

I gotten my ticket direct from LFC, i purchased the hospitality tickets. My accomodation is via airbnb, which is a 7 to 10mins walk from anfield.

Others may have a better way to get the tickets. A key note is, on match day all merchandise not entitled for tax rebate.

Thanks.  I never thought about AirBnB for accomodation.  7 to 10 mins walk from Anfield is a bonus.  Can you share the AirBnB contact?

Couti not going Barca lah

Whoever broke his window

please go and repair it.

C_cm4a6WsAADU2x-1024x576.jpg

that was done by barca fans. trying to scare couti in to leaving anfield due to security issues. 

Yeah Couti better don't go.

Those Barca fans are bad people.

Because he is a parking idiot lol.

Haha yeah. Could be another player wanted to park

and he went over the line.

Edited by Jamesc

So many girls stay in Ian's house. [thumbsup]

When ur name is Ian, robbie, kenny etc. u normal get lots of gal.