Liverpool 2016/17: YNWA with Klopp

Ktglfc

I hope there's a link.

Germans are known to produce this special breed: Bechenbauer, mattias sammer, lothar mathaus. I hope our German can find a good one for the team.

These 2 sounds good.

but we have mixed results from our African imports.

Sissoko was good for i think 1+ season, then strangely fizzled out.

The 2 senegalese, err... Diao was mediocre. Diouf, less said, better.

Grobbalear was quite good though.

While lucas is still around, get him to show the ropes to a young guy who has all the physical attributes and basic foot balling skills.

Sissoko's main weakness was that his basic ball skills are not good enough. No composure on the ball.

Physically he got the ticks. Positioning i believe can be taught.

We just keep missing and missing out on all these players.

I believe many years ago, i said Dembele is a special player when he was at Fulham. I don't believe we couldn't have went past Spurs to get his signing then.

Dele Alli another one, though ok lah, that one is due to wage demands. But missing out on the best young English midfielder of the last 5 years is criminal lah.

I don't believe we couldn't have used a wanyama when he just cost 12 mil pounds from celtic.

Granted that we bought lovren and lallana.

While lucas is still around, get him to show the ropes to a young guy who has all the physical attributes and basic foot balling skills.

Sissoko's main weakness was that his basic ball skills are not good enough. No composure on the ball.

I believe many years ago, i said Dembele is a special player when he was at Fulham. I don't believe we couldn't have went past Spurs to get his signing then.

Dele Alli another one, though ok lah, that one is due to wage demands. But missing out on the best young English midfielder of the last 5 years is criminal lah.

I don't believe we couldn't have used a wanyama when he just cost 12 mil pounds from celtic.

Our previous manager don't believe in spending money to buy quality DM or defender. He think defend is easily taught.

Our current one also think lovren is good enough leh  [laugh]

I dont believe pool will pay 50m for him...as thisbis the figure being thrown ard with this so called agreement. Either pool is throwing smoke bomb in pursuot of other targets, or his agent trying to drive up demand for him.

Word of couti still being courted by barca is still swirling ard. Read somewhere that barca reps will b meeting pool reps to discuss aft being 1st rejected. I guess it is only a matter of time b4 he goes. The most will b another season if pool gets ucl.

Barcelona looks like a club in decline.

Sigh... I also don't know why our transfers got so many misses, and so few hits. Without considering the current team, in the last 2 decades, i can only think of Suarez, Torres, Alonso, Mescharano, Hyppia, Reina, Henchoz as overall good buys. There are other successes in terms of $$ made, like Sterling (as well as Torres and Suarez), but overall i think if take transfer as yardstick, the club is League 2 standard  [bigcry]  Failures outnumber success by maybe 10 to 1...

Think the scouting dept needs complete overhaul. Buy the Soton scouts for a start, since we keep going back there.  [laugh]

Van Dijk reportedly agreed to join us if we get champions league. If this is true, hard to believe we will break transfer record for a defender. Also one more soton player added.

Can pay using our frequent buyer points?  [thumbsup]

Pls win by at least 5-0 !!!

I think we ever beat them 6 - 0 or 6 - 1 right?

We can do it again.  [thumbsup]

I think we ever beat them 6 - 0 or 6 - 1 right?

We can do it again. [thumbsup]

Stevie era? You want to go down that route again? Wait those anti Stevie come in and bash again.

Remember to sing in singlish hor!! You'll neber valk arone!! [laugh]

this one damn funny [thumbsup] ....read aledi laugh until family tot I seow lang :D

tonight put volume louder maybe got chance to hear singlish ver  [laugh]