Atrecord Supersonic March 6, 2017 Share March 6, 2017 Now revealed that Sanchez has a falling out with the manager and squad players earlier in the week. He walked out of some training session. With tottenham and Man city winning, it looks like it's just man city is on spot for 2nd. Tottenham, LFC, arsenal and Man U for the last 2 spots Yup, read that too - and that explains benching sanchez... So we do have some luck in this awful season I sure hope City, ManU, Spurs, Arsenal all drops more points more often (than us) to make the UCL places more competitive. Chelsea can start booking holidays post-celebration already... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged March 6, 2017 Share March 6, 2017 Sometimes it's difficult to explain. Both Pool and Gunners had a period where their defence was simply difficult to breach. Somehow cannot find the right players, coach, to get back those days... Really miss those Alan Hansen, Hyppia, Carra, Tony Adams, Keown, Campbell, etc. Even got $$ to buy, also cannot find back those stability. Yup, that Lallana pass was top drawer. The way he received the ball, turned to lose the player marking him (can't remember who) by tracking back (rather than advancing), prior to his vision to make that pass, served to make it even better. Quite pleased at finally admitting that the fee paid for him was quite fair, albeit we lost maybe 1.5 season of (part of) that value... and if i not wrong, he used the outside of his boot... i see the pass liao.... i know it's worth a goal... i guess it is sacrificing defence for attack Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 6, 2017 Share March 6, 2017 (edited) and if i not wrong, he used the outside of his boot... i see the pass liao.... i know it's worth a goal... i guess it is sacrificing defence for attack yeah that pass. Really top notch. Not many people in BPL can execute it. Even among the top teams. But sanchez's pass was also good. Edited March 6, 2017 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged March 6, 2017 Share March 6, 2017 yeah that pass. Really top notch. Not many people in BPL can execute it. Even among the top teams. But sanchez's pass was also good. i find sanchez pass abit heng... and first time i see welbeck scoring without falling over lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic March 6, 2017 Share March 6, 2017 and if i not wrong, he used the outside of his boot... i see the pass liao.... i know it's worth a goal... i guess it is sacrificing defence for attack you're right. I just watched it again and he won the ball, made two innocuous turns to lose 2 players and then let the ball go with the outside of his boots. Actually can't really say for sure it's the outside, but from that angle of the ball, it would suggest either outside, or the 'front' of the boot, but definitely not the more common 'inside'. I think he a bit bo-lat already, so didn't help out in defence at that moment. Just lucky that (i think it was) Matip managed to block the shot when you guys were seriously looking for a point - and the ball luckily fell towards Lallana for him to do what he did. I remember first half there was a good opportunity and he made a pass that was too far forward and coutinho couldn't reach when in good position. Hope he'll be making those precise top-notch passes all the time... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged March 6, 2017 Share March 6, 2017 you're right. I just watched it again and he won the ball, made two innocuous turns to lose 2 players and then let the ball go with the outside of his boots. Actually can't really say for sure it's the outside, but from that angle of the ball, it would suggest either outside, or the 'front' of the boot, but definitely not the more common 'inside'. I think he a bit bo-lat already, so didn't help out in defence at that moment. Just lucky that (i think it was) Matip managed to block the shot when you guys were seriously looking for a point - and the ball luckily fell towards Lallana for him to do what he did. I remember first half there was a good opportunity and he made a pass that was too far forward and coutinho couldn't reach when in good position. Hope he'll be making those precise top-notch passes all the time... people like lallana and ozil etc, their purpose is not to defend but more to transition between defence and attack with their passes..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic March 6, 2017 Share March 6, 2017 i find sanchez pass abit heng... and first time i see welbeck scoring without falling over lol That move... haiz... I started worrying once it began, when sanchez got the ball and went towards goal. The pass was almost perfect, and I had a bad feeling already, but matip managed a slight touch, so it deflected slightly off the original course which would have welbeck boring straight towards goal. At this point, i was a bit relieved as it was more difficult for welbeck, who had to go left. But when he did place the ball subtly, i worried again - but still hoped Mig being a good shot stopper had a chance. When that failed, the relative slow speed of such placement still offered some hope as klavan was rushing in... But ultimately he missed it - admittedly it was very difficult - too and we were suddenly under real pressure... Hope that gives welbeck the confidence and he can take points off the other top teams. people like lallana and ozil etc, their purpose is not to defend but more to transition between defence and attack with their passes..... Agree. But it's a bonus if they can contribute to defending as a team cause too. In this regard, i must say i'm quite pleased with Lallana's commitment and willingness to help out very often. In fact, most of the time - before he runs out of steam towards the end of every match. Just needs to make him so fit that he can last the whole match without tiring. To this end, i remember the South Korean team when they reached the semi-final of the world cup. When the opponents were fading in extra time, they seemed to run even faster... maybe the gao li ginseng helped Should send there for training... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged March 6, 2017 Share March 6, 2017 That move... haiz... I started worrying once it began, when sanchez got the ball and went towards goal. The pass was almost perfect, and I had a bad feeling already, but matip managed a slight touch, so it deflected slightly off the original course which would have welbeck boring straight towards goal. At this point, i was a bit relieved as it was more difficult for welbeck, who had to go left. But when he did place the ball subtly, i worried again - but still hoped Mig being a good shot stopper had a chance. When that failed, the relative slow speed of such placement still offered some hope as klavan was rushing in... But ultimately he missed it - admittedly it was very difficult - too and we were suddenly under real pressure... Hope that gives welbeck the confidence and he can take points off the other top teams. Agree. But it's a bonus if they can contribute to defending as a team cause too. In this regard, i must say i'm quite pleased with Lallana's commitment and willingness to help out very often. In fact, most of the time - before he runs out of steam towards the end of every match. Just needs to make him so fit that he can last the whole match without tiring. To this end, i remember the South Korean team when they reached the semi-final of the world cup. When the opponents were fading in extra time, they seemed to run even faster... maybe the gao li ginseng helped Should send there for training... for koreans... they train by joining RUNNING MAN.... so stamina gao gao... lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 6, 2017 Share March 6, 2017 (edited) Agree. But it's a bonus if they can contribute to defending as a team cause too. In this regard, i must say i'm quite pleased with Lallana's commitment and willingness to help out very often. In fact, most of the time - before he runs out of steam towards the end of every match. Just needs to make him so fit that he can last the whole match without tiring. actually lallana is the top runner in the game. He covered the most miles out of the 20 outfield players. I don't think it's possible to make him fitter to run more! He just needs to pace himself a bit better. anyway speaking of stats, in most games lallana has played, he has been the top presser and runner for LFC. I think before the slump, he has covered the most miles per game than any other BPL player. Edited March 6, 2017 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic March 6, 2017 Share March 6, 2017 Next match...hmm likely we will lose. My gut feeling. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 6, 2017 Share March 6, 2017 Sometimes it's difficult to explain. Both Pool and Gunners had a period where their defence was simply difficult to breach. Somehow cannot find the right players, coach, to get back those days... Really miss those Alan Hansen, Hyppia, Carra, Tony Adams, Keown, Campbell, etc. Even got $$ to buy, also cannot find back those stability. Yup, that Lallana pass was top drawer. The way he received the ball, turned to lose the player marking him (can't remember who) by tracking back (rather than advancing), prior to his vision to make that pass, served to make it even better. Quite pleased at finally admitting that the fee paid for him was quite fair, albeit we lost maybe 1.5 season of (part of) that value... Arsene inherited a back 6 from George Graham. Seman, Bould, Keown, Adams, Winterburn & Dixon. All he did is add attacking flair in Henry, Bergkamp, Overmars. Till today Arsene is not able to build a good defence. This is a defence that can win "1 - 0 to the Arsenal." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic March 6, 2017 Share March 6, 2017 for koreans... they train by joining RUNNING MAN.... so stamina gao gao... lol if like that, i think only Karius qualified to join actually lallana is the top runner in the game. He covered the most miles out of the 20 outfield players. I don't think it's possible to make him fitter to run more! He just needs to pace himself a bit better. anyway speaking of stats, in most games lallana has played, he has been the top presser and runner for LFC. I think before the slump, he has covered the most miles per game than any other BPL player. Yup, that's why i said i'm pleased with him. Compare him with sturridge, balo type who will just wait for balls to feet then run, Lallana is much coveted. I remembered last season (or 2 seasons ago), he charged down a goalie, and the goalie dallied too long before kicking the ball, which hit Lallana and rebounded into the net... ok, if he's max'ed out liao then dun push him anymore. maybe he can instead try to influence his other teammates to run as much. btw, i tot Kante also doesn't stop running one? who runs more? Next match...hmm likely we will lose. My gut feeling. which relegation-threatened team are we facing? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic March 6, 2017 Share March 6, 2017 Arsene inherited a back 6 from George Graham. Seman, Bould, Keown, Adams, Winterburn & Dixon. All he did is add attacking flair in Henry, Bergkamp, Overmars. Till today Arsene is not able to build a good defence. This is a defence that can win "1 - 0 to the Arsenal." Campbell soup is rather good if you ask me. See him also leg become soggy 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 6, 2017 Share March 6, 2017 Campbell soup is rather good if you ask me. See him also leg become soggy Yes he was very good. Also very brave move directly from Spurs to the hated enemy. I guess he just wanted to play for a good side for a change. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 6, 2017 Share March 6, 2017 No idea. But Kante wins many many games haha btw, i tot Kante also doesn't stop running one? who runs more? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 6, 2017 Share March 6, 2017 No idea. But Kante wins many many games haha Kante really reminds me of Javier Mascherano. Can you imagine that West Ham had both Mascherano and Carlos Tevez in their side but their manager Alan Pardew refused to play them and sold them both. Tevez is another player every side he plays for wins the league. He helped United win the league and was sold to City and won the league for them too. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 6, 2017 Share March 6, 2017 Report: Liverpool Looking to Sell £30 Million-Rated Striker to Top Club I am not sure DS is worth 30m but if someone is willing to pay 30m they can have him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic March 6, 2017 Share March 6, 2017 Kante really reminds me of Javier Mascherano. Can you imagine that West Ham had both Mascherano and Carlos Tevez in their side but their manager Alan Pardew refused to play them and sold them both. Tevez is another player every side he plays for wins the league. He helped United win the league and was sold to City and won the league for them too. West Ham is a unique club lah. I remember a time when their team had a lot of (v) good players, but somehow they never won anything, or went close. They had: - di Canio - Rio Ferdinald - Joe Coe - Michael Carrick - Frank Lampard those were well before mescherano + tevez i think. No idea. But Kante wins many many games haha yah. kante wasn't expensive. wonder why last season there was no bidding war. Pool should have signed him... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...