RadX Moderator May 23, 2016 Share May 23, 2016 No dedicated thread on X-men and the series. Start one here Please feel free to discuss other X-men movies like Days of Future PAst, Wolverine, etc... Saw it last night. Not too bad. Those who have not watched. Stay till end. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged May 23, 2016 Share May 23, 2016 My wife brought my kids to the show yesterday and they like it... but son said wolverine only appear awhile and didn't even speak a single word.. focus is not on him.... it is?.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 23, 2016 Author Share May 23, 2016 My wife brought my kids to the show yesterday and they like it... but son said wolverine only appear awhile and didn't even speak a single word.. focus is not on him.... it is?.. nope....it's an easter egg. REad abt it on the net. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newbie26 Hypersonic May 24, 2016 Share May 24, 2016 RadX You must be one of the X hiding inside MCF The "Professor" looks kind of "immature" and "weak", does not appear to have the X factor Its a good movie No dedicated thread on X-men and the series. Start one here Please feel free to discuss other X-men movies like Days of Future PAst, Wolverine, etc... Saw it last night. Not too bad. Those who have not watched. Stay till end. 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 24, 2016 Author Share May 24, 2016 RadX You must be one of the X hiding inside MCF The "Professor" looks kind of "immature" and "weak", does not appear to have the X factor Its a good movie hahaha.......dun let me start dreaming....@jman888 will tell you my story...kekek @angcheek, he wait...lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loki Supersonic May 24, 2016 Share May 24, 2016 My wife brought my kids to the show yesterday and they like it... but son said wolverine only appear awhile and didn't even speak a single word.. focus is not on him.... it is?.. Wolverine didn't talk but he grunted and growled a lot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 24, 2016 Author Share May 24, 2016 Wolverine didn't talk but he grunted and growled a lot. That was the full glory of him.....the last part was classic...hahaha, the end part at Alkali i was a bit lost. This is AFTER days of future past rt? Why was he liddat? He did come back from the future in DOFP, and this is showing his new found existence? Weapon X? X-men fans, do come in Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic May 24, 2016 Share May 24, 2016 (edited) Luckily it's only one "X" in X-men and not triple X. Long time ago I watched the animated series on TV which are aired on Saturdays I think. That was close to what the comics are. Hollywood versions are always kinda different. Which in a way can be disappointing when they changed the story here and there. Edited May 24, 2016 by Watwheels 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 24, 2016 Author Share May 24, 2016 Luckily it's only one "X" in X-men and not triple X. hahaha...hyper female...kekeke 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic May 24, 2016 Share May 24, 2016 Luckily it's only one "X" in X-men and not triple X. I think the latter may have more fans ... Hee ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ttl1976 5th Gear May 24, 2016 Share May 24, 2016 better than the days of the future past. feel jean grey character can have better development. overall not bad Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic May 24, 2016 Share May 24, 2016 better than the days of the future past. feel jean grey character can have better development. overall not bad Jean grey will become the phoenix and later dark phoenix. It's in the comics. I don't read comics but I like watching the animated x-men series when I was young. There are a lot of stories on the characters in x-men. I do not think Hollywood can cover so many. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 24, 2016 Author Share May 24, 2016 better than the days of the future past. feel jean grey character can have better development. overall not bad yes agree....the full unleash Jean grey will become the phoenix and later dark phoenix. It's in the comics. I don't read comics but I like watching the animated x-men series when I was young. There are a lot of stories on the characters in x-men. I do not think Hollywood can cover so many. but quiksilver is damn cool..... hahah. Guess now he knows magneto is daddy...the drama unfolds Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic May 24, 2016 Share May 24, 2016 No dedicated thread on X-men and the series. Start one here Please feel free to discuss other X-men movies like Days of Future PAst, Wolverine, etc... Saw it last night. Not too bad. Those who have not watched. Stay till end. i thought it was you having a rejuvenating spa treatment in the beginning of the show 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged May 24, 2016 Share May 24, 2016 My wife brought my kids to the show yesterday and they like it... but son said wolverine only appear awhile and didn't even speak a single word.. focus is not on him.... it is?.. Wolverine appearing only for a short while is not the issue, but does not capture the essence of Wolverine fully, imho. I liked Wolverine's even shorter outing in First Class where he told Prof and Magneto to "F**k off" when they were trying to recruit him. It was a brief scene, but to me, that was better. Something was just weird in Apocalypse. Also, while the movie was long (145mins), there were too many characters and not enough development for all of them, so a lot of the nuances and the "whys" were not captured properly. And, stay til the end of the credits. Got bonus scene. *Spoiler for bonus scene* X-23 reference I think. Someone from Essex Corp took a sample of Wolverine's blood from the dungeon lockup where Wolverine was held. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged May 24, 2016 Share May 24, 2016 I find it so-so only, the last 2 were better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged May 24, 2016 Share May 24, 2016 haven't watch Apocalypse yet but for Days of the Future Past, it's confusing... when Wolverine went back to the 1973 to change the history, wasn't he and his half brother Victor at that time in Vietnam fighting war and later recruited by Stryker (in Wolverine Origin)? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic May 24, 2016 Share May 24, 2016 That was the full glory of him.....the last part was classic...hahaha, the end part at Alkali i was a bit lost. This is AFTER days of future past rt? Why was he liddat? He did come back from the future in DOFP, and this is showing his new found existence? Weapon X? X-men fans, do come in If any movie can get u confuse ... must be damn solid ... probably too cheem for me. Beh liao kai tio si beh liao kai kekeke ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...