All Road Accidents Involving Cyclists

Sabian

That is one of the 5 stages of grief.

Im not trying to be sour, but if he's able to see her mother, he would not be so crazy purposely run over her

Her mother should be more able to see the truck, dont ride over the road until the truck move off 

Dismount & walk is the correct way coz.

- easier for others to judge your speed, make adjustments;
- most drivers dont twist their head 90 to left & right.
- in case driver dont see you, u are not 'stuck' on the bicycle & can leap/dash  or be pulled/pushed by others to 1 side, to safety.

I always dismount and push my bicycle across. But drivers just don't like cyclists. Occasionally will have people stare or honk at me when i dismount. Like as if, I dismounted so I can take longer to cross the road and hold them up.

Just encountered one this morning. I dismounted just before the zebra crossing, and the driver started staring at me, then just as I reached the end of the zebra crossing, he honked and accelerated really quickly before I stepped off the zebra crossing.

Can LTA enlarge the mirrors for heavy vehicles with a additional angle etc.

Agree cyclists have to dismount and push. Safety first

no matter how big the side mirror, also can't stop bicycle from sudden dash in front of you.

Maybe he too paiseh to tell you your zip undone can see your dey kor.... so just before he zoom off give you a reminder honk.

:XD:

jk

I always dismount and push my bicycle across. But drivers just don't like cyclists. Occasionally will have people stare or honk at me when i dismount. Like as if, I dismounted so I can take longer to cross the road and hold them up.

Just encountered one this morning. I dismounted just before the zebra crossing, and the driver started staring at me, then just as I reached the end of the zebra crossing, he honked and accelerated really quickly before I stepped off the zebra crossing.

no matter how big the side mirror, also can't stop bicycle from sudden dash in front of you.

Oops I didn't think of those irresponsible ebikes.

I always bring my family to PCN hahahaha

last time is  马路如虎口 ,

now is' its my right, the law say so, u touch me u wrong, u kenna fine, demerit points,

I walk, cycle , u look out for me yourself, u better dun touch me, or I take video , photo shoot u ,

Edited by Beregond

As I said previously,

In an ideal world, I want to be both RIGHT and ALIVE.

This is not an ideal world. So....

If it comes to a crunch, I rather be ALIVE than RIGHT.

Those who insist on being RIGHT absolutely must be prepared to not be ALIVE.

Edited: I live a decent life, I am alive :XD:

last time is  马路如虎口 ,

now is' its my right, the law say so, u touch me u wrong, u kenna fine, demerit points,

I walk, cycle , u look out for me yourself, u better dun touch me, or I take video , photo shoot u ,

Edited by Vratenza

As I said previously,

In an ideal world, I want to be both RIGHT and ALIFE.

This is not an ideal world. So....

If it comes to a crunch, I rather be ALIFE than RIGHT.

Those who insist on being RIGHT absolutely must be prepared to not be ALIFE.

you from China ah?

ALIVE lah....knn :XD:

There you see......

I don't have to be RIGHT all the time....yet I am still ALIVE to be corrected by @RadX

you from China ah?

ALIVE lah....knn :XD:

Put signs like those pedestrian bridge w slopes. Dismount from bike. Else fine $1000.

Edited: I live a decent life, I am alive :XD:

Like that say ... if I live in-decent life ... can alive or not ?  [:p]

Ask your CO lah... not me... [:p]

Anyway it was written cos I mistakenly put "ALIFE" and was shamed by @RadX into correcting it to "ALIVE" ..LOL

I just love MCF's in house spell-check function.

Like that say ... if I live in-decent life ... can alive or not ?  [:p]

Put signs like those pedestrian bridge w slopes. Dismount from bike. Else fine $1000.

enforcement in this area is really lacking ... 

just look at the cyclists dashing around markets and hawker centres ... 

and how many cyclists actually stop to give way to pedestrians at the traffic lights ?

Ask your CO lah... not me... [:p]

Anyway it was written cos I mistakenly put "ALIFE" and was shamed by @RadX into correcting it to "ALIVE" ..LOL

I just love MCF's in house spell-check function.

wit till @darryn correct your  grammer

you will be prostituted.......prosecuted

I noticed they started removing the no riding signs from underpasses already. Don't know whether now with the cyclists being allowed on footpaths, will they also allow them to cycle on the overhead bridge.