13177 Hypersonic May 17, 2016 Share May 17, 2016 this monitor lizard la ,.....the tongue also very long, shoot-shoot macham dinosaur Lol, so it is monitor lizard eh. Thought is household lizard?! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic May 17, 2016 Share May 17, 2016 this monitor lizard la ,.....the tongue also very long, shoot-shoot macham dinosaur that's what she said Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ictruall 5th Gear May 17, 2016 Share May 17, 2016 This one is not the normal house lizard that we are discussing. The normal house lizards are called gecko. The one u caught is monitor lizard, its behaviour is completely different from the normal house lizard. true, true.... but got no thread "Don't want monitor lizards coming into your home ? try this" mah ...so I kaypoh-kaypoh come on to this thread lor hey Adrianli, is it more or less time to page KobayashiGT and Towkay Ken to kick off for the 9AUG event ? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic May 17, 2016 Share May 17, 2016 true, true.... but got no thread "Don't want monitor lizards coming into your home ? try this" mah ...so I kaypoh-kaypoh come on to this thread lor hey Adrianli, is it more or less time to page KobayashiGT and Towkay Ken to kick off for the 9AUG event ? Sure. I more than willing to chip in. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ictruall 5th Gear May 17, 2016 Share May 17, 2016 Sure. I more than willing to chip in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic May 17, 2016 Share May 17, 2016 I hate lizards I hate ants more than lizards I hate spiders more than ants I hate cockroaches more than spiders ok...I'll leave lizards alone actually wats wrong with lizard ? its good to have them ard.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged May 17, 2016 Share May 17, 2016 If the cat is well-trained, this should work. But not without side effects. A friend stay in an old terrace house, which has a bit of grass patch betw the house and the gate. He had a cat, and said the cat super ON, will catch and eat all the lizards - and mice - that dare to venture into the house. The cat is SOF one, never fail. For lizards, the cat will eat the whole thing. And where's the problem? For the mice, the cat will eat almost the whole thing… leaving the heads behind So in the house, now and then got this type of unsightly scenes where they have to get rid of the mice heads... Last time went his house was before Korea/Japan staged world cup. Now dunno cat still around or reincarnated already... no need to train one. it's their instinct to hunt. but do agree with you have to collect half eaten carcasses sometimes. maybe a lizard tail here or there since they tend to snack on the whole lizard. ka zhu they just stamp on it till it becomes lifeless. but still have to pick up the odd stray ka zuah leg here and there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicfoo Turbocharged May 17, 2016 Share May 17, 2016 It's a food chain thing, lizards come because they sense food, once the food dry up, they will leave. I get visits from lizards a few times in a year, usually it means there are fruit fries or mozzi around my area. I just leave them alone and they usually leave after while... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic May 17, 2016 Share May 17, 2016 Not all cat is " On the Ball " at home The below cat reminds me of my early childhood favourite "Tom & Jerry" cartoon show https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B0d5Y3Bp_44 Aiyah! this cat is "Bapok/ AhKwah" one lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged May 17, 2016 Share May 17, 2016 My household dont mind lizards coz they help keep/eat cockroaches away. nah... lizard don't eat Cockroach. They do eat smaller insects such as flies.... tried to throw a cockroach in my Son's lizard tank and cockroach wasn't touched for many many days.... [smallcry] 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic May 17, 2016 Share May 17, 2016 actually wats wrong with lizard ? its good to have them ard.... Ya actually I ok with lizards..only their Sai on some corners hv to clean 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic May 17, 2016 Share May 17, 2016 Got one time a house lizard went to hide at the beddoor hinge area, I also never noticed. Guess what happened next? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic May 17, 2016 Share May 17, 2016 Got one time a house lizard went to hide at the beddoor hinge area, I also never noticed. Guess what happened next? Became bakwa 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged May 17, 2016 Share May 17, 2016 No lizards in house.. Nobody eat mosquitoes.. Mosquitoes happy... Coz Humans silly Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic May 17, 2016 Share May 17, 2016 Became bakwa Hor @Mockngbrd kiap see liao 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic May 17, 2016 Share May 17, 2016 Hor @Mockngbrd kiap see liao ya lo, i never see lizard so flattened before... i took a picture.. but dunno where i uploaded it though Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged May 17, 2016 Share May 17, 2016 Ya actually I ok with lizards..only their Sai on some corners hv to clean 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gitanic 6th Gear May 17, 2016 Share May 17, 2016 lizard only, i just grab and pop in my mouth ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...