Ender Hypersonic May 24, 2016 Share May 24, 2016 Used to catch these water monitor lizards too, along Whampoa Canal area. We cleared the whole whampoa/st george canal area of these water monitor lizards and garden lizards. Sad to say, we were pretty sadist then. All kena caught were tortured and burnt to death. We also stone to death a few snakes there too. One was a fat python. Dont dare to catch snakes so just throw rocks at it. Was a very bad boy. Steady... Singapore Steve Irwin. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic May 24, 2016 Share May 24, 2016 was woken up by the sound on many occasion by that sound a few yrs back...now all back to normal as I thing the lizard became lunch for the local mynahs.......hehehe I though the sounds make by lizards rather cute, a kind of happy note to it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic May 24, 2016 Share May 24, 2016 Adrianli, on 24 May 2016 - 11:32 AM, said:I used to catch these during secondary school. Must catch by the neck. Careful of the claws. The bite is very painful and will draw blood. wah.... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic May 24, 2016 Share May 24, 2016 (edited) The lizards on our sunny island are a lucky bunch.... Edited May 24, 2016 by Vratenza 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Will_I_Am 2nd Gear June 1, 2016 Share June 1, 2016 Just get this. FEATURES• Direct Plug-In• Electromagnetic Technology to drive pests from the walls where they live and breed• Twin-Speaker Ultrasonic Technology• Built-In Night LightTECHNOLOGYUltrasonic waves are high-pitched sound waves at frequencies too high for humans and most pets to hear. These ultrasonics are thought to be extremely uncomfortable for pest such as mosquitoes, spiders, bed bugs and crawling insects, causing them to leave the room space. However, ultrasonics waves are like ordinary light waves - they will not penetrate solid objects such as walls and cupboards. Which means that ultrasonic devices can only be effective in the room you plug the device into, meaning that the spiders could hide in the walls, ceilings and in cupboards and behind curtains. Hence the second technology - electromagnetic waves. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 1, 2016 Share June 1, 2016 (edited) Used to catch these water monitor lizards too, along Whampoa Canal area. We cleared the whole whampoa/st george canal area of these water monitor lizards and garden lizards. Sad to say, we were pretty sadist then. All kena caught were tortured and burnt to death. We also stone to death a few snakes there too. One was a fat python. Dont dare to catch snakes so just throw rocks at it. Was a very bad boy. I was rushing to pick my girl up from kindergarten that day. Near yishun dam, i was on the right lane about 150m away. Then me and my wife saw a monitor lizard trying to cross the road. Given that i was already on the Rt lane and it was a low divider. I only slowed down a bit to let it climb. So as it crawled from left to Right .. i was about 50m away, i thought no issue, almost clear liao (i didn't really slow much cos i was already late picking up my girl). Then the monitor U turn ... ok ... so i thought its running back to the center lane. Should have time, then less than 10m away the lizard u turn again! Lol i tried to drive above it but i couldn't really change lanes cos i wasn't sure whether there was a car beside me. Then heard "ka thump" as I drove over it. My wife and i checked the mirrors but i couldn't see the lizard again on the road. Haha my wife was worried that it was still hiding underneath my car. It's a fair sized one. at least 60cm type. Edited June 1, 2016 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
A_korusawa 5th Gear June 1, 2016 Share June 1, 2016 Just get this. FEATURES • Direct Plug-In • Electromagnetic Technology to drive pests from the walls where they live and breed • Twin-Speaker Ultrasonic Technology • Built-In Night Light TECHNOLOGY Ultrasonic waves are high-pitched sound waves at frequencies too high for humans and most pets to hear. These ultrasonics are thought to be extremely uncomfortable for pest such as mosquitoes, spiders, bed bugs and crawling insects, causing them to leave the room space. However, ultrasonics waves are like ordinary light waves - they will not penetrate solid objects such as walls and cupboards. Which means that ultrasonic devices can only be effective in the room you plug the device into, meaning that the spiders could hide in the walls, ceilings and in cupboards and behind curtains. Hence the second technology - electromagnetic waves. where to get from here? any shops selling? so 1 or 2 but plastic frimzy made in mainland - dunni can trust or reliable??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 1, 2016 Share June 1, 2016 Dunno where to post this. But i doubt @adrianli would have thrown stones at this bad ass mofo A freaking cow sized gator. http://www.abcactionnews.com/news/region-sarasota-manatee/goliath-gator-spotted-at-palmetto-golf-course Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 1, 2016 Share June 1, 2016 I was rushing to pick my girl up from kindergarten that day. Near yishun dam, i was on the right lane about 150m away. Then me and my wife saw a monitor lizard trying to cross the road. Given that i was already on the Rt lane and it was a low divider. I only slowed down a bit to let it climb. So as it crawled from left to Right .. i was about 50m away, i thought no issue, almost clear liao (i didn't really slow much cos i was already late picking up my girl). Then the monitor U turn ... ok ... so i thought its running back to the center lane. Should have time, then less than 10m away the lizard u turn again! Lol i tried to drive above it but i couldn't really change lanes cos i wasn't sure whether there was a car beside me. Then heard "ka thump" as I drove over it. My wife and i checked the mirrors but i couldn't see the lizard again on the road. Haha my wife was worried that it was still hiding underneath my car. It's a fair sized one. at least 60cm type. OMG, you have killed the lizard!? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 1, 2016 Share June 1, 2016 OMG, you have killed the lizard!? Alleged lizardslaughter. There was no body 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 1, 2016 Share June 1, 2016 Dunno where to post this. But i doubt @adrianli would have thrown stones at this bad ass mofo A freaking cow sized gator. http://www.abcactionnews.com/news/region-sarasota-manatee/goliath-gator-spotted-at-palmetto-golf-course This type, have to run liao. No way of catching it bare hands. Never encountered gators in SG yet. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 1, 2016 Share June 1, 2016 Alleged lizardslaughter. There was no body Did you checked your car undercarriage? Maybe the body is there? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 1, 2016 Share June 1, 2016 Dunno where to post this. But i doubt @adrianli would have thrown stones at this bad ass mofo A freaking cow sized gator. http://www.abcactionnews.com/news/region-sarasota-manatee/goliath-gator-spotted-at-palmetto-golf-course time to take out those 18650 green lasers 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Will_I_Am 2nd Gear June 1, 2016 Share June 1, 2016 Retailers like homeFix stocks them but @ cut-throat price. You can buy online from Groupon or Ooo10 at much cheaper price, but I think they are SOLD out at the moment. where to get from here? any shops selling? so 1 or 2 but plastic frimzy made in mainland - dunni can trust or reliable??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic June 1, 2016 Share June 1, 2016 nah... lizard don't eat Cockroach. They do eat smaller insects such as flies.... tried to throw a cockroach in my Son's lizard tank and cockroach wasn't touched for many many days.... [smallcry] wah… your place jin scary leh. Think for a lot of people, see these 2 things will freak out easily... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 3, 2017 Share February 3, 2017 Baby kaiju seen on road You are MCF's inhouse lizard man/sexpert. Doubt anyone can challenge that title... Ur lizard C-section yet? Haaaaa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 3, 2017 Share February 3, 2017 Baby kaiju seen on road Ur lizard C-section yet? Haaaaa Omg, this is huge. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged February 3, 2017 Share February 3, 2017 Baby kaiju seen on road IMG_0750.JPG Ur lizard C-section yet? Haaaaa seen before nearby kovan area traffic junction - few years ago. Monitor Lizard crossing traffic light, all cars stop during my kampong days, we used to catch and tie a string onto their body and walk with it. so fun. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...