Nissan QashQai 2014 Part 2

@Ah-Ho Hmmmh ... dunno liao cos new original ignition coils cannot be worse than old original ones but do drive for another 2 full tanks to see if becos different traffic or if they need to settle down.

What previous and current spark plugs and I presume nissan stock ones ?

I may hv some usused leftover performance ones for qashqai that I used to lelong in my Ali Baba caves if you wish to try .. tba.

Cheers.

On 11/21/2022 at 12:27 PM, DaNieLRyaN77 said:

Morning bros,

Sent the car in for servicing today and inform SA that the brake pedal is hard after parking overnight. So after they did the initial check and came back that the brake booster & master pump assy needs to be replaced. Was quoted a whooping $3k+ quotation. Was reli shock with it. Any of the gurus here have encountered this and any advise? Thanx..

Mine has been like that on off for many years. Never bothered with it. Still working fine. And nothing mentioned during servicing at Tan Chong.

I think my car still got problem coming..

1) brake pad gone soon.

2) undercarriage might need to do cause got kong kong kong sound.

3) Engine oil like leaking..

4) 2 tire botak soon..

Siao liao !!!   I wonder if I do in JB, is it cheaper.  Anyone here got lobang ?

So far I've change Car batteries, 1x Air filter, 4 x ignition coil, 4 x Spark plugs... since July.

Workshop like to play it safe and (maybe) increase revenue by changing all 4 ignition coils. I had a 9 year old Nissan once with ignition coil problem and I told them to change only the defective one. Lasted until the car was scrapped.

4 hours ago, Ah-Ho said:

I think my car still got problem coming..

1) brake pad gone soon.

2) undercarriage might need to do cause got kong kong kong sound.

3) Engine oil like leaking..

4) 2 tire botak soon..

Siao liao !!!   I wonder if I do in JB, is it cheaper.  Anyone here got lobang ?

So far I've change Car batteries, 1x Air filter, 4 x ignition coil, 4 x Spark plugs... since July.

JB no QQ leh. only have x -trail. do locally no choice.

11 hours ago, Ah-Ho said:

Now break pad quoted me $500plus.. 

Jialut lei.  Anyone got good workshop for me... 😞

if u wanna save, buy parts from local stockist and pay labor for workshop to change. thats what i always do. soure my own parts and pay labor to workhop to do. if want more save, can diy. which sometimes i do also.