Nissan QashQai 2014 Part 2

@richard_crl032Hi Rich, mention your name got special treatment? Lol. 

Also good, im looking for a good workshop for my servicing. I went to the Legacy Auto last time recommended in the QQ Whatapp, they say my Air Filter is not dirty and did not replace it for my servicing. My FC was so bad that i decided to replace it myself, my FC then got back to normal. So that workshop is super condemn.

@Maui Hi Maui, I had been his customer for 30 yrs when he was an apprentice at his then boss' geylang shop but I also dun get any better pricing.

Meet him and I believe you will also find him sincere, friend, simple but will all the kungfu to fix your aircon issues .. quite usual to see cars with front dashboard totally stripped down to bare reinforcement bars but all get fixed at a good price.

Yes, I can vouched for him if it means anything.

Cheers.

@Maui Think pricing not by much but not sure why all must be changed at the same time. Unlikely all failed together and only shop will know liao. Dun think too much and hence good to seek shared info in forum like this. Cheers.

where is the good place for servicing? planning to change EO, fan belt and also replace CVT fluid and all the gearbox filter and seals. Had asked SCgarage, price very turned off although FB group recommended to go there. DMSG not too sure seems very professional but didnt used that before, price wise cheaper than what SCgarage quoted.

2 hours ago, StreamRSZ said:

where is the good place for servicing? planning to change EO, fan belt and also replace CVT fluid and all the gearbox filter and seals. Had asked SCgarage, price very turned off although FB group recommended to go there. DMSG not too sure seems very professional but didnt used that before, price wise cheaper than what SCgarage quoted.

@StreamRSZ You may try enquire with this workshop ERA Auto Pte Ltd.

1 hour ago, StreamRSZ said:

does this workshop specialized in QQ?

Should be most Nissan cars, you try call them up first. They serviced my nissan last time. Service was good. BUT funny thing they only take cash payment I don't know why. 

7 hours ago, DOBIEMKZ said:

Should be most Nissan cars, you try call them up first. They serviced my nissan last time. Service was good. BUT funny thing they only take cash payment I don't know why. 

oh. cash payment only. so in that case if anything happened after service they can wash hands. cos no transaction record.

Edited by StreamRSZ

This is a summary of my 1.2T after 5 years of ownership:

Year: 03/2017 pre-FL, Cost: $105k (high trim), COE: $51k

Repair/replacement:

1. Battery died on 1.5 years, replaced@TCM 50% discount (paid $125), 2nd battery last until now (3.5 years). Need to replace soon.

2. Leak at timing chain housing seal. Discovered and fixed at TCM free (under warranty) during 3rd free service. Need to leave car overnight.

3. Leak at thermostat housing seal few months ago, not too serious top up <1 small bottle every 2 weeks. Discovered it is a plastic part (WTF)! Need to fix soon. Anyone any recommendation?

4. The headunit (large screen one upgraded free by saleperson) radio not working. BT and other function ok. Ordered an low end Android HU from TB for $150. Planning to self replace when arrive this month.

Performance enhancement mod: Remove boot shelf from day 1, reduce weight increase storage size.

Cosmetic enhancement mod: Interior light change to LED.

Irritating issues:

1. FC way below my expectation even it is under emission Cat A during registration ($5k rebate). Meter showing 12km/l, actual about 10~11km/l, always in ECO, 50% expressway/50% HDB, use auto-start/stop in morning or cool weather.

2. Interior rattling sound after few months owning. TCM cannot find location. Later I found it was the IU. Fixed with sponge. The remaining slight rattling came from left front door. Not a big issue so leave it.

3. Turbo lag (or loss of power) very serious occasionally when turning + moving-off. This is especially true when air-con compressor cut-in at that instant and/or slight upward inclination. Other time is ok.

4. Squeaking sound from both front wheels on year 4 (noticeable when window wound down) when going over hump. Mechanic cannot trace where. Sound disappear after about 1 year.

5. Loss of engine oil: Never had an issue until this year when 2 things happened: (1) DIY oil change using Nissan 5W30SNplus bought from Shopee, and (2) done a few months of hard acceleration. Planned to go back to 5W40 for the next EO change.

6. Not a car to drive if you are in a hurry. Anything above 2.5k rpm is just noise and not much action.

7. SG workshop say this is conti-car, charge more for servicing. JB car wash say it is big car, charge SUV price even after I told them 1.2L only.

Plus point:

1. Nice look (I think FL is one step down), with good external presence.

2. Very spacious for a 1.2L, comfi seats.

3. Plush interior (with the premium brown leather)

4. Low road tax

So good and bad.... I just hope it run until 10 years without major repair like my good old Latio.

On 6/4/2022 at 6:49 PM, StreamRSZ said:

oh. cash payment only. so in that case if anything happened after service they can wash hands. cos no transaction record.

They still issue cash receipt with company letterhead and stamp.

14 hours ago, DOBIEMKZ said:

They still issue cash receipt with company letterhead and stamp.

Thanks for the recommendation. I have checked the location of th workshop. It is very far off from where i stay.

I'm abt to commit a Nissan Qashqai 1.2A DIG-T, mid 2015 model..  Depreciation almost 13k a year.. 3 yrs left exactly.
I'm not able to finish reading all the pages here.. Can anyone help me...

1) is this car worth buying or better go for other model ?
2) what to take note...
3) Any reliable workshop so that I can send the car for testing first...
4) How's the actual consumption for this car?

Thanks and appreciation all advise..

Edited by Ah-Ho

@Ah-Ho avoid the 1.2T well known for lost in power. get the prefacelift 2.0 instead if budget concern. The 1.2T is designed by renault and the 2.0 is made in japan.

On 6/16/2022 at 11:07 AM, Ah-Ho said:

I'm abt to commit a Nissan Qashqai 1.2A DIG-T, mid 2015 model..  Depreciation almost 13k a year.. 3 yrs left exactly.
I'm not able to finish reading all the pages here.. Can anyone help me...

1) is this car worth buying or better go for other model ?
2) what to take note...
3) Any reliable workshop so that I can send the car for testing first...
4) How's the actual consumption for this car?

Thanks and appreciation all advise..

also 13k depre for a 1,2T QQ makes no sense la. 13K you can buy QQ2.0. 

@StreamRSZ 

Bought...  Siao liao  :(:(

Nissan Qashqai 1.2A DIG-T

Price$43,800

Depreciation$12,930 /yr
View models Date25-Jun-2015    (3yrs 8days COE left)

Too late to see the reply here...  Sianz liao

Guess I will need a good workshop from you guys........ Standby for repair....

Edited by Ah-Ho