Nissan QashQai 2014 Part 2

Hi Guys,

Just to share there is this car parts suppliers @ waterloo centre that specialize in Genuine parts for many car models.

So if any bros here need to replace some of the parts can check it out.

Shop name: Tai Tiong Co Pte Ltd
Address: Blk 261, #01-02 Waterloo street

**This shop does not provide installation service, but they can make some recommendations of workshops if you do not have 1 in mind. 

I was looking to replace my disc rotor and was quoted $600 plus by TC. Thought was really expensive so decided to source around and i gotten a quote of $330 from this supplier.

Hope this helps.

regards,

Neo

Hi richard

many thanks for the information...

do u have any reliable workshops to recommend coz TC wants me to change both front bearings where the problem is on one side...i do wanna look for a second opinion too...thanks a million

Which side is broken may I ask? Just curious.

Bearings are not expensive. But you need a press to remove and replace.

Also a lot of parts to remove before you get access to the bearings.

Suggest you buy original ones unlike you have more confidence in the aftermarket ones.

Hi everyone,

I am looking to buy 2nd hand qashqai 2.0 (April 2016).

Have read through reviews about the inadequate safety features but i can't determine if 2016 models have features such as blind spot monitoring.

Is the acceleration good? Since it 2.0l, i guess the fuel consumption won't be good?

Hope someone can advise whether it is worth getting a QQ 2.0 2016 models

Which side is broken may I ask? Just curious.

Bearings are not expensive. But you need a press to remove and replace.

Also a lot of parts to remove before you get access to the bearings.

Suggest you buy original ones unlike you have more confidence in the aftermarket ones.

it's over at the driver side...

Hi everyone,

Have read through reviews about the inadequate safety features but i can't determine if 2016 models have features such as blind spot monitoring.

Is the acceleration good? Since it 2.0l, i guess the fuel consumption won't be good?

no blind spot monitoring

for better acceleration u will need a throttle controller

fuel comsumption 9.3km/L (70% city)

less problematic then 1.2QQ...2 cents

Hi Guys,

Just to share there is this car parts suppliers @ waterloo centre that specialize in Genuine parts for many car models.

So if any bros here need to replace some of the parts can check it out.

Shop name: Tai Tiong Co Pte Ltd

Address: Blk 261, #01-02 Waterloo street

**This shop does not provide installation service, but they can make some recommendations of workshops if you do not have 1 in mind.

I was looking to replace my disc rotor and was quoted $600 plus by TC. Thought was really expensive so decided to source around and i gotten a quote of $330 from this supplier.

Hope this helps.

regards,

Neo

Just doing the maths..

You buy it for 330, pay ?50-100 for installation

Don’t forget petrol for all the hunting

Then there’s the warranty if any

And finally your time spent...

How much savings will there be after taking all these into account?

Food for thought..

Just doing the maths..

You buy it for 330, pay ?50-100 for installation

Donât forget petrol for all the hunting

Then thereâs the warranty if any

And finally your time spent...

How much savings will there be after taking all these into account?

Food for thought..

Well I was lucky enuf tat I didn’t hv to hunt much for this. As for comparison of prices fr other workshops are jus a phone call away. So all in all a savings of abt 200 for me is quite significant. But of cos maybe for some Bros here 200 is nothing to them. Is really up to individual. Of cos my ride is also out of warranty.

I guess by sharing the contacts in this forum could help the rest of the Bros here saving their time and petrol.

Regards,

Neo

Hi everyone,

Today’s COE is $48k which is comparable to April 2016.

If you get a 2016 June onwards car, you get slightly more in value. The asking prices and depreciation of used cars are pretty much the same regardless of COE.

The acceleration is decent for the car which is just above 10 seconds. I think the FC is okay at 6.9l/100km for a 2.0 car.

I’m averaging 12.4 km/l over the last 1800 km. But I drive in “economy mode” taking full advantage of the CVT and “torquey” engine. My best FC on a single trip is 16.6 km/l so FC depends on driving conditions and driver.

Well I was lucky enuf tat I didn’t hv to hunt much for this. As for comparison of prices fr other workshops are jus a phone call away. So all in all a savings of abt 200 for me is quite significant. But of cos maybe for some Bros here 200 is nothing to them. Is really up to individual. Of cos my ride is also out of warranty.

I guess by sharing the contacts in this forum could help the rest of the Bros here saving their time and petrol.

Regards,

Neo

In my previous car, I changed my rear rotors and brake pads, bought them from stockist, installed them with my JB workshop. The total cost could only pay for rotors if done by local workshop. Don’t mention dealership workshop.

it's over at the driver side...

no blind spot monitoring

for better acceleration u will need a throttle controller

fuel comsumption 9.3km/L (70% city)

less problematic then 1.2QQ...2 cents

Thanks for the advise! As for acceleration, i just hope it better than my previous cars (all 1.5L)

Todayâs COE is $48k which is comparable to April 2016.

If you get a 2016 June onwards car, you get slightly more in value. The asking prices and depreciation of used cars are pretty much the same regardless of COE.

The acceleration is decent for the car which is just above 10 seconds. I think the FC is okay at 6.9l/100km for a 2.0 car.

Iâm averaging 12.4 km/l over the last 1800 km. But I drive in âeconomy modeâ taking full advantage of the CVT and âtorqueyâ engine. My best FC on a single trip is 16.6 km/l so FC depends on driving conditions and driver.

In my previous car, I changed my rear rotors and brake pads, bought them from stockist, installed them with my JB workshop. The total cost could only pay for rotors if done by local workshop. Donât mention dealership workshop.

Thanks for the advise! Guess i need to read up more on how to take full advantage of the CVT and Torque so i can increase the FC.

I am trying to negotiate the price to 72k with PARF value of around 9953.

Hi everyone,

Hi Alan,

2016 Apr is preFL version and no, it does not come with bsm.

Acceleration is adequate and certainly betta than the 1.2T obviously and yes, consumption is not great but it is a SUV .. it is about the same as forester NA but the latter is bigger and fc killing but safe awd.

Believe Bro keefe's 12.6-16.6km/l is more of an exceptional than norm with noted eco mode, easy on the throttle and perhaps a lot of hwy driving .. more real life figure for typical driver would be 9-10km/l with normal mode and typical 50/50 hwy/city routes.

If cheap sure worth getting especially it has nice compliance ride but do note that even now when new, the price is not competitive.

Hope this helps but owners here can advice further.

Cheers.

Richard

Edited by richard_crl032

Hi Alan,

Acceleration is adequate and certainly betta than the 1.2T obviously and yes, consumption is not great but it is a SUV .. it is about the same as forester NA but the latter is bigger and fc killing but safe awd.

Believe Bro keefe's 12.6-16.6km/l is more of an exceptional than norm with noted eco mode, easy on the throttle and perhaps a lot of hwy driving .. more real life figure for typical driver would be 9-10km/l with normal mode and typical 50/50 hwy/city routes.

If cheap sure worth getting especially it has nice compliance ride but do note that even now when new, the price is not competitive.

Cheers.

Richard

Thanks Richard! I just hope i can get a good deal. But shopping for 2nd hand need to take extra precautions so i will slowly see

Thanks for the advise! As for acceleration, i just hope it better than my previous cars (all 1.5L)

Thanks for the advise! Guess i need to read up more on how to take full advantage of the CVT and Torque so i can increase the FC.

I am trying to negotiate the price to 72k with PARF value of around 9953.

If you can bargain the price to around $8.8k depreciation/year that'll be very very good.

By the way, "https://www.nissanusa.com/vehicles/commercial/nyc-taxi/specifications.html" check this out.

The NYC Taxi (NV200) is expected to run 70k miles (112k km) a year. Most probably de-tuned to ensure longevity of engine and gearbox (131 bhp, 188 nm). But the CVT has to be the same Jatco unit on NS-3.

This should give people more confidence about Nissan and CVT.

Can't wait to see Nissan and CVT haters i.e. Scott Kilmer react to this. LOL!

Hi Alan,

Cheers.

Richard

Exception can liao. When you say exceptional I feel paiseh. LOL! Just joking.

My driving style is wallet-friendly lah. No need to accelerate then don't. No need to brake then don't. Save petrol, save brake pads and save tires. I drive my car just like I ride my bicycle. You get the idea.

My FC is combined. I monitor my average FC using a spreadsheet. It's more city than highway usually but I don't record such evidence. The single trip 16.6km/l is confirmed highway. Even on the highway I also "eco mode".

Exception can liao. When you say exceptional I feel paiseh. LOL! Just joking.

My driving style is wallet-friendly lah. No need to accelerate then don't. No need to brake then don't. Save petrol, save brake pads and save tires. I drive my car just like I ride my bicycle. You get the idea.

My FC is combined. I monitor my average FC using a spreadsheet. It's more city than highway usually but I don't record such evidence. The single trip 16.6km/l is confirmed highway. Even on the highway I also "eco mode".

Hi keefe,

Indeed .. I am also exception but on the other side of the spectrum.

My forester xt does an exceptional 7km/l vs typical 9km/l as it is fitted with blitz SI jump starter that default to S mode when engine starts and 80% city driving along jam packed amk, serangoon or bishan roads to kallang helps.

Back to qashqai, my 1.2t was doing 10km/l but it was underpowered and coaxing it to speed "helped" to get me there together with installed epivot at SP4.

Someday but not today that I have to bother with FC but just have an enjoyable ride with extension aka heavy SP .. afterall, car ownership is already pound foolish and I wun bother on being penny wise. At the least, I did not take the plunge of a 200k+ ride littering all over Simplepore roads .. lol but FC discussion is really ymmv !

Cheers.

Richard

If you can bargain the price to around $8.8k depreciation/year that'll be very very good.

By the way, "https://www.nissanusa.com/vehicles/commercial/nyc-taxi/specifications.html" check this out.

The NYC Taxi (NV200) is expected to run 70k miles (112k km) a year. Most probably de-tuned to ensure longevity of engine and gearbox (131 bhp, 188 nm). But the CVT has to be the same Jatco unit on NS-3.

This should give people more confidence about Nissan and CVT.

Can't wait to see Nissan and CVT haters i.e. Scott Kilmer react to this. LOL!

Bargain failed in the end.. haha!

I bought a sep 2016 model at a depreciation of $9100/year.

With a mileage of 59090. I guess the meter is accurate since the nissan service sticker show next servicing at 61000 on July.

Hopefully it will be a good buy.

There still 4 months warranty (issued by nissan) left. Does the warranty only cover engine and gearbox?

Bargain failed in the end.. haha!

I bought a sep 2016 model at a depreciation of $9100/year.

With a mileage of 59090. I guess the meter is accurate since the nissan service sticker show next servicing at 61000 on July.

Hopefully it will be a good buy.

There still 4 months warranty (issued by nissan) left. Does the warranty only cover engine and gearbox?

PM me regarding warranty.

I was quoted $280 for varta agm.

Are there cheaper alternatives?

There's a korean battery brand I think.

PM I can share with you a contact. He has batteries built for start-stop car.

Just bought a proper fluid extractor to DIY oil change and CVT fluid change.

Any bros and sis want to do together can PM me. No need to jack car or go under. No mess.

PM me regarding warranty.

There's a korean battery brand I think.

PM I can share with you a contact. He has batteries built for start-stop car.

Sure..have pm you already. Thanks!