QQ2017 6th Gear September 6, 2017 Share September 6, 2017 Changed to same Continental as it is quiet with good grip wet & dry, but expected faster wear rate with such compound. Was looking at the latest ContiSportContact 6, but it only comes in 225/40 R19 & a change to 40 profile will affects the speedometer reading as well as ride comfort. Thus, stick to ContiSportContact 5 225/45 R19 from Lee Beng Tyres along AMK Ave 3 Industrial Pk 2 Esso petrol kiosk junction. However, they messed up and gave me 235/45 R19 instead at same price & as I was in a hurry so just accepted it. Your current tyres are 1.1% larger than the stock size in diameter. With the size difference, just be aware that the odometer reading will therefore clock less mileage than your car's actual distance travelled... The reading is probably off by the same percentage.. This slight different in reading is probably small to cause any major concern though... Anyway, fyi.. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
wong0084 1st Gear September 6, 2017 Share September 6, 2017 Hi, Just got my QQ 1.2T today. Sales person said owner's manual have not arrived, so I have no idea how to setup the infotainment system... Anyone knows where to download the manual for 2018 Qashqai? Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQ2017 6th Gear September 6, 2017 Share September 6, 2017 Hi, Just got my QQ 1.2T today. Sales person said owner's manual have not arrived, so I have no idea how to setup the infotainment system... Anyone knows where to download the manual for 2018 Qashqai? Thanks. This is the link for 2017 pre-facelift version... You can download a softcopy of the manual from this link... Most of the car functions should be the same (my guess) and the instructions in the manual should be applicable... https://carmanuals2.com/get/nissan-qashqai-2017-owner-s-manual-109478 Btw the infotainment system is probably locally fitted (this is the case for the pre-facelift version) and therefore its instructions are not covered by the QQ manual... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiteman 2nd Gear September 6, 2017 Share September 6, 2017 Hi, Just got my QQ 1.2T today. Sales person said owner's manual have not arrived, so I have no idea how to setup the infotainment system... Anyone knows where to download the manual for 2018 Qashqai? Thanks. Show some pics leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
A_ReN82 Clutched September 6, 2017 Share September 6, 2017 Hi Dino-Lee, Best VFM piggback is BlueSpark on ebay that you can google for ... Bluespark is just few km from the factory where our qashqai are built. Does primarily the same like TDI but at 1/3 the price but guess all bros knows that you need to remove before servicing at TC or being towed there else your warranty on the engine and ECU MAY be jeopardised. Cheers, Richard Hi Olderman, Have ... mine ...keke ! Cheers, Richard Hey compositeB, Good to know ! Save SGD150 modification ..haha ! Cheers, Richard Hi Tanchen, I did a small MO of 4 units cos no other bros where interested then. Supplier will only do minimum 3 pcs and remember quite expensive at SGD150 included installation at Aestmod ... bo liao now. Cheers, Richard A_ReN82, Congratulation !! It is offers great and comfortable ride .... not too soft, not too firm but just nice and quiet unless you drive it hard. Cheers, Richard Thanks Richard. Anyone can advise what is the best offset for 7.5" & 8" rims? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karigon 1st Gear September 6, 2017 Share September 6, 2017 This is the link for 2017 pre-facelift version... You can download a softcopy of the manual from this link... Most of the car functions should be the same (my guess) and the instructions in the manual should be applicable... https://carmanuals2.com/get/nissan-qashqai-2017-owner-s-manual-109478 Btw the infotainment system is probably locally fitted (this is the case for the pre-facelift version) and therefore its instructions are not covered by the QQ manual... Even tho the infotainment is locally fitted, its using the same one as the 2.0l version (the Nissan one). At least thats what the SE told me. Still waiting for mine to arrive end of this month. Try section 4 of the 2017 pre-facelift manual. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bmxcar 1st Gear September 6, 2017 Share September 6, 2017 Hi, Just got my QQ 1.2T today. Sales person said owner's manual have not arrived, so I have no idea how to setup the infotainment system... Anyone knows where to download the manual for 2018 Qashqai? Thanks. Nice!! Any pictures of the car can show?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanchen 1st Gear September 6, 2017 Share September 6, 2017 Hi Dino-Lee, Best VFM piggback is BlueSpark on ebay that you can google for ... Bluespark is just few km from the factory where our qashqai are built. Does primarily the same like TDI but at 1/3 the price but guess all bros knows that you need to remove before servicing at TC or being towed there else your warranty on the engine and ECU MAY be jeopardised. Cheers, Richard Hi Olderman, Have ... mine ...keke ! Cheers, Richard Hey compositeB, Good to know ! Save SGD150 modification ..haha ! Cheers, Richard Hi Tanchen, I did a small MO of 4 units cos no other bros where interested then. Supplier will only do minimum 3 pcs and remember quite expensive at SGD150 included installation at Aestmod ... bo liao now. Cheers, Richard A_ReN82, Congratulation !! It is offers great and comfortable ride .... not too soft, not too firm but just nice and quiet unless you drive it hard. Cheers, Richard Hi Richard, Can you share the supplier of fascia? I tried Google only Lockwood international in UK showed up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear September 6, 2017 Share September 6, 2017 Hi Richard, Can you share the supplier of fascia? I tried Google only Lockwood international in UK showed up. Hi Tan, PMed you the details. Cheers. Richard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Olderman 1st Gear September 7, 2017 Share September 7, 2017 Your current tyres are 1.1% larger than the stock size in diameter. With the size difference, just be aware that the odometer reading will therefore clock less mileage than your car's actual distance travelled... The reading is probably off by the same percentage.. This slight different in reading is probably small to cause any major concern though... Anyway, fyi.. Hi Thks for the head up. It noticably affects the acceleration, making it less responsive. Thus, it would be advisable to stick to the stock size which the engineer would have done their homework to match the most suitable size. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WPS Neutral Newbie September 7, 2017 Share September 7, 2017 Nice!! Any pictures of the car can show??Congratulations, this must be the new euro6 version . Curious of the new version price , I got mine the euro5 version 2 month ago @ 105k , coe 46k .how about your? Hi, Just got my QQ 1.2T today. Sales person said owner's manual have not arrived, so I have no idea how to setup the infotainment system... Anyone knows where to download the manual for 2018 Qashqai? Thanks. Congratulations, this must be the new euro6 version . Curious of the new version price , I got mine the euro5 version 2 month ago @ 105k , coe 46k .how about your? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
wong0084 1st Gear September 7, 2017 Share September 7, 2017 Congratulations, this must be the new euro6 version . Curious of the new version price , I got mine the euro5 version 2 month ago @ 105k , coe 46k .how about your? Congratulations, this must be the new euro6 version . Curious of the new version price , I got mine the euro5 version 2 month ago @ 105k , coe 46k .how about your? I got it @ 107.8k, COE 46.7k Now with big drop in Cat A, it should be below $100k liao. This is the link for 2017 pre-facelift version... You can download a softcopy of the manual from this link... Most of the car functions should be the same (my guess) and the instructions in the manual should be applicable... https://carmanuals2.com/get/nissan-qashqai-2017-owner-s-manual-109478 Btw the infotainment system is probably locally fitted (this is the case for the pre-facelift version) and therefore its instructions are not covered by the QQ manual... Thanks, got it. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
wong0084 1st Gear September 7, 2017 Share September 7, 2017 Nice!! Any pictures of the car can show?? All same same lah, only front bumper changed abit. One more problem, the file path for navigation system is wrongly selected. When i press the Navi button, it goes to calibration mode. From the setting menu, to change the file path, i need a passcode. Anyone has this passcode? So I dont have to go back to TC.... The sales guy said he dunno the passcode, can can't help me. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dino-Lee 4th Gear September 7, 2017 Share September 7, 2017 Hi Tan, PMed you the details. Cheers. Richard Hi Richard, Can you also PM me the fascia details? Many thanks for your advise. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear September 7, 2017 Share September 7, 2017 Hi Richard, Can you also PM me the fascia details? Many thanks for your advise. Hi Dino, Not sure what details needed. Please PM me your email and I can send photos of it to you but think also previously post here. Cheera. Richard Hi, Any bro wanting to sell their new stock tyres from TanChong pls pm me. Tks ! Richard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karigon 1st Gear September 7, 2017 Share September 7, 2017 All same same lah, only front bumper changed abit. IMG_8843.JPG One more problem, the file path for navigation system is wrongly selected. When i press the Navi button, it goes to calibration mode. From the setting menu, to change the file path, i need a passcode. Anyone has this passcode? So I dont have to go back to TC.... The sales guy said he dunno the passcode, can can't help me. That new bumper looks so sleek omg. Looking forward to getting mine end of the month. Theres nothing to be found in the manuals ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...