DriveCar 2nd Gear April 18, 2017 Share April 18, 2017 Noted with thanks. I damn paranoid now. Erm... I don't want to make it worse lol. Do u know of any good workshop that can do? You make a good point. Kena 'scolded' by my dad for considering changing haha. He said sure happen again, which is true. No point spending money until very familiar with the ride. 6 months now! Haha thanks Rich. I try asking TC how much just for fun - the serviceman also v surprised I want to do anything about it. He said sure happen. Might consider downsizing in future once tyre due - My QQ mileage on lower side so tyres still not due. p.s. I attach photo of just one of the marks on one of the tyre - right now all 4 tyre got the mark. At least it's even throughout the car lol. Might look into repairing it sometime in future. Let me know if u got anyone to recommend. Thanks all! Maybe u can give this a try: http://www.qoo10.sg/gmkt.inc/Mobile/Goods/Goods.aspx?goodscode=437019404#none ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DriveCar 2nd Gear April 18, 2017 Share April 18, 2017 Noted with thanks. I damn paranoid now. Erm... I don't want to make it worse lol. Do u know of any good workshop that can do? You make a good point. Kena 'scolded' by my dad for considering changing haha. He said sure happen again, which is true. No point spending money until very familiar with the ride. 6 months now! Haha thanks Rich. I try asking TC how much just for fun - the serviceman also v surprised I want to do anything about it. He said sure happen. Might consider downsizing in future once tyre due - My QQ mileage on lower side so tyres still not due. p.s. I attach photo of just one of the marks on one of the tyre - right now all 4 tyre got the mark. At least it's even throughout the car lol. Might look into repairing it sometime in future. Let me know if u got anyone to recommend. Thanks all! Maybe u can give this a try: http://www.qoo10.sg/gmkt.inc/Mobile/Goods/Goods.aspx?goodscode=437019404#none Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PyscoLatio Clutched April 18, 2017 Share April 18, 2017 Hi, Any one have any contact for ding or dent repairs? Our car body like very soft, I open my door and accidentally hit the metal pole and a ding immediately appear. Heart pain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
smikel 2nd Gear April 18, 2017 Share April 18, 2017 Hi, Any one have any contact for ding or dent repairs? Our car body like very soft, I open my door and accidentally hit the metal pole and a ding immediately appear. Heart pain. Here > http://www.pdr.com.sg/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slsim1127 Clutched April 18, 2017 Share April 18, 2017 Hi guys, new here, collected my qq 3 wks ago, everything is fine except the pathetic ice-cream horn..... Unbelievable... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
phtdcks Neutral Newbie April 19, 2017 Share April 19, 2017 Hi bros, Sharing latest blindspot monitoring system with customised modded blue qashqai side mirrors for 24 whatsapp group bros that is working fine. Please the link on how this safety related feature on newer cars like Niro, Ioniq etc. works: Cheers. Richard Hi Richard, interested! Do let me know if there is a MO! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kstoh 3rd Gear April 19, 2017 Share April 19, 2017 Hi guys, new here, collected my qq 3 wks ago, everything is fine except the pathetic ice-cream horn..... Unbelievable... Go change the horn. Details here. http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2702219-nissan-qashqai-2014-part-2/?p=5925908 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kstoh 3rd Gear April 19, 2017 Share April 19, 2017 (edited) One reason why I buy SUV. https://youtu.be/VGoWuzs8WE4 https://youtu.be/VGoWuzs8WE4 Edited April 19, 2017 by Kstoh 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mh23 4th Gear April 19, 2017 Share April 19, 2017 Hi, Any one have any contact for ding or dent repairs? Our car body like very soft, I open my door and accidentally hit the metal pole and a ding immediately appear. Heart pain. Google Lye Design at AMK... They repaired dents! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged April 19, 2017 Share April 19, 2017 Did not drive my 1 yr old QQ for 2 days. last serviced in feb 2017 in TC. It was parked in a basement carpark. No one burning incense around my place. this morning when i turned on the aircon, it spewed white particles (quite a lot) for around 10 secs before it cleared up. has anyone encountered the same? Hi, Any one have any contact for ding or dent repairs? Our car body like very soft, I open my door and accidentally hit the metal pole and a ding immediately appear. Heart pain. QQ soft? I think it is much much better than latio. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged April 19, 2017 Share April 19, 2017 Guys just accidentally mount kerb TWICE in 2 days on my QQ 2.0 - Dun even ask me how cos I got no idea. Last time I mount kerb was YEARS AGO! Anyways, anyone can give advice - estimated cost of change rims? All 4 rims now got huge scratch mark. Might consider change for cosmetic reasons. TIA (Clumsy) Nash i kanna same in the first week i drove the QQ. used to drive sedan. but i am more heng than you. only kanna 2 rims a bit only. you'll get used to driving the QQ and also the scratches. no need to change. save the money for something else. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
nashstruck 1st Gear April 19, 2017 Share April 19, 2017 (edited) i kanna same in the first week i drove the QQ. used to drive sedan. but i am more heng than you. only kanna 2 rims a bit only. you'll get used to driving the QQ and also the scratches. no need to change. save the money for something else. Ah thanks for the encouragement! I'm liking the car so far apart from my clumsiness with kerbs. I used to drive dad's 370z last time - now for my own car I got QQ 2.0. So not very used to the size and height yet. Did not drive my 1 yr old QQ for 2 days. last serviced in feb 2017 in TC. It was parked in a basement carpark. No one burning incense around my place. this morning when i turned on the aircon, it spewed white particles (quite a lot) for around 10 secs before it cleared up. has anyone encountered the same? http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/woodleigh-mrt-incident-3-men-involved-were-part-of-running-group-using-flour-to-mark-out Is it Flour? Was your car along these ppl's "hash run" escapade by any chance? Maybe u can give this a try: http://www.qoo10.sg/gmkt.inc/Mobile/Goods/Goods.aspx?goodscode=437019404#none Thanks! I read that some of these rim protectors can cause added corrosion cos it keeps trapped water and dirt in contact with the rim for long time --> I think I'm gonna hold off the protector front for now, but will keep looking for restoration solution, so can at least make it look nice again in the future. Edited April 19, 2017 by nashstruck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
nashstruck 1st Gear April 19, 2017 Share April 19, 2017 (edited) Hi Freddiefreako, This auto central lock at 10km/hr and yes, it will auto lock again when you move off and reach 10km/hr again. You still can use the stock central lock to lock and unlock ... not sure if I answer your query about whether able to lock from inside. It is just an obd module that you can installed easily within 10 seconds and you can get it from here: https://world.taobao.com/item/525292130375.htm?fromSite=main Please choose top left xtrail 2014 onward but it is the same as qashqai 2016 and we did an MO for 40+ whatsapp bros... I can certainly help you to fix when you receives it if you wish me to. Cheers, Richard Hi Richard, Referring back to your old post ~ 9 months ago (this forum is the BEST because of this reason), can I ask if you can confirm if the door auto unlock when you put car into PARK gear? I read some other OBD somewhere got even more poison that this one and can do this - So once car stop, if you put into park and say your passenger want to get out of car, the door will auto unlock as soon as the car in Park mode so you don't need to unlock door manually for your passenger. Do let me know. TIA! Edited April 19, 2017 by nashstruck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear April 19, 2017 Share April 19, 2017 Hi Richard, interested! Do let me know if there is a MO! Hi phtdcks, Paiseh ... MO for 23 units closed with order placed last week and no longer available. With apology. Richard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear April 19, 2017 Share April 19, 2017 (edited) Hi Richard, Referring back to your old post ~ 9 months ago (this forum is the BEST because of this reason), can I ask if you can confirm if the door auto unlock when you put car into PARK gear? I read some other OBD somewhere got even more poison that this one and can do this - So once car stop, if you put into park and say your passenger want to get out of car, the door will auto unlock as soon as the car in Park mode so you don't need to unlock door manually for your passenger. Do let me know. TIA! Hi nashstruck, Our qashqai can open doors by inside passengers regardless autolock or not ... it only prevents crook outside from getting in with in central lock mode. This is one of the key reason for the this OBD module as it flashes hazard lights when any door are opened to warn oncoming traffic especially with young children unless you activate the troublesome child lock. Mod is available for 2.0L with inner lock with typical catch and cable from tiong Qashqai to circumvent this but not available for 1.2L as the latter is with superlock that tiong qashqai and 2.0L do not have. The mod I tried works fine for the 1.2L without engine being switched on but once engine is switched on, BCM detects missed superlock existence and mod does not work .... I do not have Nissan Consult 3 hardware to disable superlock for the 1.2L to try further. BTW, new version of this OBD autolock has added self lock function which I will avoid cos it can bypass our usual sensors and lock car doors even if remote is in car ... imagine during service or ws or valet. It also flashes hazard lights when reversing which I think is dangerous since flashing means stationary and not reversing which may confusion on-coming vehicles. I bought this new version to try and lelong it away to stay with the posted older version. Cheers, Richard Edited April 19, 2017 by richard_crl032 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CLW37 Clutched April 19, 2017 Share April 19, 2017 Dear all, I remember vaguely somewhere in this forum that our DRL is on 4300K. Am currently considering changing the halogen lights to either philips diamond vision 5000k or crystal vision 4300k. Which one would be a better choice so that the brightness of the DRL will be the same as the bulbs. Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
phtdcks Neutral Newbie April 19, 2017 Share April 19, 2017 Hi phtdcks, Paiseh ... MO for 23 units closed with order placed last week and no longer available. With apology. Richard That's sad! Do you know where else i can do this mod? What's the price range? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...