smikel 2nd Gear February 14, 2017 Share February 14, 2017 Hi, mine is the 1.2T. Yes it's the finger brake, but mine seem to be having 2piece. I can lift one piece up. I have clacking sounds as well, they seem to come from the seat. When I adjust my seat,the clanking sound reduced. The brake pedal seem to emit clacking sound at time when I depress it. I tried to ignore but my ears are rather sensitive. Someone commented that I got a lemon car.. This sound bad. Try lubricate the leather that touches the plastic area. What kind of mod can be improve this turbo lag? Switch to Sport Mode. You need to get use of turbo engine. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kstoh 3rd Gear February 14, 2017 Share February 14, 2017 What kind of mod can be improve this turbo lag? I am not knowledgeable in this area as I am still on stock. So, I copy from what the expert Richard said: 8) Ethrottle and piggyback:Ethrottle to me is a no brainer especially for the 1.2l due to poor response of stock in challenging situation which is also a safety concern due to unforeseeable circumstances. There is no concern on warranty void on ethrottle unlike piggback like tdi, racechip ultimate or rschip but rschip is not preferred due to having no turbo boost and questionable effectiveness or even concern if they achieves their claimed 20% increase in torque and power since they must be pushing other aspects including transmission timing very very hard ... if indeed possible for this 20% increase. Yes, piggyback MUST be remove during servicing and any tow back to TC which make it challenging in case not driven by you or in accidents. Hope he or others can provide more details! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sjhkqashqai 1st Gear February 14, 2017 Share February 14, 2017 Which model is yours? For 4, the new QQ uses a "finger" handbrake. I don't know about older models. I have a loud clanking sound when I turn my front wheels at low speed. Seems like from axle. I reported during 5,000 and 10,000 km servicing but it was not resolved. Will get it rectified at 20,000 km servicing. I have similar sound during turning, send to Ubi, test drive with the tech, they re-tighten and lubricate my shock absorber. Problem seems to resolve. Very quiet now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Devilcup 3rd Gear February 14, 2017 Share February 14, 2017 I am not knowledgeable in this area as I am still on stock. So, I copy from what the expert Richard said: Hope he or others can provide more details! My car is pretty much stock... I also experiencing lag when I switch immediately from brake to accelerator. It is not always the case for me and I wondering why Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mh23 4th Gear February 14, 2017 Share February 14, 2017 I am not knowledgeable in this area as I am still on stock. So, I copy from what the expert Richard said: Hope he or others can provide more details! Add ethrottle to improve acceleration. PM me if you need to feel the car with ethrottle. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PyscoLatio Clutched February 14, 2017 Share February 14, 2017 (edited) Hi, mine is the 1.2T. Yes it's the finger brake, but mine seem to be having 2piece. I can lift one piece up. I have clacking sounds as well, they seem to come from the seat. When I adjust my seat,the clanking sound reduced. The brake pedal seem to emit clacking sound at time when I depress it. I tried to ignore but my ears are rather sensitive. Someone commented that I got a lemon car.. This sound bad. My vicom check indicate that my rotor worn out. If i purchase externally, https://www.fitinpart.sg/index.php?route=product/product&product_id=519872 will my warranty be voided? Edited February 14, 2017 by PyscoLatio Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQ2016 Clutched February 15, 2017 Share February 15, 2017 My vicom check indicate that my rotor worn out. If i purchase externally, https://www.fitinpart.sg/index.php?route=product/product&product_id=519872 will my warranty be voided? Is your car still under warranty after 50k? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PyscoLatio Clutched February 15, 2017 Share February 15, 2017 Is your car still under warranty after 50k? I was told by TC my car have 5 years warranty.. Now only less then 2 years old for my car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
robtot 1st Gear February 15, 2017 Share February 15, 2017 Hi PyscoLatio, As I understand the TC warranty is made of 2 parts ie 3+2 years. The first 3 years must be within 100K followed by the 4th and 5th years. You may need to be concern if you exceed 100K within the first 3 years. You may like to confirm with TC. Rgds Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQ2016 Clutched February 15, 2017 Share February 15, 2017 I was told by TC my car have 5 years warranty.. Now only less then 2 years old for my car. Ah yes now I remember, you are right, think i saw the somewhere that it was 5years unlimited milege warranty with some T&C. Ok, then ya probably will affect warranty if you don't use original parts. But if you just recently done your servicing at TC din they recommend you to change? Not sure if its covered under the maintenance package (NPMP), if it is they should have replaced it for you then. Personally, i wont stinge on brakes, they price difference is not much and they usually last a long time (for me). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PyscoLatio Clutched February 15, 2017 Share February 15, 2017 Ah yes now I remember, you are right, think i saw the somewhere that it was 5years unlimited milege warranty with some T&C. Ok, then ya probably will affect warranty if you don't use original parts. But if you just recently done your servicing at TC din they recommend you to change? Not sure if its covered under the maintenance package (NPMP), if it is they should have replaced it for you then. Personally, i wont stinge on brakes, they price difference is not much and they usually last a long time (for me). There is 1 free servicing which the previous owner didnt use. So he transferred over to me. I also had a $170 credit which can only be used to offset the NPMP . The NPMP is damn expensive $1,488 + 7%. Still pondering wherethe to get it or not. I was thinking of buying the rotor and brake and changing it somewhere else. For the 5 years, I am also not sure. Maybe when i head down to TC(BT) this friday i can check with the advisor. Overall QQ is a very good car except for the sounds emitting (Vibration, Rattling etc.) Any bros in Bukit Panjang area? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kstoh 3rd Gear February 16, 2017 Share February 16, 2017 There is 1 free servicing which the previous owner didnt use. So he transferred over to me. I also had a $170 credit which can only be used to offset the NPMP . The NPMP is damn expensive $1,488 + 7%. Still pondering wherethe to get it or not. I was thinking of buying the rotor and brake and changing it somewhere else. For the 5 years, I am also not sure. Maybe when i head down to TC(BT) this friday i can check with the advisor. Overall QQ is a very good car except for the sounds emitting (Vibration, Rattling etc.) Any bros in Bukit Panjang area? What do you mean by 1 free servicing and $170 credit? As for the NPMP, it is $1488 inclusive of GST. If you intend to go back to TC for the next 4 servicing, then the NPMP is worth it. If you intend to service outside of TC, then it may not be worth it. If the seller had TC DUO points and assuming he is willing and able to transfer to you, then you can offset $200 for the NPMP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Devilcup 3rd Gear February 16, 2017 Share February 16, 2017 There is 1 free servicing which the previous owner didnt use. So he transferred over to me. I also had a $170 credit which can only be used to offset the NPMP . The NPMP is damn expensive $1,488 + 7%. Still pondering wherethe to get it or not. I was thinking of buying the rotor and brake and changing it somewhere else. For the 5 years, I am also not sure. Maybe when i head down to TC(BT) this friday i can check with the advisor. Overall QQ is a very good car except for the sounds emitting (Vibration, Rattling etc.) Any bros in Bukit Panjang area? Free 1 more service? It is either 10k or 50k servicing. Whichever it is, u can always go back to TC to check if the rotor need to change like what vicom said. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darganz Neutral Newbie February 16, 2017 Share February 16, 2017 any1 did electric auto tailgate for their QQ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear February 16, 2017 Share February 16, 2017 Hi CL88, Congras and enjoy !!! Our fog lamp is default off which means hardly switched on unless you bother to do so every time you starts your engine .... I just fitted yellow LED lights in case if ever needed up in bolehland. TMPS has various version and fully integrated into car computer version, sensorless version, internal with replaceable battery etc. are the most recent recommended ones. For electric tailgate, reduction of height from stock of about 1.83m to 1.65m need to be considered especially on our usual reverse parking against curb which will reduce further 4-5 inches or 1.5m which I believe need reconsideration. Please also note that this reduction height is unique to our qashqai due to the added step on our chassis but hard to explain in words ... but hope you can solve this and share here. Cheers, Richard For electric tailgate, reduction of height from stock of about 1.83m to 1.65m need to be considered especially on our usual reverse parking against curb which will reduce further 4-5 inches or 1.5m which I believe need reconsideration. Please also note that this reduction height is unique to our qashqai due to the added step on our chassis but hard to explain in words ... but hope you can solve this and share here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Budgetice 3rd Gear February 16, 2017 Share February 16, 2017 Every time you went weekend izzitNo leh.. weekday/weekend also.. just wait in air con area.. for peugeot, opel and nissan. All no chance to start car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kianewbie 1st Gear February 17, 2017 Share February 17, 2017 Need help.. should I buy a qashqai 2l now? Any major issue with the car so far? Anyone install overhead speedometer? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mh23 4th Gear February 17, 2017 Share February 17, 2017 Need help.. should I buy a qashqai 2l now? Any major issue with the car so far? Anyone install overhead speedometer? Bro, every car got issues meh..... All depends which model you like.... individual preference.... As long under AD.... should be fine la.... Dont understand what is overhead speedometer? Head up display? JUST ENJOY THE RIDE! ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...