Mike_twz Clutched January 14, 2017 Share January 14, 2017 Hello everyone, I just got my new 1.2T ride last week and also found this interesting forum yesterday. Hope to be able to learn from all of the Bros here. Thanks ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meemee 5th Gear January 14, 2017 Share January 14, 2017 On 1/14/2017 at 11:37 AM, Mike_twz said: Hello everyone, I just got my new 1.2T ride last week and also found this interesting forum yesterday. Hope to be able to learn from all of the Bros here. ThanksWhat do you wanna learn ...:There is nothing much to learn But just learn to be poison and spend money .... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kenwjk Clutched January 14, 2017 Share January 14, 2017 On 1/14/2017 at 3:21 AM, jqjq said: Hi all, My auto fold mirror tends to fold/unfold slower on driver's side compare to passenger side. Just went for my 5K servicing, they claimed is normal. Would like to check with you guys, is this true? Thanks.. bro, there is autofold when u lock? or u manually press the button? sorry i booked my qq but haven got it yet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike_twz Clutched January 15, 2017 Share January 15, 2017 On 1/14/2017 at 7:04 PM, Meemee said: What do you wanna learn ...: There is nothing much to learn But just learn to be poison and spend money .... That is what I meant.. learn to be poisoned.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sx4falcon 5th Gear January 15, 2017 Share January 15, 2017 On 1/14/2017 at 11:56 PM, kenwjk said: bro, there is autofold when u lock? or u manually press the button? sorry i booked my qq but haven got it yet. Autofold when lock is an add on feature, not default. My SE throw in FOC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Defcom81 2nd Gear January 15, 2017 Share January 15, 2017 Please advise must we change our car battery during the 10k servicing at a cheaper price from TC.....can't recall. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
haronkr 4th Gear January 15, 2017 Share January 15, 2017 Check it out. Almost half the price. http://s.aliexpress.com/fIrQRJ7b Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meemee 5th Gear January 15, 2017 Share January 15, 2017 On 1/15/2017 at 2:11 PM, haronkr said: Check it out. Almost half the price. http://s.aliexpress.com/fIrQRJ7b This is not suitable for those into sound quality ....... Mulit media - player still can But audio wise will lose out to those reputable brand ....... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear January 15, 2017 Share January 15, 2017 On 1/13/2017 at 2:18 PM, Blackyv said: Qq has been in the market for quite some times, any news about new model or facelift model coming soon? Blackyy, Hope not leh ... else our resell value sure drop. 1.2L was released in Singapore only in end 2014 or most car from Jan 2015 onward or about 2 years old nia. Cheers, Richard 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear January 15, 2017 Share January 15, 2017 (edited) On 1/15/2017 at 2:37 PM, Meemee said: This is not suitable for those into sound quality ....... Mulit media - player still can But audio wise will lose out to those reputable brand ....... Hi Meemee, Indeed and one of the biggest issue with most if not all Android is that it does not offer digital output for external processor. Check out older newsmy car pad 2 which I am using which includes an android box with digital hdmi output that can be easily be converted to digital optical or coaxial: https://forum.xda-developers.com/wiki/Newsmy_CarPad For branded android players, you have the added disappointment of them being not full android with playstore access but with only apps from their respective website approved by them which I must say had improved to include more apps but still lacking to me. Cheers, Richard On 1/14/2017 at 7:04 PM, Meemee said: What do you wanna learn ...: There is nothing much to learn But just learn to be poison and spend money .... Meemee, Haha ... no lah ... also a lot of info on trouble-shooting issues and what can and cannot do with your qashqai ride as well as info from TC. Think Mike already found out quite a bit of info with the whatapps group. Cheers, Richard Edited January 15, 2017 by richard_crl032 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear January 15, 2017 Share January 15, 2017 (edited) On 1/13/2017 at 12:25 PM, Lucio said: Is it normal for the display screen/parking button/and some others to be left turn on after locking the doors? Not sure after how long then all lights are off. Thanks. hi Luico, Dun worry, it is normal. Never timed it before but guess 30 seconds or so but again, normal. Cheers, Richard Edited January 15, 2017 by richard_crl032 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear January 15, 2017 Share January 15, 2017 (edited) On 1/15/2017 at 8:58 AM, Defcom81 said: Please advise must we change our car battery during the 10k servicing at a cheaper price from TC.....can't recall. Hi Defcom81, No we dun have to at 10K service. Change of battery is only if TC verified it failed and they will check the SOH (State of Heath) which is self-explanatory. For failure within 12 months, the battery is replaced FOC and for failure within 24 months, they replaced at 50% discount of SGD125 since they are now using the FIAMM AGM type typically used in hybrid which is superior to our stock EFB type typically used for SS car. Believe they found out that our qashqai eats battery and one bro with 13 months ride in whatsapp group just had to get emergency TC service to change his flat battery but DO NOT wait cos you do not get the AGM type via emergency TC service or rather TC's subcon but still pay SGD150 for some Amaron normal type of battery that is already known to failed <<12 months. Cheers, Richard Edited January 15, 2017 by richard_crl032 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear January 15, 2017 Share January 15, 2017 (edited) On 1/14/2017 at 7:18 AM, WilliamWin said: Hi All QQ owners, QQ 's Head lamp seem not bight enough and travel far distance. I am thinking to change LED head lamp. Where can I conversion and how much estimate cost? Hi William, Indeed our 1.2 with halogen bulb looks also yellowish while 2.0 with their stock LED is swee swee. Buy from Taobao via ezbuy or aliexpress and look for those 55w with 10200LM to have longest throw but stay with 5000k temp type to match our DRL better. These comes with both fan type or fanless type with long fin cooler and while some bros bought some noisy ones with fan, mine seems ok: https://www.aliexpress.com/item/2016-New-10400LM-110W-H11-CANBUS-Car-LED-Headlight-conversion-kit-3000K-4000K-5000K-6000K-light/32524455623.html?spm=2114.13010608.0.0.CRcRs9 Please also ensure you adjust your headlight to lowest or 2nd lowest height to avoid blinding others and your can diy to installing them while using cable tie to hold the driver box under the chassis structural bars. Cheers, Richard Edited January 15, 2017 by richard_crl032 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear January 15, 2017 Share January 15, 2017 On 1/14/2017 at 8:04 AM, haronkr said: U can buy online from aliexpress or ebay or taobao etc and fit in yourself. Or go to places like aestmod to help you. I find those local shops selling those philips led to be a lot more ex. Hi Haronkr, Think some bros on Philips LED and other halogen finds the throw and brightness lacking especially on raining nights. For those who travels to nshway, these Philips or Osram ones are certainly NOT recommended and stock yellow ones are preferred. Cheers, Richard On 1/12/2017 at 6:53 AM, phtdcks said: btw, how do I accumulate duo points? I just signed up for it. Hi phtdcks, You will be entitled to several tens of thousands duo points from buying your qashqai ... nothing for you to accumulate and believe they are valid for 2 years. 1$ duo point for every OMV$. Cheers, Richard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
haronkr 4th Gear January 15, 2017 Share January 15, 2017 On 1/15/2017 at 4:35 PM, richard_crl032 said: Hi Haronkr, Think some bros on Philips LED and other halogen finds the throw and brightness lacking especially on raining nights. For those who travels to nshway, these Philips or Osram ones are certainly NOT recommended and stock yellow ones are preferred. Cheers, Richard Hi phtdcks, You will be entitled to several tens of thousands duo points from buying your qashqai ... nothing for you to accumulate and believe they are valid for 2 years. 1$ duo point for every OMV$. Cheers, Richard Hi Richard I've been using the same one from Aliexpress. Liking them so far. Even if you get shops to install, still half the price of shops. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ztsen Neutral Newbie January 15, 2017 Share January 15, 2017 hi, new to here, i just ordered the QQ. Is changing the LED headlamp will void warranty? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kstoh 3rd Gear January 16, 2017 Share January 16, 2017 Never really checked out the engine compartment when hot. But yesterday saw plenty of condensation on this pipe. Is it normal? I suppose it is an aircon pipe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Devilcup 3rd Gear January 16, 2017 Share January 16, 2017 On 1/13/2017 at 5:09 AM, richard_crl032 said: Hi Lim, Welcome to qashqai ownership and congras on your pending ride !! The SS module is microP controlled device inserted just before and near the on/off SS button which force it to off automatically cos myself and many bros believe SS causes more problems on wear n tear, earlier failures etc. than it addresses. Without this, you have to manually off the SS via the mentioned SS button. Please forward mentioned requested info via PM to bros ahboons, dopeyone, mh23 or myself to join the whatsapp group. Cheers. Richard the good deal come in a wrong time for me... as i have a week more time before i collect my car, i think i shall pass this. Thank you for the offer! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...