Ah-Ho Neutral Newbie December 23, 2022 Share December 23, 2022 @StreamRSZ I dun have the tools to do it myself. Previously, where u buy the spare parts. Share share with me lei.. 😞 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear December 23, 2022 Share December 23, 2022 On 12/22/2022 at 1:58 PM, Ah-Ho said: I think my car still got problem coming.. 1) brake pad gone soon. 2) undercarriage might need to do cause got kong kong kong sound. 3) Engine oil like leaking.. 4) 2 tire botak soon.. Siao liao !!! I wonder if I do in JB, is it cheaper. Anyone here got lobang ? So far I've change Car batteries, 1x Air filter, 4 x ignition coil, 4 x Spark plugs... since July. @Ah-Ho wear n tear bobian one on 1) and 4) 2) can be anything from worn out control arm to dampers to transmission or fitment of these 3) if 1.2l is known issue of faulty piston rings and it will be a major overhaul if you want it permanently fixed or just continue to top up when needed if not too badly Cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah-Ho Neutral Newbie December 23, 2022 Share December 23, 2022 @richard_crl032 Oh ok... I tahan awhile see how. But the kong kong sound than irritating... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQDreamer 4th Gear December 24, 2022 Share December 24, 2022 On 12/23/2022 at 12:18 PM, Ah-Ho said: @StreamRSZ I dun have the tools to do it myself. Previously, where u buy the spare parts. Share share with me lei.. 😞 your QQ left how many yrs? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah-Ho Neutral Newbie December 29, 2022 Share December 29, 2022 (edited) @StreamRSZ 3 yrs What will happen if I ignore the under carriage kong Kong sound? Lol. If nothing, I might just bare with it. Edited December 29, 2022 by Ah-Ho Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear December 30, 2022 Share December 30, 2022 (edited) 12 hours ago, Ah-Ho said: @StreamRSZ 3 yrs What will happen if I ignore the under carriage kong Kong sound? Lol. If nothing, I might just bare with it. Varied .. from nothing to big shit safety or expensive issues .. depending on what is causing the kong kong sounds. I will not wait but hv it checked out to fix it .. even simple suspension issue can cause other trouble like excessively worned out tyres etc. that can be avoided and save $. Perhaps me with OCD w.r.t. to noise but I also wun enjoy driving anymore 😂 Cheers. Edited December 30, 2022 by richard_crl032 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQDreamer 4th Gear December 31, 2022 Share December 31, 2022 (edited) On 12/29/2022 at 10:06 PM, Ah-Ho said: @StreamRSZ 3 yrs What will happen if I ignore the under carriage kong Kong sound? Lol. If nothing, I might just bare with it. 3 yrs just get it done lo. do you foresee few month down the road you going to change car? i doubt so right? 3 years still long way to go. Edited December 31, 2022 by StreamRSZ 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah-Ho Neutral Newbie December 31, 2022 Share December 31, 2022 Dunno yet whether to continue driving anot. Already Spent money replace a few items Now still left with 1) engine oil leaking 2) undercarriage sound 3) dunno what coming next... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah-Ho Neutral Newbie January 31, 2023 Share January 31, 2023 Any reliable workshop with diagnose tools to reccomnend me.. warning sign keep coming out.. yellow and red. Checked all flluld level.. all seems OK. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQDreamer 4th Gear January 31, 2023 Share January 31, 2023 6 hours ago, Ah-Ho said: Any reliable workshop with diagnose tools to reccomnend me.. warning sign keep coming out.. yellow and red. Checked all flluld level.. all seems OK. can try autosaver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah-Ho Neutral Newbie February 1, 2023 Share February 1, 2023 Tried.. their device cannot tracr Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic February 1, 2023 Share February 1, 2023 22 hours ago, Ah-Ho said: Any reliable workshop with diagnose tools to reccomnend me.. warning sign keep coming out.. yellow and red. Checked all flluld level.. all seems OK. What yellow and red warning signs? Anyways, my go to workshop is : Go early like 9.15-9.30am to wait otherwise may take some time for car to be ready. Disclaimer : I no shares, related to the workshop except I use them for most of my rides' maintenance. Good luck. Stay safe Cheers 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQDreamer 4th Gear February 10, 2023 Share February 10, 2023 anyone know what is the stock rim PCD and offset for QQ2.0 FL? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQDreamer 4th Gear March 2, 2023 Share March 2, 2023 @ah-ho have u managed to resolved your issues for your QQ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heng 1st Gear March 22, 2023 Share March 22, 2023 Hope you guys here can help. I'm looking to replace my 2016 Xtrail (T32) shocks with Bilstein B6. Anyone know where to buy? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQDreamer 4th Gear March 26, 2023 Share March 26, 2023 On 3/22/2023 at 4:35 PM, Heng said: Hope you guys here can help. I'm looking to replace my 2016 Xtrail (T32) shocks with Bilstein B6. Anyone know where to buy? should go for coilover instead if the price is not big of a gap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear March 26, 2023 Share March 26, 2023 Coilover is not for everyone ... it will be more harsh than damper+spring suspension regardless what ws tells you that you can set to softer/softest setting. Btw, some cheapo coilover are cheaper than Bilstein+spring set and at soft setting, it can be terribly bouncy. Factory suspension are already finely tuned for balanced ride after rigorous engrg and road test and any attempt on aftermkt solution is lucky dip trial and error .. do prepare for disappointment while you may also improve ride to your satisfaction. For me, compliant ride is my goal and not sepang ... I stay with dampers and springs setup but had moved to Tein edfc for dynamic option. Soft and comfy at low speed when you will feel the road most and tightens up at higher speed where any hard road surface are less felt but yet more controlled. At the same time G sensors are activated to adjust 4 dampers independent e.g. when braking, front dampers are harder and you will feel less dipping and best is when you corner say left, right dampers will harder to pull back to achieve a flatter and more stable cornering attempt. Edfc also works for matching coilovers but I do not need coilover as already low downs springs with adjustable dampers suffices with already harder aka stable ride. Cheers. PS: I had Bilstein dampers, it is fine and can be already too hard for my tofu arse but I cannot advise local source as I bought them from Japan directly Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wildfaye29 Turbocharged April 9, 2023 Share April 9, 2023 How much CVT fluid required for a simple change on the J11? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...