Nissan QashQai 2014 Part 2

Kiteman, 

Happy to know that you solved the problem.

How long it take for TC to do the replacement?

Regards

Almost a full day.

Nothing unusual and it will go away once you off the engine & restart it. However, previously there were times it goes away only after a few restart.

But with the warning coming on as at when it likes, how would you know when it is an actual malfunction in the brake system and continue driving as normal !?!?.

For my case yes, after a few restart warning light will go away and I think e-brake sensor fault status was reset after the restart. But the fact is, there is a problem with my e-brake and it has to be fixed. Just that it's not easy to simulate the problem and hence took me a few months and as soon as it happened, I drove all the way to TC without restarting, even the SA told me don't restart so that they can confirm the fault.

Glad that it was fixed eventually and FOC under warranty.

I missed the good old cable triggered hand brake though. Well, smart nation need "smart" car.    

For my case yes, after a few restart warning light will go away and I think e-brake sensor fault status was reset after the restart. But the fact is, there is a problem with my e-brake and it has to be fixed. Just that it's not easy to simulate the problem and hence took me a few months and as soon as it happened, I drove all the way to TC without restarting, even the SA told me don't restart so that they can confirm the fault.

Glad that it was fixed eventually and FOC under warranty.

I missed the good old cable triggered hand brake though. Well, smart nation need "smart" car.    

At least TC able to replace and repair for you. Imagine buying PI cars, jialat... dont know got to pay or not.....

But recently a few cars turn turtle... mostly from PI!!! wonder why that guy didnt mentioned at all! Drive safe to all....

Other than mostly from PI.. it was that "particular SUV" that made up the most nos. of turn turtle..

That guy is trying to divert attention by talking about other cars no good here & there.. But at the same time he's praying hard won't be his turn to turn turtle..

Understand his frustration after chosen the wrong (Uber/Grab) SUV..

Edited by Toomuchtorque

Other than mostly from PI.. it was that "particular SUV" that made up the most nos. of turn turtle..

That guy is trying to divert attention by talking about other cars no good here & there.. But at the same time he's praying hard won't be his turn to turn turtle..

Dont think that guy is even driving that "particular SUV"...... He has been copying and pasta on other thread which I find him very childish!

But it is a true fact that this particular SUV has been turning turtle recently!

Edited by Mh23
  • Dislike 1

Other than mostly from PI.. it was that "particular SUV" that made up the most nos. of turn turtle..

What car is good

Maybe sg should go green

RIDE HORSE OR DONKEY ....

Dont think that guy is even driving that "particular SUV"...... He has been copying and pasta on other thread which I find him very childish!

But it is a true fact that this particular SUV has been turning turtle recently!

He drive a similar branded hatchback with the same platform, I can say he is stingy & smart alec with lack of car knowledge.

Did challenged him to play his toy car with me on the track with my NA car but he in the end alot of excuses & "hum", wanted even to ask his fren's turbo car to take the challenge instead that make everyone laughing out!

In the end even mentioned want to report to kah motor to void my CL7R warranty, which I told him to read up more 1st before making even more stupid comments.

• Dislike 1

He drive a similar branded hatchback with the same platform, I can say he is stingy & smart alec with lack of car knowledge.

Whether this act smart alec has no car knowledge or inexperience or green as a cucumber.. that I dunno

But if one can simply based on car sales data & many ppl is driving it in Malaysia and concluded Proton is a very reliable car is damn stuuupid lor

Edited by Toomuchtorque
  • Dislike 1

Just read about the brake warning light yesterday and it happened to me this morning. Took some bros advice to drive straight to TC and now stuck at TC Lokyang. Will update the diagnosis afterwards.

Regards

Hafiras

Just read about the brake warning light yesterday and it happened to me this morning. Took some bros advice to drive straight to TC and now stuck at TC Lokyang. Will update the diagnosis afterwards.

Regards

Hafiras

Bro, 

My warning light up again this morning, drove straight to BT keep the engine running and told the SA check immediately without off the engine.

30 minutes later, the SA inform me that they found the Hand Brake module need to replace.

They will place order the module from UK and it will take at least 6 weeks to 3 months to arrive Singapore.

As long as this is not affect the braking system, I am okay to wait.

How is your outcome?

Regards.

Bro,

My warning light up again this morning, drove straight to BT keep the engine running and told the SA check immediately without off the engine.

30 minutes later, the SA inform me that they found the Hand Brake module need to replace.

They will place order the module from UK and it will take at least 6 weeks to 3 months to arrive Singapore.

As long as this is not affect the braking system, I am okay to wait.

How is your outcome?

Regards.

Hi Marcostan

Im still stuck at Lokyang. My car is still in the workshop. Still waiting for their explanation. Will update once i got an answer.

Regards

Hafiras

Hi Marcostan

Im still stuck at Lokyang. My car is still in the workshop. Still waiting for their explanation. Will update once i got an answer.

Regards

Hafiras

Bro, 

When u drive in you never inform the SA never off engine and must check immediately.

Once off engine, the error code will auto reset and they can't find anything.

This morning, BT sent mechanic to attend my car immediately, that's why so fast, only 30 min they can locate the problem and release my car.

Hope LY can find the problem for you.

Regards

LOL!! I must have butt hurt his timid & fragile heart!!!

Awww, dun sad ok? come I hug hug you....

1316094495832_5747338.png

Relax la.... I also tio... and it wont bother me! Life goes on! In fact, I am happy that he bother to read! hahaha...

Bro,

When u drive in you never inform the SA never off engine and must check immediately.

Once off engine, the error code will auto reset and they can't find anything.

This morning, BT sent mechanic to attend my car immediately, that's why so fast, only 30 min they can locate the problem and release my car.

Hope LY can find the problem for you.

Regards

Hi Marcostan

I did that. I drove to TC LY and told the SA to not off the engine as i believe that the fault will be gone once the engine is off. He told me he will get the mechanic to check immediately. I saw my car driven away and park with the engine still running. (As the DRL is still on). Saw a mechanic working on it. I collected my car after lunch and they told me that the fault occurred after i changed my car battery during the last servicing. The SA mentioned that now, there shouldnt be any problem as they already diagnosed and rectify it. I guess will have to monitor the situation first.

Regards

Hafiras