BenTong Turbocharged May 12, 2016 Share May 12, 2016 Thus stupiak Ubor created huge backlog from the COE .Aiyoh... Don't anyhow grab la ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic May 14, 2016 Share May 14, 2016 Last year I thought COE would drop this year because of the increase in coe quota, and true enough coe dropped by about 10 k since then. I still think coe will drop further, or at least the current cat B at 50k is unsustainable. My guess is this round coe will drop by 2k to 5k. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matrix0405 5th Gear May 14, 2016 Share May 14, 2016 oh no... some1 has started a thread for next bidding... shld i quit... Place your updated chart here and we shall continue from here. Keep starting a new one is stressful. Too stressful may kena brain aneurysm. May 18 predict-guess COE Down. 1. Showrooms have gone quiet. 2. COE at tsunami level and backlog will clear quickly 3. SPH did not report their carshow was a huge success, showing some orders but not alot were collected. A = $46K B = $47K 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged May 14, 2016 Share May 14, 2016 Place your updated chart here and we shall continue from here. Keep starting a new one is stressful. Too stressful may kena brain aneurysm. May 18 predict-guess COE Down. 1. Showrooms have gone quiet. 2. COE at tsunami level and backlog will clear quickly 3. SPH did not report their carshow was a huge success, showing some orders but not alot were collected. A = $46K B = $47K Ha?!! ST car show.. Big ad space .. 1,400 cars sold during the few days. Lu bo Kwa huh? Aneurysm : i wouldn't want to go there.. Becareful what you wish for.. Car room quiet? Maybe coz all Jiak Kow Kow at car show.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic May 15, 2016 Share May 15, 2016 (edited) ....... May 18 predict-guess COE Down. 1. Showrooms have gone quiet. 2. COE at tsunami level and backlog will clear quickly 3. SPH did not report their carshow was a huge success, showing some orders but not alot were collected. A = $46K B = $47K SPH announced that 1400 cars were sold during the car show, but i believe not all are new cars. The qty of unsuccessful bids last round were in fact not very high compare with the past few rounds. The higher bid price in both cats are likely driven by private taxi operators, hope AGAIN this round onward the price will decline. Edited May 15, 2016 by Ct3833 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matrix0405 5th Gear May 15, 2016 Share May 15, 2016 SPH announced that 1400 cars were sold during the car show, but i believe not all are new cars. The qty of unsuccessful bids last round were in fact not very high compare with the past few rounds. The higher bid price in both cats are likely driven by private taxi operators, hope AGAIN this round onward the price will decline. Agree. The quota is up and the no of unsuccessful bid is down. SPH 1400 sold is just plain marketing to make their show look good, the distance between booked and sold is up to $10K; many booked $83K K3 during the Mediacorp carshow, few finally drove off. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matrix0405 5th Gear May 18, 2016 Share May 18, 2016 Something is happening; 3.20pm all still $1. Must be the rain or ran out of backlog. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pss2 2nd Gear May 18, 2016 Share May 18, 2016 Motorbike $1.00 please Motorbike $1.00 please I can now say that someone is controlling the price of COE. then next min i posted this from $1 to $6300. WTF is this? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged May 18, 2016 Share May 18, 2016 Motorbike $1.00 please I can now say that someone is controlling the price of COE. then next min i posted this from $1 to $6300. WTF is this? Bro.. It's still not too late to wake up to reality.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic May 20, 2016 Share May 20, 2016 COE really dropped as anticipated. The next round should decline further but it is interesting because of the 3 weeks window for booking. In the long run should see continual decline but it is a question of how much. Yo2020 , please start your thread early so that we all could enjoy the same gossip in your thread again. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Char 5th Gear May 20, 2016 Share May 20, 2016 COE really dropped as anticipated. The next round should decline further but it is interesting because of the 3 weeks window for booking. In the long run should see continual decline but it is a question of how much. Yo2020 , please start your thread early so that we all could enjoy the same gossip in your thread again. If provided no last minute bid from Ubor ... Strongly believe this Ubor will strikes again if prices remain within their range . At current situation quite huge backlog already created which is still at sideline one .... Or this group of Drivers already give up driving ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kennytansk 3rd Gear May 20, 2016 Share May 20, 2016 Oredi renewed my PQP liao. LL pay $46,048 for the garment pocket. KNN Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic May 20, 2016 Share May 20, 2016 Oredi renewed my PQP liao. LL pay $46,048 for the garment pocket. KNN My friend, renewing COE is not a bad move in addition to some set back. No matter how much COE will drop, the total depreciation of buying a new car would unlikely beat that of a COE car, so you have not much to lose frankly. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matrix0405 5th Gear May 20, 2016 Share May 20, 2016 After the super success 1400 car sold in SPH car shows, the muted response during the bid was not reflective, no of bids dropped, B dropped $2K. Prepare for a drop next bid. 3 weeks wait is not saving grace as the 3 days of bidding, action only starts in the third day 3 pm and Uber/AD only come in 30 min before close. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Char 5th Gear May 20, 2016 Share May 20, 2016 This Ubor already secure about 1700 COEs and Is it make sense Ubor will let it drop ? Every round of bidding end with disappointment and especially after 3:30pm . If this Ubor always comes in to fill the 45k-50k gap and all this sideline one can stand for how Long ? In the end backlog created even big backlog from the sideline ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged May 20, 2016 Share May 20, 2016 (edited) Oredi renewed my PQP liao. LL pay $46,048 for the garment pocket. KNN 46k consider quite good, mine 32k Cat Afor 5 years only. Renewed about 1.5 year ago Edited May 20, 2016 by Dafansu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kennytansk 3rd Gear May 20, 2016 Share May 20, 2016 46k consider quite good, mine 32k Cat Afor 5 years only. Renewed about 1.5 year ago Yep. That's a consolation for me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic May 20, 2016 Share May 20, 2016 uber also will have their quota and target numbers once they hit their target , then things will go back to normal..... Actually, the number of COEs uber gets is small number compared to our car population. But the thing is that they came in big bids and sweep away a good percentage of the monthly quotas. Those that could not get the coe for that round will end up fighting with those who just scrap their cars the coming round. The vicious cycle will continue. If only uber COEs can be regulated, like registering their cars evenly across few years. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...