2016 May, 1st COE Bidding Exercise

yo2020

I take the good practice to change battery when it already 1 year and showing sign of weakness. Anyway, already money well spent for a 12-month period and the inconvenience of a flat battery is lousy.

I thinks it's a bad habit of ignoring the symptoms and to wait till next servicing.

But it still happened twice in my 17 yrs driving experience. And the worst part was the most recent was only last year.

I thought the German brand battery can last at least 12 mths + 1to2 months before the next car servicing change.

Lol, it happened on the 13th month.

It didn't give much symptoms

Edited by Atonchia

I think batteries are not that lasting nowadays. Reckon you missed some weak battery symptoms.

lta chairman sighed a reiief, otherwise kanna from PM telephone call if Uber chairman complained (like Tesla)  

, watched him talking on news, done deal.. No new rules for the time being for sure... Only talk about the rest must change and adapt to new players... Uber and grab huat ah ...coe go up up and away ...lta huat ah.... Hehehhe

Was shopping for a car recently. 1 rare PI advise to go for non-guaranteed package and go for dollar-dollar rebate. Saying that many people booked in car show may not have ready-stock.

Therefore car show sales may not affect much and may spread across a few session of bidding. Don't know how true.

Guess CAT A 45K

CAT B 45K

You believe PI? Non guaranteed is to make you top up. If you buy guaranteed and coe shoots up, he die die must honour the deal.

Yes I saw on TV last night LHL will not be doing anything to uber and grab, what I fear most is if next bidding the coe hits above 55k, everyone on the side line will start noticing that coe is not going any lower but in fact head upwards then everyone will rush in in order not to miss the boat, trust me we will get back to 70k coe very soon

So you work in Private Investigator company? 

That is simply fearmongering. At most we will see COE stabilizing at the current range despite the increasing quota. The current quota is expected to continue for rest of 2016 and 2017, plenty of time to absorb all the ride sharing companies.

Many many singaporean are very rich, the only reason for coe to crash will be during economic crisis where people hold back thier cash.

The next generation will be mostly silver spoon when thier parentS pass over thier left over to thier only child or two .

Our leaders can see the future and thus car lite to keep economic in momentum , one key is in reducing traffic congestion other than many other initiatives.

Car lite is here to stay sadly.

Change our dream or work harder for it . Its a choice.

Lol this thread is for people to give opinion and discussion, I wonder why some people here so aggressive when people say coe going up soon, it makes other people see you as someone who really wants a car but don't have the money to afford one at the current coe price, and as if what we talk here have much effect on the coe.

Oh ... it's tikam tikam for fun leh and entertaining too. Cool .... cool ..... cool ....

5th Gear

If want to achieve car lite must ban pirate hire car and make this group of people take B M W . We will see more congested and polluted in the future as more pirate hire car on the road .

Just to share, for example myself and my brother in law... Our incomes have more than doubled since 10 years ago, that's why when our existing rides aee due for scrap, we went ahead with new rides...

Life is short. If you have already fulfilled your obligations and spare cash, its good to reward yourself [thumbsup]

That is simply fearmongering. At most we will see COE stabilizing at the current range despite the increasing quota. The current quota is expected to continue for rest of 2016 and 2017, plenty of time to absorb all the ride sharing companies.

The G will not interfere now cos any tinkering will send another wave of panic rippling through the system and negate all the tsunami of COE supply coursing through the next 1-2 years. It's all lose for them and nothing to gain. 

This new ride-sharing economy also showcases the G's policy of integrating the Internet of Things (IoT) policy which the G is pushing hard to develop. So again, no gain and all to lose for the larger economy. On a side note, I slightly suspect G may be 'frightened' by another fiasco of receiving another phone call from a silicon valley giant, *nudge, nudge, wink, wink*

Next, G will stand to gain if these new ride-sharing companies firm up COE prices as it adds to G's coffers against a (very) possible scenario of softening COE revenue as potential car-owners stay on the side line while waiting for prices to head further south. I am not suggesting a conspiracy, but that this is a fortuitous opportunity for G to quietly capitalise on. Once more, no loss but gain (a small wry smile will do)

What would potential car-owners standing by the sideline do when they see events as above unfolding as such, they make the 'calculated' decision to jump in and reinforce the stiffening prices. 

Just what the doctor ordered.... 

The G will not interfere now cos any tinkering will send another wave of panic rippling through the system and negate all the tsunami of COE supply coursing through the next 1-2 years. It's all lose for them and nothing to gain. 

Just what the doctor ordered.... 

Agree. The last time G helped, the market went crazy. Banks lost financing business ; COE dropped, LTA lost money; 2nd hand cars prices went crazy. The less they help the better. They just need to come down hard on SMRT for poor maintenance. 

Was at mazda showroom moments ago to accompany my cousin, it is pack like heLl, even not enough SE to attend to us. Those who think I'm BS please drive over and take a look yourself.

Siao liao, Grab and Uber has altered the game.

How can individuals compete with corporations who use these COEs to make money?

All those sitting on the fence all panic mode liao! COE up, up and away!

Those COE expiring in 2008 or 2009 hong gan liao! Prepare at least $100K for COE!

U again. Please look back at ur own post, none of ur tips or prediction even came close.

Fruit tart keep making impossible prediction why you don't go shoot him or her? My prediction are reasonable, quite a few member here predicting 55k next bidding. Or are you angry with me because you are like fruit tart waiting for your 10k coe ?