Transporting electrical appliances to Malaysia

Bluepica

Fans can fit in car easily or even pillows but how to bring a mattress ??- even single also cannot fit in unless want to do Mr Bean style and tie on top of roof - Singapore customs see also blur - don't know what to say

seahorse got 2 types of mattress can fold into 3..........backseat down shui shui can fit...........and wagon/estate sure can carry no problem.........but i didnt buy lor..................last i check in JB KSL ...........the price there about same as SG and need to pay transportation................ended up buying in SG cheaper........

Fans are easy to transport..........I ever bring in 5 fans plus other stuff all at 1 go............... [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

you bought from "YES" also???............

Nope. Bought from best electrical. YES doesn't open on sundays which was the only time I was free to go in.

Tampoi lighting also selling the same price.

Ok ok, no send , no send... just a thought only, cos my sys-3 aircon still very good, actually want to pass to my sis in KL to use....nevermind, let the  contractor take it down and I keep one indoor unit to dry my hanging clothes (mentioned in another thread)..

ah! I was in time to look for KDK ceiling fan too! Yeah the KDK ceiling fan in SG really cut throat! almost equivalent to the price of once window casement aircon!

Last time I bought the V56k 2x for my friend's home and 2x for my own HDB from KL like less than S$250 after conversion, 5 years ago use till now no problem..*touch wood* .... just compare the baby ceiling fan, here cost S$288, only less than RM300 in MY!!!

Now am looking for another 2x KDK ceiling fan for my friend's new home and my own home need additional fan.... this weekend go back KL shopping and see see....

Between, the one with LED light in MY seems hang lower than then one in SG, thus cannot use for my old HDB flat :(

but I definitely will not buy than one in SG , S$800!! Crazy!!!

hang lower because of the 12" rod I think..........MY houses all very high ceiling mah.........you can request for a 6" rod which fit just nice for our HDB ceiling height........just that the strength of the wind will be compromise a little................. [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Which KDK fan got LED light one ?

Malaysia models are:

http://www.kdk.com.my/product/k15uw/

http://www.panasonic.com/my/consumer/home-appliances/indoor-air-quality/ceiling-fan/f-m15gw.html

These two are comparable. Priced at around 780 RM depending on what else you buy and how you nego. The comparable model in Singapore (you can see the actual thing in courts, etc) will be this one:

https://www.kdk.sg/u60fw.html - the SRP is 838 SGD!!!

Singapore also has a smaller fan priced at 600 plus but JB doesn't have the comparable model yet:

https://www.kdk.sg/u48fp.html

Ok ok, no send , no send... just a thought only, cos my sys-3 aircon still very good, actually want to pass to my sis in KL to use....nevermind, let the  contractor take it down and I keep one indoor unit to dry my hanging clothes (mentioned in another thread)..

ah! I was in time to look for KDK ceiling fan too! Yeah the KDK ceiling fan in SG really cut throat! almost equivalent to the price of once window casement aircon!

Last time I bought the V56k 2x for my friend's home and 2x for my own HDB from KL like less than S$250 after conversion, 5 years ago use till now no problem..*touch wood* .... just compare the baby ceiling fan, here cost S$288, only less than RM300 in MY!!!

Now am looking for another 2x KDK ceiling fan for my friend's new home and my own home need additional fan.... this weekend go back KL shopping and see see....

Between, the one with LED light in MY seems hang lower than then one in SG, thus cannot use for my old HDB flat :(

but I definitely will not buy than one in SG , S$800!! Crazy!!!

They have the short one also la. I bought it. Maybe KDK don't have the short one but the comparable panasonic definitely has. 

http://www.panasonic.com/my/consumer/home-appliances/indoor-air-quality/ceiling-fan/f-m15gw.html

You cannot find tell me. I sell to you for 500 SGD  [laugh]

Edited by Kusje

seahorse got 2 types of mattress can fold into 3..........backseat down shui shui can fit...........and wagon/estate sure can carry no problem.........but i didnt buy lor..................last i check in JB KSL ...........the price there about same as SG and need to pay transportation................ended up buying in SG cheaper........

Fans are easy to transport..........I ever bring in 5 fans plus other stuff all at 1 go............... [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

5 fans? Your house must be damn big....

BTW, any worries for installing in the bedroom? My wife has this paranoia that it might drop on her while she is sleeping.

Also, you seem to be a fan expert - any recommendation on installer? haha

5 fans? Your house must be damn big....

BTW, any worries for installing in the bedroom? My wife has this paranoia that it might drop on her while she is sleeping.

Also, you seem to be a fan expert - any recommendation on installer? haha

i have 4 bedrooms mah.........and my hall actually one ceiling fan is not really enough...........

Bedroom no problem lah......for the fan to drop all wires must break.......and all fans have a safety wire (metal) attached to the motor......but the problem with fan is the blade can get dirty very fast............must clean every 3-4 days if you use it everyday......

actually fan installation is not difficult................any electrician can install for you as long they have the drill and the strong wall plug.............it is the balancing that is the key..........good fan installer will balance the fan well........my fan installer is very CB one............he is quite good but always busy.........I ended up balancing the fans myself............. [laugh]

to minimize and for easy balance..............plastic blades are better than wooden ones............be sure to ask the installer to fix up the fan on the table with a box holding the motor ..................and not on the floor with the blades touching the floor...............otherwise once there is a slight bend on the blades it will be very tough to balance later............ [laugh]  [laugh]

KDK fans in Malaysia are made in MY using Panasonic motors.........the model numbers are different from what we have her here..................and KDK fans has always been cheaper............in fact alot cheaper in MY..........doesnt mean everything else is cheaper tho........ [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Their KTV [gorgeous]  are cheap ... oops.. [lipsrsealed]

You seem to have done some research on fans [laugh]

Ask you, I have this model for the last 5 yrs or so:

https://www.kdk.sg/products/ceiling-fan/remote-controlled/v60wk.html

Kind of feel that the the downwind generated not that strong. My ceiling >3.5m easily. Looks like out of production too.

You think this new u60fw will make a difference in terms of stronger and larger dispersal of the draft?

Both are 60" though...so not sure if worth the while to change.....

Might be going in during June hol, so might get one back if decided to change.

Malaysia models are:

http://www.kdk.com.my/product/k15uw/

These two are comparable. Priced at around 780 RM depending on what else you buy and how you nego. The comparable model in Singapore (you can see the actual thing in courts, etc) will be this one:

https://www.kdk.sg/u60fw.html - the SRP is 838 SGD!!!

Singapore also has a smaller fan priced at 600 plus but JB doesn't have the comparable model yet:

https://www.kdk.sg/u48fp.html

One SG HDB 5 rooms flats can buy (convert to Ringgit) one terrace house in Johore (Segamat), 1 Honda Civic and 1 Proton Exora (7-seater) with a long driveway......   :yuush:

:XD:

One SG HDB 5 rooms flats can buy (convert to Ringgit) one terrace house in Johore (Segamat), 1 Honda Civic and 1 Proton Exora (7-seater) with a long driveway......   :yuush:

:XD:

Terrace house?

Few years back, one malay fren invited us to his house warming in Johore (KT), the land is one football field length. In the middle is the standalone house, typical malay village house. Common living room, one big common bedroom and one huge kitchen. It comes with one well and lots of different fruit trees. The driveway got no problem accomodating our 6 car convoy. The whole property is fenced up.

Best part, he told us, they bought it for less the S$100k. [bounce2]

Malaysian?

Terrace house?

Few years back, one malay fren invited us to his house warming in Johore (KT), the land is one football field length. In the middle is the standalone house, typical malay village house. Common living room, one big common bedroom and one huge kitchen. It comes with one well and lots of different fruit trees. The driveway got no problem accomodating our 6 car convoy. The whole property is fenced up.

Their KTV [gorgeous]  are cheap ... oops.. [lipsrsealed]

please leh...........how can call ppl cheap............they are more cost effective lah.............. [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Terrace house?

that one must be kumpong house liao............... [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Malaysian?

Nope, my malay fren is Singaporean, got serve SAF one. I am not sure of the purchase process, I never asked, I just ask how much. But during the house warming party, got his Malaysian relatives too.

Only thing I remember is the huge land and the sedap malay food + bbq.

that one must be kumpong house liao............... [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Is not those very close kampong house. Over there, each kampong house has its own land. Like our bunglow with garden. The house itself is typical of malay kampong house. One living/dining room, one communal bedroom, one kitchen(dry/wet section) and one attached toilet.

There is water and electric supply from govt.

The water from the well is used for their crops.

From what I understand from people ard me who dabbled in malaysian properties...

Malaysian Malay > Malaysian Chi/Ind/other minorities > SGrean Malay with Malaysian relatives > SGrean Malay > SGrean Chinese with Malaysian relatives> Sgrean Chinese

In order of how easy to buy and own a property in JB

I am most likely skewed in my assessement, anyone with real life experience to share?

Nope, my malay fren is Singaporean, got serve SAF one. I am not sure of the purchase process, I never asked, I just ask how much. But during the house warming party, got his Malaysian relatives too.

Only thing I remember is the huge land and the sedap malay food + bbq.

Is not those very close kampong house. Over there, each kampong house has its own land. Like our bunglow with garden. The house itself is typical of malay kampong house. One living/dining room, one communal bedroom, one kitchen(dry/wet section) and one attached toilet.

There is water and electric supply from govt.

The water from the well is used for their crops.

yah i know ...............you can see such kumpong houses along the B roads ........and there are almost everywhere in MY........but if I am not wrong cannot sell to foreigners one..........your friend must have married Malaysia wife and bought under wife name..........

My relatives in senai and kulai all stay such houses one............some build until sibei shui....................some see liao also sian...........but the common thing is land many many big big.......... [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]