Bluepica 4th Gear April 24, 2016 Share April 24, 2016 Hi, Anyone got lobang to transport and old fridge and split Aircon to KL? Too waste to throw it away, want to give it to my relatives back in kl... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doppel Turbocharged April 24, 2016 Share April 24, 2016 Bro, Your spirit is commendable, however logistics is a challenge, not to mention cost, import GST (if any), and environmental friendliness of transporting from Singapore to KL is also probably not the best. May I suggest you considering to donate it to one of the needy families in Singapore? There are many websites which connect such donors. 功德无量。 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic April 24, 2016 Share April 24, 2016 The transportation costs is enough to buy a new set in MY. Hi,Anyone got lobang to transport and old fridge and split Aircon to KL? Too waste to throw it away, want to give it to my relatives back in kl... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator April 24, 2016 Share April 24, 2016 The transportation costs is enough to buy a new set in MY. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic April 24, 2016 Share April 24, 2016 (edited) u know believe? u no like the truths? Try asking for a quotation from the trucking cos. Land transportation is jin expensive one. I remembered my previous senior expat manager requesting the same thing also. Sibei sianz one... They just couldn't understand and trying to blow their own trumpets, trying to show how much they care about cost cutting, etc... asking about sending custom made conference room table to move from SG to KL. KNNCCB... Wasting everybody's time to do lanjio kang..... U6741P8DT20130206113117.jpg Edited April 24, 2016 by Kangadrool 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged April 24, 2016 Share April 24, 2016 Rent or borrow a privately registered van (those Mercedes Vito types), then drive up yourself. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged April 24, 2016 Share April 24, 2016 Rent or borrow a privately registered van (those Mercedes Vito types), then drive up yourself. msian kastoms sure kachao one. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluepica 4th Gear April 24, 2016 Author Share April 24, 2016 At first I don't know, now I know .... *sweat* 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic April 24, 2016 Share April 24, 2016 Rent or borrow a privately registered van (those Mercedes Vito types), then drive up yourself. Would not advice you to do that as its a risk - they may say this is a goods vehicle and then all the problems will start as goods vehicles G or Y plate need to be registered in JPJ ( whatever it means) better if you just take in your personal S plate car if the unit is not so big and just pay the customs duty and let them acess it ; hopefully if they are kind enuff they might let you go in free of any tax 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueblueman 4th Gear April 25, 2016 Share April 25, 2016 Sin to kl should be estimate 250+ exclude GST for LCL. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doppel Turbocharged April 25, 2016 Share April 25, 2016 Sin to kl should be estimate 250+ exclude GST for LCL.You need to include THC at both ends, EDI, transportation to/fro ports. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 25, 2016 Share April 25, 2016 U6741P8DT20130206113117.jpg whoa!!! this photo is nice!! idea very solid I am going to try it out! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic April 25, 2016 Share April 25, 2016 hard truth The transportation costs is enough to buy a new set in MY. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic April 25, 2016 Share April 25, 2016 Just give DHL a call and ask for quotation lor. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 25, 2016 Share April 25, 2016 Just give DHL a call and ask for quotation lor. This 1 confirm can buy a new fridge in Singapore 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic April 25, 2016 Share April 25, 2016 This 1 confirm can buy a new fridge in Singapore Ppl are like that one. "Eat rice but dunno the price of rice". When they go buy it themselves they will realised there are so many choices and so many prices. The details and procedure to cook the rice and the work....Eating the rice is so easy. You pay ppl to supply the rice and cook it for you to eat...of course there's a price. Same thing with TS. Suggesting the idea is pretty easy but when it comes to doing it there are plenty to consider. So before TS want to "eat rice" make sure find out the details before suggesting it. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic April 25, 2016 Share April 25, 2016 (edited) Maybe ask the Malaysian relatives to source for their local transport company to quote. MY-SIN-MY Maybe...just maybe might be cheaper.... Edited April 25, 2016 by Vratenza Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged April 25, 2016 Share April 25, 2016 hehe I also thinking to give my old lcd tv to my in-laws in Malaysia when I drive in. but worry that I suay suay kena check. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...