2016 Apr, 2nd COE Bidding Exercise

yo2020

On 4/23/2016 at 2:38 AM, Char said:

Agreed with you that all this Uber car must have big decal to show to the public for the safety issue .

I think u got me wrong.

Actually I don't care if Uber cars got decal or not.

What I meant in my posts is that many people want to differentiate themselves who paid a lot for coe and car from 'cheapos' that made use of Uber be a car owner.

Like I said.. It is all about face again. I paid so much for a car. I better be more special when I'm driving along side a Uber car.

In a society where having a car somewhat implies better financial and social status, that is understandable. Kinda sad actually.

We just have to recognise the fact that time is different now. Car ownership will not be cheap. It won't be cheap to buy, it won't be cheap to maintain. The government is taking many steps to change our mindsets. It is about going public.. Sharing.. I think if our climate is more forgiving, it will be a lot easier to realize.

Eventually one day, cars are for the rich.

Edited by Chrispie

On 4/23/2016 at 7:16 AM, Chrispie said:

I think u got me wrong.

Actually I don't care if Uber cars got decal or not.

What I meant in my posts is that many people want to differentiate themselves who paid a lot for coe and car from 'cheapos' that made use of Uber be a car owner.

Like I said.. It is all about face again. I paid so much for a car. I better be more special when I'm driving along side a Uber car.

In a society where having a car somewhat implies better financial and social status, that is understandable. Kinda sad actually.

We just have to recognise the fact that time is different now. Car ownership will not be cheap. It won't be cheap to buy, it won't be cheap to maintain. The government is taking many steps to change our mindsets. It is about going public.. Sharing.. I think if our climate is more forgiving, it will be a lot easier to realize.

Eventually one day, cars are for the rich.

What to do ... Some people really need a car for the family , works and some just for status , all depend .

On 4/23/2016 at 7:54 AM, Camrytron said:

I am making full payment now at TC Bukit timah and wed can drive new car :D[drivingcar]

Good to hear, relief for you knowing the uncertainty that you found yourself at one point

  On 4/23/2016 at 7:24 AM, Latio2005A said:

Good crowd with many drawing out their cheques.

Err... Npnt, where is the picture showing many drawing out cheque?....... And why use cheque for booking fee when can use credit card... Hehe

Edited by Blackyv

I went to expo earlier ard 3pm but gave up. The carpark was full. So many PPL still buying cars in this difficult time? Either just browsing for fun (cos got retrench n very free) or simply they r rich. I don't understand how the Uber car ownership works. Any bros or sis can pls share here? Thanks

  On 4/23/2016 at 10:06 AM, Bentankh27 said:

I went to expo earlier ard 3pm but gave up. The carpark was full. So many PPL still buying cars in this difficult time? Either just browsing for fun (cos got retrench n very free) or simply they r rich. I don't understand how the Uber car ownership works. Any bros or sis can pls share here? Thanks

Bad timing bro, heard Jessica Liu is there at 3pm ... Many tiko there bio bio hope to see jaugerng hehehhe......

On 4/23/2016 at 10:06 AM, Bentankh27 said:

Could be a bit of both. But you must understand Singapore is really boring place. A car expo could be a great outing for family and couple and any individual looking to spend their weekend. 

Still I didn't go. I don't like to go crowded places unless no choice in need of getting something  [:p]

I went there to see if any new mdl launch. I alry place ng 6 at cm, 2 gone 4 to go. Come jul if still don't get, I go for another MDL Liao. Cm bid 40k for me last round, wonDer if can get by end june

On 4/23/2016 at 8:52 AM, Blackyv said:

Err... Npnt, where is the picture showing many drawing out cheque?....... And why use cheque for booking fee when can use credit card... Hehe

Err…when one says tons of money, does he really weigh the money  [laugh]

Lol...now not only Uber found loopholes & screw the system, even some AD also found a way Liao. You can own a brand new car costing 100+k but pay 400+ per month - 10yrs. The system kena screw big time Hahaha....lIke tht how to stop buying car ??

On 4/24/2016 at 5:56 AM, So_nice said:

Got so cheap meh? 100k+ car with 10 yrs at 400+ per mth? I also wanna buy

I also font know how he pluck the number, anyhow say anyhow happy

Maybe it's like, car 100k,

DP= 10k,

Monthly = $500 ( 10yrs = 60k)

Still got 50k "debt" to settle by year 10... Hehehhe..

On 4/24/2016 at 6:15 AM, Blackyv said:

Maybe it's like, car 100k,

DP= 10k,

Monthly = $500 ( 10yrs = 60k)

Still got 50k "debt" to settle by year 10... Hehehhe..

UOB Hp50 does that. But only 5 years Edited by monsieurlee

On 4/24/2016 at 6:06 AM, Coltplussport said:

I also font know how he pluck the number, anyhow say anyhow happy

Maybe down payment 60-70% and repayment 120 months ?