Pocy Hypersonic April 23, 2016 Share April 23, 2016 No choice. In a land and resource scarce country like SG, car ownership needs to be moderated. Whenever they want a solution, they will not take the most feasible one, but the one that makes the most economical sense (to themselves). Extended periods of low COE & cheap car ownership like 2006-2008 is not good for our roads. Now those making noise.. I would say a significant portion come from this crop of buyers who could only buy when COE was dead cheap. But I hope COE drop again in 2-3yrs time so my warranty over, I get to change car again I once got COE $12K in 2006. Now I pay $47K. Nobody like increase less Sin Ming Dr. Hahaha ....The fact is car ownership got dearer ever since but no holistic solution to the long queues. The so 'solutions' we facing now are pian siow [bluff the mad ppl]. Hahaha .... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocy Hypersonic April 23, 2016 Share April 23, 2016 I am all for more equalization of wealth, as its benefits for society outweigh the disadvantages. So if uber offers an opportunity for the less well off citizens to own / rent a car particularly for more needy personal reasons I am all for it. Akin to having affordable medical care, good education for the young and having quality housing for all as part of doing more for each other .I share and like your vision. Uber being a private entity - running business to make profit. Wonder it will be so noble? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EricChan 5th Gear April 23, 2016 Share April 23, 2016 (edited) I share and like your vision. Uber being a private entity - running business to make profit. Wonder it will be so noble? ð¤Win win is ok. See ppl like bill gates, zurkenburg , all giving to charity ..Most society disintegrates with the have on one side and the have not on the other .. Many social ill wills, and fractures because of the rich - poor divide. Edited April 23, 2016 by EricChan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
helloeveryone 2nd Gear April 23, 2016 Share April 23, 2016 I once got COE $12K in 2006. Now I pay $47K. Nobody like increase less Sin Ming Dr. Hahaha .... The fact is car ownership got dearer ever since but no holistic solution to the long queues. The so 'solutions' we facing now are pian siow [bluff the mad ppl]. Hahaha .... ð¤ I once got my car at $42k including coe in 2007. Now I pay $43k just for coe without car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocy Hypersonic April 23, 2016 Share April 23, 2016 Win win is ok. See ppl like bill gates, zurkenburg , all giving to charity ..Let's hope. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Char 5th Gear April 23, 2016 Share April 23, 2016 agree. Uncle old ah Pek Leow. Admit slave to cars. You not even one yet. Got it Yup Uncle do see cars as toys.. 大 炮 仙 ! Got it ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear April 23, 2016 Share April 23, 2016 I am all for more equalization of wealth, as its benefits for society outweigh the disadvantages. So if uber offers an opportunity for the less well off citizens to own / rent a car particularly for more needy personal reasons I am all for it. Akin to having affordable medical care, good education for the young and having quality housing for all as part of doing more for each other .Take note that too equalize may turn out to become communist hor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocy Hypersonic April 23, 2016 Share April 23, 2016 I once got my car at $42k including coe in 2007. Now I pay $43k just for coe without car.Are we considered lucky? It would have been $80K COE if we were one year ago. Hahaha ... this is reality of COE and owning cars in SG. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Char 5th Gear April 23, 2016 Share April 23, 2016 大 ç® ä» ! Got it !Oops ! You are newbie ah in this forum ? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged April 23, 2016 Share April 23, 2016 大 ç® ä» ! Got it !Boy boy.. You win la.. Uncle give you sweets ok.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocy Hypersonic April 23, 2016 Share April 23, 2016 Take note that too equalize may turn out to become communist horIt is sharing with disadvantaged ones. Gov is struggling to achieve the vision. ..... hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Char 5th Gear April 23, 2016 Share April 23, 2016 Boy boy.. You win la.. Uncle give you sweets ok..Just 4 months old already got so many posts ah ? You must be very KP person ? Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EricChan 5th Gear April 23, 2016 Share April 23, 2016 (edited) Take note that too equalize may turn out to become communist horCommunist is a dead concept like slavery or absolute monarchy . lesson well learnt . ..dumped by governments the world over (save the rare few outposts - China in name and governance only otherwise is market modelled economy ) . And ppl are much more smarter and educated in this new tech , info age . We won't go back to those past of massacring ppl or sending them to gulag or reformative camps which is a trade mark of those times Edited April 23, 2016 by EricChan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocy Hypersonic April 23, 2016 Share April 23, 2016 Are we considered lucky? It would have been $80K COE if we were one year ago. Hahaha ... this is reality of COE and owning cars in SG. ðReality aside, will look out for any likely freak result situation like many ppl and throw in a $101 bid. Hahaha ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EricChan 5th Gear April 23, 2016 Share April 23, 2016 Reality aside, will look out for any likely freak result situation like many ppl and throw in a $101 bid. Hahaha ..... ð¤ð¤ð¤ð¤ð¤ð¤That's why I bid too. In case freak result. Like Coe computer hang.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocy Hypersonic April 23, 2016 Share April 23, 2016 (edited) That's why I bid too. In case freak result. Like Coe computer hang..Hahaha ... if happened, not sure Sin Ming Dr will honour the results. Should right? Edited April 23, 2016 by Pocy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EricChan 5th Gear April 23, 2016 Share April 23, 2016 (edited) Hahaha ... if happened, not sure Sin Ming Dr will honour the results. Should right?ð¤ð¤ð¤ð¤ð¤ð¤Must be rule base hor. But after they void the big uber bid in the open cat with that out of the blue excuse I am not so sure . Edited April 23, 2016 by EricChan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged April 23, 2016 Share April 23, 2016 Aiyo. I guess the current high coe makes it tougher for new kids to get a car mah. We last time prob luckier. A cheapo getz 40k with coe. Wah seh. Tat timr sibei high liao. Got car. Means got chick rite. Homornes released. Nowadays nee kids need to pay 85k for a jazz. Of coz his cock sibei sian. No chance to release. Jokes aside. As i stress i personally dun tink theres a chance for 10k coe anytime soon ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...