2016 Apr, 2nd COE Bidding Exercise

yo2020

This group "with not enough money (?)" will rebuke that it is not that they cant afford. It is because they are not stupid enough to pay so much $$$ to the gov for just a piece of paper:)

bro still means not enough money... the concept is same... if you drop 10cents now. how would you feel? you probably just say never forget it. why? because 10cents is only a very small negligible % of your fortune. those ready maybe 10k is also a small % of their fortune that they are not so particular. no big deal to them. of cos there are ppl who feel terrible when they drop the 10cents 

Actually I feel damn pissed off when my kopi c goes up 10c

And even more angry when mrt fare goes up 5c per trip

bottom line is do you have the money to spend and buy now. dont give the crap that i got money but i not willing to pay such coe price. this still mean you dont have the money yet. you are just not ready. a real ready person wont even blink at the difference of 10-20k. 20k difference only mean 166$ more per month assuming drive full 10years. cannot afford $166 more? then i see that is really a problem and one should not buy car.

Bro I tried to praise you again after having done that already..

But the forum display an error, saying we can only do so much to help others get the point.

WTF did i just read?? muahahahahah

but yeah, want buy, buy! @ttl1976 say wan.....

At least you bothered to read. I just skipped it with all the ................... What's wrong with Tianmo having been told repeatedly that his style of writing is very irritating.

Actually I feel damn pissed off when my kopi c goes up 10c

And even more angry when mrt fare goes up 5c per trip

haha good one.

Bro I tried to praise you again after having done that already..

But the forum display an error, saying we can only do so much to help others get the point.

haha I appreciate your kind thoughts. just remember to do it tomorrow hahah.

This group "with not enough money (?)" will rebuke that it is not that they cant afford. It is because they are not stupid enough to pay so much $$$ to the gov for just a piece of paper:)

They will say don't want let govt/LTA earn.. or let AD eat big margin. Suddenly dunno why can accept our "world class" public transport. Then say put $ into investment or other property better. 

My Malaysian staff always say: Excuse more than tissue (don't rhyme but nvm la)

They will say don't want let govt/LTA earn.. or let AD eat big margin. Suddenly dunno why can accept our "world class" public transport. Then say put $ into investment or other property better. 

My Malaysian staff always say: Excuse more than tissue (don't rhyme but nvm la)

UH... i thought is excuse more ba you... (肉油)

paid!? :omg:

Not you lah. You get intrinsic rewards . Sitting bull Radx get paid for scolding ppl .

Life is unfair get used to it.

Edited by EricChan

this will never end lor.................there will always be another grp waiting to buy lower..............like I said there are choices...........to me is the I want cheap new car mindset.............if I cannot get ................the whole world is wrong.......... [:p][laugh][laugh]

some say government fault.

weather so hot, must be government fault.

i refused to work harder, also government fault.

ha ha ha.

very funny

some say government fault.

weather so hot, must be government fault.

i refused to work harder, also government fault.

ha ha ha.

very funny

全部姓赖的!

Yeah. As long as the economy is gd. Ppl earning more and more. Cant see the coe coming down by a lot.

some ppl dont see that way. they expect coe 10yrs ago must be the same as 10yrs later or 10yrs down the road from now. maybe their salary should also be like that? or they just be selective to their own interest to assume that

Edited by Heman75

Yeah. May trend the same way but will nv be the same. See the high coe for the past few yrs. May even be $1 if market suddenly crashes or sg population start decreasing. Too many factors that will affect. 10 yrs ago no uber also.

some ppl dont see that way. they expect coe 10yrs ago must be the same as 10yrs later or 10yrs down the road from now. maybe their salary should also be like that? or they just be selective to their own interest to assume that

That's why not sure if these people are waiting for nothing... the low will come but it sure won't be 10k anymore... 10 years ago salary so little, nowadays min 100k per annum to be called middle class executive, household income min 200k per annum for middle class household. 100k car is 10% annual salary which is affordable...

Definitely no sour grapes here cos I already bought my car and will be even happier to have lower COE as then I got excuse to change car in the next few years.

"Dear gotta change car now else I miss the low COE cycle lah.... then next time even more jialat..."

Edited by flashbang

Wow .... Lots of upper class here !

This is car owner forum. Definitely got some class. Wait till u go salary.sg forum, u will realize that many folk there are millionaire cash rich