BenTong Turbocharged April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 On 4/22/2016 at 2:00 AM, Tianmo said: Uber through is classified as private transportation.............is still a public transport...........so same logic...............we kpkb mrt break down ........using old trains no maintenance and smjl...........then what happen when uber car breakdown while ferrying passengers ......... one new uber car runs at least 8-16 hours on the road.............how many times is that comparing to a private own carpark parked car? ...........even a salesman runs lesser mileage than a uber driver i believe......... so whats with this coe hooha.............just adjust according lor.................say if you have $50k...............you can down it for a CAT A new car .............you can down it for a older bigger car................you can pay full for a CAT A used car..............whatever there will be a choice......... DO you need a car...............or do you want a new car............if we have to collect data and work on depreciation before really buying a car...................we actually dont need it...............we just wanted a cheap new car..........whats there to kpkb about.............. ......?....... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 On 4/22/2016 at 2:00 AM, Tianmo said: Uber through is classified as private transportation.............is still a public transport...........so same logic...............we kpkb mrt break down ........using old trains no maintenance and smjl...........then what happen when uber car breakdown while ferrying passengers ......... one new uber car runs at least 8-16 hours on the road.............how many times is that comparing to a private own carpark parked car? ...........even a salesman runs lesser mileage than a uber driver i believe......... so whats with this coe hooha.............just adjust according lor.................say if you have $50k...............you can down it for a CAT A new car .............you can down it for a older bigger car................you can pay full for a CAT A used car..............whatever there will be a choice......... DO you need a car...............or do you want a new car............if we have to collect data and work on depreciation before really buying a car...................we actually dont need it...............we just wanted a cheap new car..........whats there to kpkb about.............. WTF did i just read?? muahahahahah but yeah, want buy, buy! @ttl1976 say wan..... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jjlimjohn Clutched April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 On 4/22/2016 at 2:12 AM, Matrix0405 said: This is good news, It shows the LTA scholars are very smart. The last time they try to help - protecting buyers with 50% downpayment, the market went berserk - 1) 8yo car depreciate more than new car, 2) Ah long bypass financing rule with creative & expensive financing schemes, 3) now MNC Uber also getting into the act, 4) soon GLC Smrt also coming in. Anybody who is willing to from their lessons is smart.Agree. Every time a new rule comes along, the market is always able to out-manouevure it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apple-Tree 6th Gear April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 So ...... Anyone still got mood to go to tomorrow Car Show ? I have a 5 seconds tot, if I am OK with the price. Everyday can be a car show lor. Now KO lor, sian..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 On 4/22/2016 at 1:27 AM, Tianmo said: actually what is really wrong with uber bidding for new cars???........... the taxi companies starting their new fleet of private transportation are also bidding for new cars right???.......... Taxi used to be under CAT A also..........because that was the only place they can get new taxis on the road......... Uber started with old cars................now that ppl are beginning to accept uber.............they upgrade their service by providing new cars...........how to buy new cars if they dont bid for coe?......they are after all playing by the rules..................not as if they put non coe cars on the road................or bid the coe out of range they also dont want to pay more for the coe also what............uber is just part of the equation only......... Probably because human natural is selfish. If uber come in to compete against those whom cant afford or not willing to buy the car at current coe value, it will tentatively reduce this group of folk on getting their cheaper car earlier 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
acetron 2nd Gear April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 This uber and grabcar creates excitement in the market.... first was the used cars..... the prices went up up up for those 9 YO cars... Average depreciation was 12K per year.... much higher than new car......eg. kia/hyundai around 8K per year. This has created so much disruption to the market..... Now, they are coming into the new car segment, i predict the prices of COE will not drop but rise in the coming months..... If they do their calculation right, this is the best time to capture the market share when the COE is affordable and not wait till 2018 when the COE dries up and would force the price to go even higher. Both ways as a consumer we don't benefit, either ways we are at the mercy of regulatory bodies, large corporation with millions in war chest to capture market share, start new business ventures, introduce their so call innovation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heman75 Supercharged April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 bottom line is do you have the money to spend and buy now. dont give the crap that i got money but i not willing to pay such coe price. this still mean you dont have the money yet. you are just not ready. a real ready person wont even blink at the difference of 10-20k. 20k difference only mean 166$ more per month assuming drive full 10years. cannot afford $166 more? then i see that is really a problem and one should not buy car. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 On 4/22/2016 at 12:42 AM, RadX said: anyway to the ANAL-cyst, if you ahve no intention of 'agreeing to disagree' then start your own blog and get your lemmings/followers over to support your ass-logic with the same damn data every single time. I had been very sanguine that you would be a good spur for discussion here but turns out you are nothing but a hot-air headed egomaniac driven troll thank you pang chance leh he in cs, stay in the sail, own another property in principal gardens no car to drive, later no dignity to talk to atas neighbours 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 On 4/22/2016 at 2:25 AM, Axela72 said: Probably because human natural is selfish. If uber come in to compete against those whom cant afford or not willing to buy the car at current coe value, it will tentatively reduce this group of folk on getting their cheaper car earlier this will never end lor.................there will always be another grp waiting to buy lower..............like I said there are choices...........to me is the I want cheap new car mindset.............if I cannot get ................the whole world is wrong.......... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ericongy 3rd Gear April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 On 4/22/2016 at 2:00 AM, Tianmo said: Uber through is classified as private transportation.............is still a public transport...........so same logic...............we kpkb mrt break down ........using old trains no maintenance and smjl...........then what happen when uber car breakdown while ferrying passengers ......... one new uber car runs at least 8-16 hours on the road.............how many times is that comparing to a private own carpark parked car? ...........even a salesman runs lesser mileage than a uber driver i believe......... so whats with this coe hooha.............just adjust according lor.................say if you have $50k...............you can down it for a CAT A new car .............you can down it for a older bigger car................you can pay full for a CAT A used car..............whatever there will be a choice......... DO you need a car...............or do you want a new car............if we have to collect data and work on depreciation before really buying a car...................we actually dont need it...............we just wanted a cheap new car..........whats there to kpkb about.............. Knn u just simplified this whole 700 over posts tread in a few sentence. some ppl like to spent half their life calculating "good deal".... i prefer to spent that time sleeping... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 On 4/22/2016 at 2:31 AM, Heman75 said: bottom line is do you have the money to spend and buy now. dont give the crap that i got money but i not willing to pay such coe price. this still mean you dont have the money yet. you are just not ready. a real ready person wont even blink at the difference of 10-20k. 20k difference only mean 166$ more per month assuming drive full 10years. cannot afford $166 more? then i see that is really a problem and one should not buy car.This group "with not enough money (?)" will rebuke that it is not that they cant afford. It is because they are not stupid enough to pay so much $$$ to the gov for just a piece of paper:) 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 On 4/22/2016 at 2:37 AM, Axela72 said: This group "with not enough money (?)" will rebuke that it is not that they cant afford. It is because they are not stupid enough to pay so much $$$ to the gov for just a piece of paper:)Yah and the bloody justification always the same circling theme Like toilet paper used over n over again No damn life imo 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ericongy 3rd Gear April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 On 4/22/2016 at 2:37 AM, Axela72 said: This group "with not enough money (?)" will rebuke that it is not that they cant afford. It is because they are not stupid enough to pay so much $$$ to the gov for just a piece of paper:) bro, its not a matter a stupidity. its abt choice of lifestyle. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 On 4/22/2016 at 2:37 AM, Ericongy said: Knn u just simplified this whole 700 over posts tread in a few sentence. some ppl like to spent half their life calculating "good deal".... i prefer to spent that time sleeping... seriously i cannot tell what is a "good deal"............i usually go by the "can I accept the price" concept.........if is within my acceptable range.............is a go...............otherwise is a no go and look for other options...........Chinese has a saying........."计划赶不上变化".......count count count..............sibei tiring lor.............. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 On 4/22/2016 at 2:37 AM, Axela72 said: This group "with not enough money (?)" will rebuke that it is not that they cant afford. It is because they are not stupid enough to pay so much $$$ to the gov for just a piece of paper:) But we were already "stupid" when we started paying for that pc of paper..............more "stupid" or lesser "stupid'................is still "stupid".........might as well enjoy it and be a happy stupid............even say different of 20k............that is 2k a year........inflation and increment would cover part of that.............squeeze a bit here cut a bit there somehow will get by lah..............is how to manage only............just like buying investment.........die die wait for the price..................when miss the boat then kpkb.........got what use.......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
acetron 2nd Gear April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 but hor... what ever the COE amount.... there are still buyers ....high price fewer buyers..... low price more buyers...... there will never be short of buyers..... market keeps revolving.........haha........ For those sitting on the fence.... happy car hunting For those just bought ..... happy driving For those existing ride not expiring yet....... keep driving For those cannot decide........ keep dreaming...... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Audi2016 5th Gear April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 On 4/22/2016 at 2:37 AM, Ericongy said: Knn u just simplified this whole 700 over posts tread in a few sentence. some ppl like to spent half their life calculating "good deal".... i prefer to spent that time sleeping... That or use the time to earn more money, whatever fluctuations in COE becomes insignificant. Enjoy the new car earlier. COE drop.. change again!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matrix0405 5th Gear April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 actually, how does this uber-lion city car buying thing work? One just go Lion CIty, specify the car (say, Altis)u want to buy, then sign up as Uber driver, downpay 20% deposit, take inhouse financing and they will use your IC to bid the COE for you? Once LC got the COE, they buy Altis from BM w/o COE? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...