Limwsv 5th Gear April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 On 4/21/2016 at 3:50 PM, Check13 said: just wondering, if u said the rich change cars every year, wouldn't they join back the pool every year? and maybe the next batch of less rich then join back every 2 years? if this goes on and on, your water will always be full after 1 year because those that evaporated condensed back n join in 1 yr later? just wondering about the logic... why do you put words in my mouth that I did not even say or even hint at? The top 20% only change their cars once every 3 years, the rest probably anything from 5 - 10 years. As long as 80% of that band acts that way, the assumption holds. Ie income = 100K per month but hold car to ten years exist, income =2.5K per month but change car every year also exist. But the law of mass numbers simply subsume them. It's the same principle in thermodynamics. Water molecules of all energy level exist even in cold water, evaporation still happens even at 1 degree. And don't you think you are ridiculous suggesting that the car ownership group changes car every year? I have already shown a table to everyone the rate of change of scrappage from year to year all the way back to 2005. Someone has to be owning those pre-own cars? And the mix of new cars and pre-owned cars has to stay within the 600 000 cars limit? Anyway, as I say, those who already close their mind won't want to understand.... Newbies will and newbies are the ones who are buying the cars, not you. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Check13 3rd Gear April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 I didn't say everyone change every year so don't be ridiculous too in putting those words in my mouth. what I'm just saying is, all these changing cars things, would it overlap after a while n the kettle will always be full? don't need to be so defensive about what I said. it's wasn't at you and I'm just trying to c if my logic makes any sense. u keep an open mind about things too please. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 On 4/22/2016 at 12:34 AM, Check13 said: I didn't say everyone change every year so don't be ridiculous too in putting those words in my mouth. what I'm just saying is, all these changing cars things, would it overlap after a while n the kettle will always be full? don't need to be so defensive about what I said. it's wasn't at you and I'm just trying to c if my logic makes any sense. u keep an open mind about things too please. ignore the troll lah. You can see the dimwit goes into a whirlwind with his prata logic and sounds like a senile retiree with too much bloody time on his hands and uses the same economic theory to fulfil his desires. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ttl1976 5th Gear April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 On 4/21/2016 at 12:26 PM, Axela72 said: u mean yr boss bought car when coe is 90k too? the subject I am answering is on whether those bought at 90k coe will only buy when coe is cheaper or at anytime when they feel like it anoti can answer u.i change when i saw a model i like. coe is not my considering factor 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 On 4/22/2016 at 12:24 AM, Limwsv said: why do you put words in my mouth that I did not even say or even hint at? The top 20% only change their cars once every 3 years, the rest probably anything from 5 - 10 years. As long as 80% of that band acts that way, the assumption holds. Ie income = 100K per month but hold car to ten years exist, income =2.5K per month but change car every year also exist. But the law of mass numbers simply subsume them. It's the same principle in thermodynamics. Water molecules of all energy level exist even in cold water, evaporation still happens even at 1 degree. And don't you think you are ridiculous suggesting that the car ownership group changes car every year? I have already shown a table to everyone the rate of change of scrappage from year to year all the way back to 2005. Someone has to be owning those pre-own cars? And the mix of new cars and pre-owned cars has to stay within the 600 000 cars limit? Anyway, as I say, those who already close their mind won't want to understand.... Newbies will and newbies are the ones who are buying the cars, not you. kindly look in the mirror and be self aware. have tolerated you enuf with your nonsense on the same theories and all. WAtching from teh sidelines and you damn well practice what you preach in 'keeping an open mind' If you do not know how to toe the line, we can help 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 anyway to the ANAL-cyst, if you ahve no intention of 'agreeing to disagree' then start your own blog and get your lemmings/followers over to support your ass-logic with the same damn data every single time. I had been very sanguine that you would be a good spur for discussion here but turns out you are nothing but a hot-air headed egomaniac driven troll thank you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 On 4/22/2016 at 12:37 AM, RadX said: kindly look in the mirror and be self aware. have tolerated you enuf with your nonsense on the same theories and all. WAtching from teh sidelines and you damn well practice what you preach in 'keeping an open mind' If you do not know how to toe the line, we can help Mai la Mai la.. It's Friday.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 On 4/22/2016 at 12:50 AM, BenTong said: Mai la Mai la.. It's Friday.. normally i do housekeeping on friday, to clear lizards and roaches.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 On 4/22/2016 at 12:51 AM, RadX said: normally i do housekeeping on friday, to clear lizards and roaches.... Coffee on me anytime! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Audi2016 5th Gear April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 On 4/22/2016 at 12:51 AM, RadX said: normally i do housekeeping on friday, to clear lizards and roaches.... You can do them over this weekend as well.. you can be sure they won't be visiting the car expo anytime soon! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 actually what is really wrong with uber bidding for new cars???........... the taxi companies starting their new fleet of private transportation are also bidding for new cars right???.......... Taxi used to be under CAT A also..........because that was the only place they can get new taxis on the road......... Uber started with old cars................now that ppl are beginning to accept uber.............they upgrade their service by providing new cars...........how to buy new cars if they dont bid for coe?......they are after all playing by the rules..................not as if they put non coe cars on the road................or bid the coe out of range they also dont want to pay more for the coe also what............uber is just part of the equation only......... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Char 5th Gear April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 (edited) 都是“有吗”的错。 in hokkien for Ubor Edited April 22, 2016 by Char Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 I think we should limit the number of uber cars in singapore to avoid skyrocketing coe price thats intended for personal use. Afterall u don't need that much ubers since we have conventional taxis. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heman75 Supercharged April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 On 4/22/2016 at 1:27 AM, Tianmo said: actually what is really wrong with uber bidding for new cars???........... the taxi companies starting their new fleet of private transportation are also bidding for new cars right???.......... Taxi used to be under CAT A also..........because that was the only place they can get new taxis on the road......... Uber started with old cars................now that ppl are beginning to accept uber.............they upgrade their service by providing new cars...........how to buy new cars if they dont bid for coe?......they are after all playing by the rules..................not as if they put non coe cars on the road................or bid the coe out of range they also dont want to pay more for the coe also what............uber is just part of the equation only......... thing is very simple. it is all about personal interest. only ppl who want to buy so called the best deal car will say this one cannot that one cannot because it affect the chances of them get the best deal. we are just human. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Char 5th Gear April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 (edited) On 4/22/2016 at 1:34 AM, Thaiyotakamli said: I think we should limit the number of uber cars in singapore to avoid skyrocketing coe price thats intended for personal use. Afterall u don't need that much ubers since we have conventional taxis. In Today newspaper LTA say will leave to market force and will not interfere . TMD .Hardest hit still CAT A for the next three months as CAT B quota increase quite a lot . Edited April 22, 2016 by Char 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EricChan 5th Gear April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 On 4/22/2016 at 12:51 AM, RadX said: normally i do housekeeping on friday, to clear lizards and roaches.... I like your job. Get paid for housekeeping chores Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 Uber through is classified as private transportation.............is still a public transport...........so same logic...............we kpkb mrt break down ........using old trains no maintenance and smjl...........then what happen when uber car breakdown while ferrying passengers ......... one new uber car runs at least 8-16 hours on the road.............how many times is that comparing to a private own carpark parked car? ...........even a salesman runs lesser mileage than a uber driver i believe......... so whats with this coe hooha.............just adjust according lor.................say if you have $50k...............you can down it for a CAT A new car .............you can down it for a older bigger car................you can pay full for a CAT A used car..............whatever there will be a choice......... DO you need a car...............or do you want a new car............if we have to collect data and work on depreciation before really buying a car...................we actually dont need it...............we just wanted a cheap new car..........whats there to kpkb about.............. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matrix0405 5th Gear April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 On 4/22/2016 at 1:43 AM, Char said: In Today newspaper LTA say will leave to market force and will not interfere . TMD . Hardest hit still CAT A for the next three months as CAT B quota increase quite a lot . This is good news, It shows the LTA scholars are very smart. The last time they try to help - protecting buyers with 50% downpayment, the market went berserk - 1) 8yo car depreciate more than new car, 2) Ah long bypass financing rule with creative & expensive financing schemes, 3) now MNC Uber also getting into the act, 4) soon GLC Smrt also coming in. Anybody who is willing to from their lessons is smart. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...