2016 Apr, 2nd COE Bidding Exercise

yo2020

This bidding was an exciting show. To some, it came as a surprise. To some, it is good news. Whatever it is, we have to move on to tomorrow. Cheers and enjoy the rest of the evening.

I am waiting for another exciting, if not more exciting show 2 weeks time. With the car show coming, and more coes release, will the paper move north or south? It is everyone's guess :)

u forget that when coe is low, lowballer will made comment that "do not need to take guarantee COE" because the COE price will still go lower. In my opinion, might as well don't buy and wait till the lower or lowest price since the price will go down infinity as per their expectation

Agree. I would go for guaranteed COE when it's low. However, sometimes there are people who really bo pi bo pi one. Got a friend who took the non guaranteed (so that his initial price was lower) and he managed to get the 43K coe with rebate below 45K.

the coming car show, AD can use "no increase in car price even though COE value up" to attract buyer. Those potential buyers that are panic will take the bite.

With such a high Coe, I'm quite sure this coming car show is going to be flop....Hehehe....

the coming car show, AD can use "no increase in car price even though COE value up" to attract buyer. Those potential buyers that are panic will take the bite.

Cannot be.they need to bid higher next round.

Why care about uber? If within your budget, just buy new. If cannot afford, then take bus mrt

Later Comfort follow suit and launch PPS service with new fleet of private cars.

Earns mileage and get free rides. Then COE demand never end.

Edited by Atonchia

With such a high Coe, I'm quite sure this coming car show is going to be flop....Hehehe....

No la SE will say quickly book before Uber makes it go up even higher , then all the kancheong spiders will bite and the whole car show will be a huge success . [rolleyes]

No la SE will say quickly book before Uber makes it go up even higher , then all the kancheong spiders will bite and the whole car show will be a huge success . [rolleyes]

It's true. Next round could be higher

Don't quite agree with 'such a high COE'. For many years now, it had not been at $40K + levels. Whether car show will be successful depend on also other factors like new car models, chio girl girl models, and etc. There are always 1st-time buyers and ppl need to replace cars soon. SEs have many stories to tell. Haha ......

No need to be too kan chiong ba, if your COE is not due yet. Plenty of COE from now till end of 2018 as compared to the past few years.

My advise will still be the same.

Buy if you are comfortable with the price and loan, don keep go think and regret if you shd get at some other low time, it will never end.

Enjoy your ride ! 

agree

I see some people here still hoping and wishing for the supposedly "low" COE... but maybe it's already here?  [:)] 

Low COE (Cat B $38K) had already come and go lah haha  [laugh]

No need to be too kan chiong ba, if your COE is not due yet. Plenty of COE from now till end of 2018 as compared to the past few years.

Every market is always supply vs demand. Consider also demand in every bidding round.

I see some people here still hoping and wishing for the supposedly "low" COE... but maybe it's already here? [:)]

Yah the low cycle in 2016 already come and go touching $38K (Cat B). Whether it will come again and even lower, it's anybody guess. Of course all of us hope it will.

Every market is always supply vs demand. Consider also demand in every bidding round.

Yeah. Just saying that it is still a long time before the supply dries up and there is no huge spike in the demand. So if COE is not up yet. No need to kan chiong.

the problem is if coe end at 2018, that mean the car is at least 8 yrs old. How many 8 yrs old car has no issue? Not all car are Toyota or Honda brand. Especially those conti one, sometime it is better to change earlier than paid for the repair cost

Edited by Axela72

the problem is if coe end at 2018, that mean the car is at least 8 yrs old. How many 8 yrs old car has no issue? Not all car are Toyota or Honda brand. Especially those conti one, sometime it is better to change earlier than paid for the repair cost

Yeap. So if COE not due and car not spoiling, chill. Dun be kan chiong and buy because ppl say COE will be going up, Uber, Grab etc. COE wun suddenly jump back up again with the quota that is coming in. Based on the number of 8-9 year old car, we should be seeing a good amount of COE quota from now till 2018 (ok, this is assuming that ppl dont all go renew their 10 year old car - like u say, repair ex, better buy new).