2016 Apr, 2nd COE Bidding Exercise

yo2020

Correct me if I am wrong, as many discuss in here, yes when the AD drop their price when the COE drop, people like me go in, than the next few round the COE go up, but this got nothing to do with me, as I have brought the car at low price, so it doesn't matter to me how the COE goes, as long as the AD reduce the car price, we no need to care.

This is the case in FEB when the COE hit the low, all AD reduce price, all rush in to buy at low price, AD got alot of order and backlog, these few round they clear their backlog, COE go up. Then the cycle repeat itself. My advise to all is, what we want is to get the car at the lowest price as possible, so we wait for the cycle to repeat than go in, we will get the good offer, I am waiting for the next cycle. So I don't think they will get alot of order in the car show unless they reduce the car price, the order will grow only when the price is attractive.

Hindsight is 6/6. Like stock market, when price drop, people panic and worry that it may drop more. 38K may drop to 28K, you won't know the bottom until the price turns upwards.

(Anyway I bought guaranteed COE during 38K week, and got my ride. On hindsight, I should have gotten non-guaranteed like some of the Subaru brothers)

If coe $10K, lim peh will self bid for myself and spouse and buy 2 more cars  then sell them for profits within 6 months after shiok shiok driving,

Edited by EricChan

Seems like the light at end of tunnel getting further again.. Don't know when can see daylight..seems like cheap Coe is just so far far away.

Err, just curious, where the so call 800+300 paper uber and SMRT needed huh?? If spread among cat-a,B,e only cat B got slight increase in bidders , cat a and e drop in bidders.... If without uber+SMRT, won't the number of bidder drop a lot?...

If coe $10K, lim peh will self bid for myself and spouse and buy 2 more cars then sell them for profits within 6 months after shiok shiok driving,

Economy bad. Cars quota upped.

Yet coe still high close 50k.

To get 10k ah. Think need a recession of negative 10percent.... who want that? Who can afford the 10k then

Err, just curious, where the so call 800+300 paper uber and SMRT needed huh?? If spread among cat-a,B,e only cat B got slight increase in bidders , cat a and e drop in bidders.... If without uber+SMRT, won't the number of bidder drop a lot?...

From newspaper pictures looks like smrt already got their strides vehicles registered... meaning coe bidded much earlier.

Does anyone know are uber going to just buy 800 new cars or they gonna keep buying? Or once they get the 800 car they will stop?

Total 1800 for this phase. Eventually target is 10k rental cars total. Grab probably doing similar but didn't broadcast to media.

Cat B got 75 unallocated this bid. Does this mean the rental car pple forcing bids up just like the last cat e fiasco?

Maybe one of them got stuck and coming back next round. 75 is not a small figure for individual bidders to get stuck coincidentally.

u forget that when coe is low, lowballer will made comment that "do not need to take guarantee COE" because the COE price will still go lower. In my opinion, might as well don't buy and wait till the lower or lowest price since the price will go down infinity as per their expectation

Can la. At that time when COE is "Low" get a guaranteed COE. Or alternatively get Super high margin margue or get Low demand car like outback.. And pray...

Uncle gambled Hee Hee go for non g . Further discount. Heng ah got last bid. Phew.!!!

Wah ...... you had been waiting quietly and till last bid. Heng ah get it finally. Er .... which ride? Got bid number like Teanatron? He got 2-digit leh. Haha .... Everyone huat ah!

My advise will still be the same.

Buy if you are comfortable with the price and loan, don keep go think and regret if you shd get at some other low time, it will never end.

Enjoy your ride ! 

the problem is due to unforeseen intervention. By right car expo this coming weekend and COE quota increase in next bid should made the coe for this round go south. Turn out that it go north instead [hur]

Seems like the light at end of tunnel getting further again.. Don't know when can see daylight..seems like cheap Coe is just so far far away.

Edited by Axela72

Does anyone know are uber going to just buy 800 new cars or they gonna keep buying? Or once they get the 800 car they will stop?

Why care about uber? If within your budget, just buy new. If cannot afford, then take bus mrt

My advise will still be the same.

Buy if you are comfortable with the price and loan, don keep go think and regret if you shd get at some other low time, it will never end.

Enjoy your ride ! 

Everyone wants a good deal. A $20 durian selling for $10 after 50% discount, will sell and taste better than a $10 durian with no discount, even though it is the same durian. 

Cat B got 75 unallocated this bid. Does this mean the rental car pple forcing bids up just like the last cat e fiasco?

Meaning that this 75 bids didn't get the COE at $49600 as available quota less than submitted bids . Another words we can say that maybe got manipulate on COE price as this bidder just submit big amount of bid in order push up the price and yet no need to secure at this amount .Only innocent bidder get this artificial inflated price ! Edited by Char