2016 Apr, 2nd COE Bidding Exercise

yo2020

20 plus 25 mah. 45 bucks lor.

60km total.

Petrol probably 12 to 15 bucks lor costing max...

Only one way 30k nia. 2 litres of petrol costing $5

Today most car list price went up ... tomorrow car show may have lesser crowd

X-Trail up 3k

Outlander up 2k

BMW 2GT up 1k

Odyssey up 1k

X-Trail up 3k

Outlander up 2k

BMW 2GT up 1k

Odyssey up 1k

You don't know their tactics..

Go there and they will say: "Pricelist went up liao, but only here at carshow we give you the price before markup... Simply the best time to buy cars LOL"

The math seems tally leh ....

One way to airport 65/2 = 32.5km.

From Airport to next opportunity is say 10km, you don't have to drive back to BP what ?

So total 42.5km.  Assuming my Carens 9km/L then 42.5 / 9 = 4.73L

Assume $1.90/L, so 4.73L = $9

Take midway fare $22.50

You are earned $13.5.

4 hour drive as Uber said is about $60 lor.

Can cover  car rental lor.  The rest of the 20 hours are yours.

You see, taxi is so expensive that we all can make money out of it .....

Quote by member! Bukit Panjang to airport only $20 to $25. Can cover petrol meh? To and fro about 65 km. How much $ can Uber drivers earn in a month?

Agree. Every time a new rule comes along, the market is always able to out-manouevure it.

Laws are reactive, people's minds (especially when it comes to benefiting themselves) are infinitely creative. 

That's what lawyers, accountants do all day, every day. They are merely operating in the niches where the law is unclear and they have a reasonable chance of arguing it in the way that they want. 

Legally nothing wrong. Socially, morally, fairly, 'justicely' different story. 

Edited by Sweeney

10k coe is now all but a dream.

Population all time high now. Prob 1m more ppl today than when last 10k coe time.

And kids nowadays all like and aspire to buy a car. N they think just eat maggie mee n roti n plain water can maintain a car lifestyle liao.

My take if coe really plunge to 10k n below... the economy must be damn sibei jia lat to have 10k coe then.

So bye bye 10k coe.

Bye bye bye....

..waiting for it to happen just like 1998..sti 800+..so can pick durians Edited by Kezg1

..waiting for it to happen just like 1998..sti 800+..so can pick durians

Ahhh. 1998 STI 800.. If it happens many of us will be out of job. And you are right.. Many will be working at durian plantations picking durians Edited by BenTong

Wow.... Just receive all email notification ..early today, usually in the afternoon... Seems like all car price went up 1-3k.... Good luck to the car show... Hehehhe

WA u big time car buyer.

AD and PI will scare people by saying that Uber and Grab issue etc .

No need so worry about this sickco la as how many COE they want just let them bid lo , end of the day still back to afforbility and nobody will want to push up too high . Never make sense at all with high quota also high COE price ! No brainer at all to buy high quota high price ... Just cool down and be patient ...

We must rational about this and don't panic .

uber should set up a counter at car show. Get TCS actress to be ambassodor and appear at show

If Uber also there sure Kenal F buy the car buyers !

X-Trail up 3k

Outlander up 2k

BMW 2GT up 1k

Odyssey up 1k

Funny la this this ? Normally Kah will increase base on the COE prices ? Why only 1 k ?

Actually I find that Uber and grab are life savers... Couldn't do without them after I sold my car.

Blame government, blame Uber when coe is too high. Why doesn't anyone asks why is it that he cannot afford the coe?

Now that Uber is giving an alternative to let people somewhat own a car, we want those car to have huge Uber decals.

Ultimately, it is just about people want the face. Wants to look good yet doesn't want to pay the price.

Actually I find that Uber and grab are life savers... Couldn't do without them after I sold my car.

Blame government, blame Uber when coe is too high. Why doesn't anyone asks why is it that he cannot afford the coe?

Now that Uber is giving an alternative to let people somewhat own a car, we want those car to have huge Uber decals.

Ultimately, it is just about people want the face. Wants to look good yet doesn't want to pay the price.

Agreed with you that all this Uber car must have big decal to show to the public for the safety issue .

AD and PI will scare people by saying that Uber and Grab issue etc .

No need so worry about this sickco la as how many COE they want just let them bid lo , end of the day still back to afforbility and nobody will want to push up too high . Never make sense at all with high quota also high COE price ! No brainer at all to buy high quota high price ... Just cool down and be patient ...

We must rational about this and don't panic .

I may miss out something. I think it makes sense. high quota means more cars being scrapped, that means most ppl (those who scrapped cars) would want to have new cars and hence contribute to the current coe price.

Without Uber bids the prices already head south . Edited by Char