Bluepica 4th Gear April 14, 2016 Share April 14, 2016 Wanted to change the current window casement unit into a split aircon for my flat utilities room... but aircon man says cannot hack pre-cast space adding item wall.... WTH.. then how to run wire into that room? DUH! I checked with HDB also say the same thing..... but hor I saw my neighbour unit some shifted the whole kitchen into that little room... don't tell me no piping needed ? some also already got split aircon in that little room... cannot drill a hole meh? (not hacking lei) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 14, 2016 Share April 14, 2016 Wanted to change the current window casement unit into a split aircon for my flat utilities room... but aircon man says cannot hack pre-cast space adding item wall.... WTH.. then how to run wire into that room? DUH! I checked with HDB also say the same thing..... but hor I saw my neighbour unit some shifted the whole kitchen into that little room... don't tell me no piping needed ? some also already got split aircon in that little room... cannot drill a hole meh? (not hacking lei) utilities room = store room? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluepica 4th Gear April 14, 2016 Author Share April 14, 2016 utilities room = store room? utilities room can be store room, but store room cannot be utilities room It's an added room during last time MUP Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic April 14, 2016 Share April 14, 2016 It has unhackable walls so piping and ducts can only get into it thru the two ventilation holes. But why you want to install air con in that tiny space? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic April 14, 2016 Share April 14, 2016 Either maid good life got aircon to sleep or ts storing loads of wine keke.. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 14, 2016 Share April 14, 2016 Either maid good life got aircon to sleep or ts storing loads of wine keke..I suspect serious prawn farming 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gitanic 6th Gear April 14, 2016 Share April 14, 2016 when inside be naked no need aircon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoongf 4th Gear April 14, 2016 Share April 14, 2016 Use exposed trunkings like rented shops? No need hack anything. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged April 14, 2016 Share April 14, 2016 It has unhackable walls so piping and ducts can only get into it thru the two ventilation holes. But why you want to install air con in that tiny space? Cold storage? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged April 14, 2016 Share April 14, 2016 I know some install portable aircon unit in the bomb shelter, use one of the ventilation outlet for exhaust another with fan drawing in fresh air. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken138 4th Gear April 14, 2016 Share April 14, 2016 If you thinking of subletting out all rooms unclusive utility room, think again.. Not worth it.. HDB enforcement very stringent & have confiscated flats to send a tough note.. So... Be careful :) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 14, 2016 Share April 14, 2016 If you thinking of subletting out all rooms unclusive utility room, think again.. Not worth it.. HDB enforcement very stringent & have confiscated flats to send a tough note.. So... Be careful :) Can mup, probably more than 5 years liao 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluepica 4th Gear April 14, 2016 Author Share April 14, 2016 Can mup, probably more than 5 years liaoNo ventilation hole la... It's not bxxb shelter.... Not renting out too, own family member staying... My utilities room is big enough to put a super single bed, a wardrobe n a writing table, not those small small one.... The current casement Aircon high consumption of electricity... One night 6 units! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluepica 4th Gear April 14, 2016 Author Share April 14, 2016 Can mup, probably more than 5 years liaoNo ventilation hole la... It's not bxxb shelter.... Not renting out too, own family member staying... My utilities room is big enough to put a super single bed, a wardrobe n a writing table, not those small small one.... The current casement Aircon high consumption of electricity... One night 6 units!Can mup, probably more than 5 years liaoNo ventilation hole la... It's not bxxb shelter.... Not renting out too, own family member staying... My utilities room is big enough to put a super single bed, a wardrobe n a writing table, not those small small one.... The current casement Aircon high consumption of electricity... One night 6 units! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
alexyong2002 Neutral Newbie August 19, 2019 Share August 19, 2019 Bro, what’s your solution then? Also wanted to install aircon in my utility room. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...