Spyder79 3rd Gear May 2, 2014 Share May 2, 2014 Listed as down payment of 20%... I thought the car financing policies now require 40-50%? in house financing is not under MAS ruling ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spyder79 3rd Gear May 2, 2014 Share May 2, 2014 there will not be as they have a harrier hybrid now instead.. Hybrid is not a long term solution. the battery pack will degrade itself. changing it can be a big cost. plus our gov is not looking into giving green tax rebate anymore. other countries their hybrid is cheaper than the petrol counterpart 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bc75 1st Gear June 11, 2014 Share June 11, 2014 Any 2014 harrier owner here? The specs list the fuel consumption at 16 km/l for the 2.0 model, which is very impressive considering it is a 1.6 tonne car. I wonder what is the real world consumption. Both interior and exterior also very nice. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gasman 2nd Gear June 12, 2014 Share June 12, 2014 Any 2014 harrier owner here? The specs list the fuel consumption at 16 km/l for the 2.0 model, which is very impressive considering it is a 1.6 tonne car. I wonder what is the real world consumption. Both interior and exterior also very nice. Im also considering this model. Elegance trim. Have checked with a couple of parallel importers, they told me earliest delivery of car is Dec if I take the non guaranteed package. If guaranteed, still have to wait till August. Some PI offered me $5K deposit & some $15K. But both have to take in house financing & their insurance. Wonder why Borneo not importing this car in. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 12, 2014 Share June 12, 2014 Wonder why Borneo not importing this car in. Because JDM. TMAP is the importer NOT Borneo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bc75 1st Gear June 12, 2014 Share June 12, 2014 Im also considering this model. Elegance trim. Have checked with a couple of parallel importers, they told me earliest delivery of car is Dec if I take the non guaranteed package. If guaranteed, still have to wait till August. Some PI offered me $5K deposit & some $15K. But both have to take in house financing & their insurance. Wonder why Borneo not importing this car in. Any differences in the trim and features among the few PI you have checked? According to YouTube video I have seen, it seems the touchscreen radio/navigation can be switched to English. I wonder if PI will bring in as it is. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phillim 3rd Gear June 12, 2014 Share June 12, 2014 Full model change at 13 November 2013 harrier front.jpgharrier front a.jpgharrier side.jpgharrier back.jpgherrier interior.jpg Price from 2.72 million yen = USD28000 All petrol unit use 3ZR-FAE 2.0L engine CVT transmission. Price from 2.72 million yen = USD28000 = USD128,000 (in Singapore) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heman75 Supercharged June 13, 2014 Share June 13, 2014 Aiya, we live in a city. How fast you want to go? The new 2.0L Harrier have 155bhp. More than enough. enough? the agent said many customer said under powered. full load like cannot move.. don't know true or not but looking at the size I think so. I think need at least 2.4l I am currently driving a murano. Great car but personally find that Harrier or RX of the same age seems to age better. Soundproofing/shakes and rattle when we drive on the road. Not true. I owed a RX400h before. eventually it will aged to be the same as normal jap car. sound here and there. I asked the AD tester, they told me" Sir, honestly speaking, Lexus is still a Jap car so cannot expect the solidness of Conti car." and I fainted. an imported used if anyone's looking for one... http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=387194&DL=2010 i think price is reasonable, but the appeal of the car does decrease now that it's no longer the same as a lexus... I don't know why ppl like to buy harrier and mob to Lexus. if you cant afford lexus then be it. nothing to be ashame of. I find more ma lu when ppl know I mob it. recently I saw a red MRS mob like a Ferrari..change all logo. this is worst. obviously we can tell. really don't know what to say 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic June 13, 2014 Share June 13, 2014 The battery disposal and minerals mined from mother earthed to make batteries is another environmental hazards. Hybrid is not a long term solution. the battery pack will degrade itself. changing it can be a big cost. plus our gov is not looking into giving green tax rebate anymore. other countries their hybrid is cheaper than the petrol counterpart Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dion_tankk Neutral Newbie June 16, 2014 Share June 16, 2014 Hi people, any good PI can recommend for Toyota Harrier? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic June 17, 2014 Share June 17, 2014 Hi people, any good PI can recommend for Toyota Harrier? I always come across or passby Richburg and see the white Harrier on display. Chio car but PI good or not I dunno. LoL... In my mind PI got good one meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dion_tankk Neutral Newbie June 17, 2014 Share June 17, 2014 I always come across or passby Richburg and see the white Harrier on display. Chio car but PI good or not I dunno. LoL... In my mind PI got good one meh? Ya lor.....That crossed my mind too, got good one meh... but like not much choice leh, if I want to get a Harrier, need PI.. Still deciding between Harrier and CX-5. But seems like I'm more towards Harrier. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Milleo Neutral Newbie June 18, 2014 Share June 18, 2014 yes, I also like this new Harrier . I thot there is a hybrid 2.5L version, PI not bringing in ? as they are only available from a PI thus most people are wary. my PI Wish is also a PI car and the PI closed shop in less than 5 years from the time I bot from them . I was most concerned with recall issue when dealing with PI. but looking at those still in the biz, seems like all the weak ones are no longer there. the stronger one HY, LC, VC, RB still there. if want to buy Harrier, LL got to buy from them loh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic June 18, 2014 Share June 18, 2014 (edited) Ya lor.....That crossed my mind too, got good one meh... but like not much choice leh, if I want to get a Harrier, need PI.. Still deciding between Harrier and CX-5. But seems like I'm more towards Harrier. I'm keen on suv only if it's a diesel. You get better mileage from diesel. But the weird tax structure here works against the diesel. Edited June 18, 2014 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic June 18, 2014 Share June 18, 2014 Ya lor.....That crossed my mind too, got good one meh... but like not much choice leh, if I want to get a Harrier, need PI.. Still deciding between Harrier and CX-5. But seems like I'm more towards Harrier. the only reason for cx5................power Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 18, 2014 Share June 18, 2014 I'm keen on suv only if it's a diesel. You get better mileage from diesel. But the weird tax structure here works against the diesel. The breakeven pt is usually around 20k km based on factory spec FC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic June 19, 2014 Share June 19, 2014 quote name="Watwheels" post="5198391" timestamp="1403063908"] I'm keen on suv only if it's a diesel. You get better mileage from diesel. But the weird tax structure here works against the diesel. I think CX5 had a diesel model. http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_overview.php?CarCode=11345 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lycanthrope 4th Gear June 20, 2014 Share June 20, 2014 this also very good http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_overview.php?CarCode=11276 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...