RadX Moderator June 27, 2017 Share June 27, 2017 RadX, you are not really wise in making statement. Bias and abuse power as moderator. You can do whatever you want but you cannot stop people from having the freedom of speech. No different from iron fist and will collapse in one day. I am stating opinion and you are taking side. If you are wise, please stop taking side and be a greatful watcher than condemn people in debate rather than supporting one copy cat from book and magazine. This is called plagiarism. Use brain and honest statement from experience with good will not telling tales. if freedom of speech HERE means ppl getting overly agitated and defending and starting all sorts of nonsense, I WILL STOP IT. you join this forum and you bloody well toe the line on rules! You have been making claims, so be it! If you do not learn to AGREE to DISAGREE, then you are better off from here! do not teach me how to moderate here, ie, dun teach your grandfather how to suck eggs, and this is my FINAL verbal warning on this. Aside from that, accusing me of being biased! I USE MY OWN DISCRETION and judgement, TUVM my final word and anymore and you are history thank you bottomline is your affront tantamounts to challenging and that is not welcome in MCF. If you disagree, so be it, and move on! ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jq1988 4th Gear June 27, 2017 Share June 27, 2017 Cross brands is slightly different.. off hand I can think of a few examples: 1) Proton saga is a rebranded last previous gen Lancer 2) Sangyong Actyon is using previous gen Merc engine too 3) Perodua Myvi is a Daihatsu Sirion All these are basically more developed/advanced donor car makers recycling their previous dated models for licensing fee/political chips and the recipient car makers saving on development cost as well as a leg up in terms of their own in-house development capability (via copying and learning) 1. It should be proton wira, not saga. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Char 5th Gear June 27, 2017 Share June 27, 2017 Boss, the claim of Harrier NA 0-100km/h in 6-7 sec happened in this forum! under your watchful eyes. Char said his Harrier in power mode can do that, not I say one. Wah Lau ah !! Keep mentioned my name .... 100 in 7s possible in power mode . 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 27, 2017 Share June 27, 2017 Wah Lau ah !! Keep mentioned my name .... 100 in 7s possible in power mode . true bo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carhorn 5th Gear June 27, 2017 Share June 27, 2017 (edited) 1. It should be proton wira, not saga. ermm bro, The first generation Proton Saga was developed as the result of a joint venture between HICOM and Mitsubishi Motors. It is based on the 1983 Lancer Fiore sedan using 1.3L 4G13 and the 1.5L 4G15 engines later for their 1.5L version. Edited June 27, 2017 by Carhorn 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic June 27, 2017 Share June 27, 2017 Wah Lau ah !! Keep mentioned my name .... 100 in 7s possible in power mode .You da man lah. Thanks for making me burst out loud laughing in an otherwise mundane day. 5 points for you la! Could have given 7 points if I can... For your 7s feat! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carhorn 5th Gear June 27, 2017 Share June 27, 2017 You da man lah. Thanks for making me burst out loud laughing in an otherwise mundane day. 5 points for you la! Could have given 7 points if I can... For your 7s feat! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic June 27, 2017 Share June 27, 2017 Relax la guys, u like the car then u buy lor. Why argue until like that? It's your money ma. Everything is relative. If you are upgrading from a Altis to this Harrier, for sure you will find it powerful with the TC engine. But if you are coming from a GTI or 2L Turbodiesel, obviously you will find the pickup laggy. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 27, 2017 Share June 27, 2017 go sell ur lexus lah. too slow for u and the eagles. hahaha he hi class mah...let him be hahahaha Relax la guys, u like the car then u buy lor. Why argue until like that? It's your money ma. Everything is relative. If you are upgrading from a Altis to this Harrier, for sure you will find it powerful with the TC engine. But if you are coming from a GTI or 2L Turbodiesel, obviously you will find the pickup laggy. quite common bro, ppl who are defensive are the ones tht are insecure and any challenge to the car they bought is a challenge to them PERSONALLY. Sad world these ppl live in and want to justify themselves. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carhorn 5th Gear June 27, 2017 Share June 27, 2017 Knn... just like when the young punks will taunt and compare with each other and claim their gf are prettier etc etc. lol Ok, every car is a good car. Peace! In fact, every car is good up to your price point and how much you want to spread open your wallet. Back to enjoy our ride. no one listen to me and my wise words. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jq1988 4th Gear June 27, 2017 Share June 27, 2017 if freedom of speech HERE means ppl getting overly agitated and defending and starting all sorts of nonsense, I WILL STOP IT. you join this forum and you bloody well toe the line on rules! You have been making claims, so be it! If you do not learn to AGREE to DISAGREE, then you are better off from here! do not teach me how to moderate here, ie, dun teach your grandfather how to suck eggs, and this is my FINAL verbal warning on this. Aside from that, accusing me of being biased! I USE MY OWN DISCRETION and judgement, TUVM my final word and anymore and you are history thank you bottomline is your affront tantamounts to challenging and that is not welcome in MCF. If you disagree, so be it, and move on! Thanks for proofing my statement is right. No point having statement to prove yourself, especially to someone who likes to show off and pretending to be nice. You can do what ever you want. But mark my word, I know who you are and stop abusing mcf forum if you are not qualify. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic June 27, 2017 Share June 27, 2017 Boss, the claim of Harrier NA 0-100km/h in 6-7 sec happened in this forum! under your watchful eyes. Char said his Harrier in power mode can do that, not I say one. This forum already more mature under the current Mods' rotan liao. IIRC, in the earlier days, claims like this will not go unchallenged one... One sample of the challenge: "state place and time, I drive my zhng vios and you drive your 6s Harrier, see who faster!" 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged June 27, 2017 Share June 27, 2017 true bo?Shld be trueVolvo 2 liter engine no power mode already 6.2sec 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jq1988 4th Gear June 27, 2017 Share June 27, 2017 ermm bro, The first generation Proton Saga was developed as the result of a joint venture between HICOM and Mitsubishi Motors. It is based on the 1983 Lancer Fiore sedan using 1.3L 4G13 and the 1.5L 4G15 engines later for their 1.5L version. Wow, more powerful than me. I salute you, bro! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carhorn 5th Gear June 27, 2017 Share June 27, 2017 I old man member since 2002. dun remember got who challenge who. maybe I really old liao. souped up vios? Dun play play. Kena smell their smoke a few times liao. sub 1 ton car can chiong fast with enhancements. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic June 27, 2017 Share June 27, 2017 go sell ur lexus lah. too slow for u and the eagles. hahahaLose to 更多毛Hairier, I 心甘情愿! *chest bump* Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carhorn 5th Gear June 27, 2017 Share June 27, 2017 back to harrier turbo who knows who can tune Toyota turbo engine swee swee? I dun want go Edge Tune Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic June 27, 2017 Share June 27, 2017 back to harrier turbo who knows who can tune Toyota turbo engine swee swee? I dun want go Edge Tune Racechip ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...