Camry2Harrier 1st Gear October 21, 2015 Share October 21, 2015 Bro, What is PCS/ICS system? where did you get your ride, just keep my finger cross on my OMV , this is what been rule out .. if not I have to KPKB liao. Think this will explain what is PCS/ICS, or search in youtube with many videos which explained. http://transport.asiaone.com/showroom/photos/story/9-new-safety-systems-toyota You kpkb also no use if black & white is not stated. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geneviean 1st Gear October 21, 2015 Share October 21, 2015 Any bro here import or install sidesteps for your harrier? Can recommend please Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flameice85 Clutched October 21, 2015 Share October 21, 2015 Zion Auto was highly recommended by at least one of the regular forumers. I visited them before, small shop but they seem to be delivering a lot of units so usually will not belly up. I liked them as they bring in units with spare tyre. Just wondering if anyone here is in the same situation as me, waiting for their ride from Zion? Zion claim that they are the importer for harrier, but whenever I ask them on my car arrival. They can't give me a firm date. They keep saying they dont know when the japan side is shipping them and can't do anything about it. Today the COE went up again, I was thinking they probably wont bid so soon even though is a one guarantee bid. Feeling very disappointed as there is still no sign of delivery after placing my order in early Aug. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged October 21, 2015 Share October 21, 2015 U very sure is OMV38.5K? did you see the papers? don't believe in hear say, when you sign the dotted did he stated OMV38.5K? My understanding is 31K for the upcoming shipments arriving, if you says collecting in Dec unlikely to be that high. Hope I'm wrong. Your 152K include PCS/ ICS system? If no, then your price is abit high. I just got my ride 2 weeks back at 14Xk during COE 60K. with PCS/ICS. For many PI, cannot really believe them one. They can sian ppl with a lot of sweet talk to get the signature. OMV 38.5k means the tax paid to govt will be maybe 15k more than other PIs. No purpose and no reason if every other PI is able to obtain stock at 28-31k OMV. The extra 15k more will not be swallowed by PI but passed on to the buyer. So unless this bro booked at 10-15k more than others, then cannot be 38.5k OMV. If buyer booked at 10-15k more than others, then he should be banging head against wall because the extra OMV will only translate 5-6k extra scrap value after 10 years... LOL 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gemmoglock 3rd Gear October 22, 2015 Share October 22, 2015 For bros who like the G's look and no need it in a SUV style... ask PI bring in the Mark X G's when COE drops hehe http://toyota.jp/markx/grade/grade7/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thunderlin Neutral Newbie October 22, 2015 Share October 22, 2015 For many PI, cannot really believe them one. They can sian ppl with a lot of sweet talk to get the signature. OMV 38.5k means the tax paid to govt will be maybe 15k more than other PIs. No purpose and no reason if every other PI is able to obtain stock at 28-31k OMV. The extra 15k more will not be swallowed by PI but passed on to the buyer. So unless this bro booked at 10-15k more than others, then cannot be 38.5k OMV. If buyer booked at 10-15k more than others, then he should be banging head against wall because the extra OMV will only translate 5-6k extra scrap value after 10 years... LOL I am taking a big gamble, hoping if it is too good to be true , I am also ready to suck my own thumb even if the OMV fall around $30k . At least it is an opportunity here rather then the rest of PI are already selling that range of OMV Pricing. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camry2Harrier 1st Gear October 22, 2015 Share October 22, 2015 Just wondering if anyone here is in the same situation as me, waiting for their ride from Zion? Zion claim that they are the importer for harrier, but whenever I ask them on my car arrival. They can't give me a firm date. They keep saying they dont know when the japan side is shipping them and can't do anything about it. Today the COE went up again, I was thinking they probably wont bid so soon even though is a one guarantee bid. Feeling very disappointed as there is still no sign of delivery after placing my order in early Aug. I booked on 1st wk Sep, got it 1st wk Oct. Ex-stock. Always try to get ex-stock, indent and waiting for shipments is killing and sleepless nights worrying whether this coming month your ride is here or not, worrying will your $$ gone if PI vanished etc. You can test water your PI whether they ordered yours and waiting for shipment, ask him to show you the chasis no. and BL. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sean73 1st Gear October 23, 2015 Share October 23, 2015 Just wondering if anyone here is in the same situation as me, waiting for their ride from Zion? Zion claim that they are the importer for harrier, but whenever I ask them on my car arrival. They can't give me a firm date. They keep saying they dont know when the japan side is shipping them and can't do anything about it. Today the COE went up again, I was thinking they probably wont bid so soon even though is a one guarantee bid. Feeling very disappointed as there is still no sign of delivery after placing my order in early Aug. When is the delivery date as per your agreement? Just wondering if anyone here is in the same situation as me, waiting for their ride from Zion? Zion claim that they are the importer for harrier, but whenever I ask them on my car arrival. They can't give me a firm date. They keep saying they dont know when the japan side is shipping them and can't do anything about it. Today the COE went up again, I was thinking they probably wont bid so soon even though is a one guarantee bid. Feeling very disappointed as there is still no sign of delivery after placing my order in early Aug. When is the delivery date as per your agreement? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flameice85 Clutched October 23, 2015 Share October 23, 2015 When is the delivery date as per your agreement? When is the delivery date as per your agreement? Per agreement, it stated estimated arrival Sep. I booked on 1st wk Sep, got it 1st wk Oct. Ex-stock. Always try to get ex-stock, indent and waiting for shipments is killing and sleepless nights worrying whether this coming month your ride is here or not, worrying will your $$ gone if PI vanished etc. You can test water your PI whether they ordered yours and waiting for shipment, ask him to show you the chasis no. and BL. Zion is not able to provide the chasis no, they say they won't know until the car arrived in SG port. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sean73 1st Gear October 23, 2015 Share October 23, 2015 Per agreement, it stated estimated arrival Sep. Zion is not able to provide the chasis no, they say they won't know until the car arrived in SG port. Bro, Now almost end oct and vehicle haven't arrived in SG? Did they bid for you the COE? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged October 23, 2015 Share October 23, 2015 I am interested in the Harrier. Looks like a good car. So are some of my friends. Went down to JCWC the other day to have a look. Seems like quite a lot of trim level, price difference is around $10k for the range. Maybe getting 3 units if we can bother to really look into the issue. But I still have my reservations when dealing with PI. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camry2Harrier 1st Gear October 23, 2015 Share October 23, 2015 Per agreement, it stated estimated arrival Sep. Zion is not able to provide the chasis no, they say they won't know until the car arrived in SG port. U need a chasis no. and BL before onboard the ship. These have to be provide to the receiving end as well, what are they talking...lol. Suay suay if ship sink, U tell insurance I have 20 cars on board and unable to proof as no chasis no.? This is importing cars not a pair of adidas. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flameice85 Clutched October 23, 2015 Share October 23, 2015 Bro, Now almost end oct and vehicle haven't arrived in SG? Did they bid for you the COE? Nope, they say they wont bid as COE might drop then I can benefit from the rebate. They say wait for car reach first. Problem is if the COE keep going up, I probably have to wait a long long time. U need a chasis no. and BL before onboard the ship. These have to be provide to the receiving end as well, what are they talking...lol. Suay suay if ship sink, U tell insurance I have 20 cars on board and unable to proof as no chasis no.? This is importing cars not a pair of adidas. Haiz.. problem is nothing much I can do, they can keep talking cow and bull. End up i still dont get my car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
alym Neutral Newbie October 23, 2015 Share October 23, 2015 I have asked my pi on it before He said this cevs has been priced in the offer price others? comments? Thanks I recently bought mine from PI, the advertise price is misleading. CEVS surely excluded must pay $5000, additionally IU @ $200, LTA processing for @ $2000, and for selective colour i.e. pearl white $1000. So the advertise price of the car is not true as there are many other hidden cost. Check and ask clearly first before you sign on the dotted line... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
alym Neutral Newbie October 23, 2015 Share October 23, 2015 HI, Anyone can recommend good PI for Harrier, good price, good after sale service.... Can try SG Vehicle based in Bukit Merah. Their shop operation quite frills free, no colourful brochure, salesman technically sound, pricing reasonable but their advertising rate needs a number of add on and you need to ask them to list down the hidden costs so that you full picture. Their workshop is partner with shop's boss. Service ok, sometimes difficult over phone/email, face to face better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kinco135 1st Gear October 24, 2015 Share October 24, 2015 Can try SG Vehicle based in Bukit Merah. Their shop operation quite frills free, no colourful brochure, salesman technically sound, pricing reasonable but their advertising rate needs a number of add on and you need to ask them to list down the hidden costs so that you full picture. Their workshop is partner with shop's boss. Service ok, sometimes difficult over phone/email, face to face better. SG Vehicle is quite famous for bad news. I remember on newspaper few months back that there is an article saying their after sales service on warranty for a lemon law mercedes car. They lost the case. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged October 24, 2015 Share October 24, 2015 Can try SG Vehicle based in Bukit Merah. Their shop operation quite frills free, no colourful brochure, salesman technically sound, pricing reasonable but their advertising rate needs a number of add on and you need to ask them to list down the hidden costs so that you full picture. Their workshop is partner with shop's boss. Service ok, sometimes difficult over phone/email, face to face better. SG Vehicles?????? That one kena so many "black shop" stories in the forums, and you are still recommending it... wahahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenChoo69 2nd Gear October 24, 2015 Share October 24, 2015 I recently bought mine from PI, the advertise price is misleading. CEVS surely excluded must pay $5000, additionally IU @ $200, LTA processing for @ $2000, and for selective colour i.e. pearl white $1000. So the advertise price of the car is not true as there are many other hidden cost. Check and ask clearly first before you sign on the dotted line... Hi bro.... I never heard of such things....they pulling a fast 1. Tats y need to go down n check n not see lowest price ads.. So many hidden costs....next moment says spare key also chargeable....lol... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...