CNelson 1st Gear July 28, 2015 Share July 28, 2015 I don't think there is ONE PI that can offer the best of everything Some very good at Pricing (usually have to wait) Some very good at Delivery (usually pay a premium) Some throw in alot of Freebies (actually costed in, buyer pay eventually) Some provide better Warranty Some provide free Oil Change services Some tie in with popular after service workshop Some with long Reliable History in the market... If you can find one that is good at everything... all forumers here will buy from this PI liao... My advise is, just look around, find one that fits all your criteria, don't compromise, and just jump in ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ericlin Clutched July 28, 2015 Share July 28, 2015 any bro/sis using oem harrier HU mind to share its features (for instance, whether can play songs from phone through bluetooth, whether can mirror your android phone, sound quality, etc)? I knew there is one such discussion in harrier club facebook, but still prefer more information could be share here, many thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenChoo69 2nd Gear July 28, 2015 Share July 28, 2015 On 7/28/2015 at 4:38 AM, legionx said: bro every PI post is the same. say half only never say everything. But after comparing the price is still the cheapest right? Better to go in person to negotiate... comparing pricing never accurate especially when you go down to book. Just sharing.. I didn't pay extra for crystal black... n I didn't pay extra for sonar cruise... It's how you negotiate when u r there...oh I got blackvue 650 thrown in too... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KHOOTE 1st Gear July 29, 2015 Share July 29, 2015 On 7/28/2015 at 8:15 AM, CNelson said: I don't think there is ONE PI that can offer the best of everything Some very good at Pricing (usually have to wait) Some very good at Delivery (usually pay a premium) Some throw in alot of Freebies (actually costed in, buyer pay eventually) Some provide better Warranty Some provide free Oil Change services Some tie in with popular after service workshop Some with long Reliable History in the market... If you can find one that is good at everything... all forumers here will buy from this PI liao... My advise is, just look around, find one that fits all your criteria, don't compromise, and just jump in I ordered my car with PI in early April. PI promised by June but till today yet to collect my car. Some things I like to share so that potential buyers can learn from my lousy experience with this particular PI. 1)Placed my order for a harrier with a 5 bid guaranteed COE with no top up. Order placed in early April thinking that my first COE bid will be the coming COE bidding exercise but to my surprise it wasn't. PI excuse : Loan not approve. (note COE went up in that particular exercise so no way they are going to bid.) So technically they are having a extra COE bid. So please confirm your first COE bid date with PI. 2)Sales Personnel lied about car is in the midst of shipment before I place order. Car didn't arrive till mid June. Think it is better to buy with PI with ex stocks if delivery date is a concern. If they ever promise a date, make sure it is penned down. 3)Sales manager broker a deal with me over the phone but he also broke his promise and backed out of our agreed deal because COE had fallen to his acceptable level. so once again please, any deals with the PI must be spelt out in black and white. This is all I've to share to date and I hope though not very hopeful, that I will receive mine before 7th Aug. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CNelson 1st Gear July 29, 2015 Share July 29, 2015 (edited) On 7/29/2015 at 2:43 AM, KHOOTE said: I ordered my car with PI in early April. PI promised by June but till today yet to collect my car. Some things I like to share so that potential buyers can learn from my lousy experience with this particular PI. 1)Placed my order for a harrier with a 5 bid guaranteed COE with no top up. Order placed in early April thinking that my first COE bid will be the coming COE bidding exercise but to my surprise it wasn't. PI excuse : Loan not approve. (note COE went up in that particular exercise so no way they are going to bid.) So technically they are having a extra COE bid. So please confirm your first COE bid date with PI. 2)Sales Personnel lied about car is in the midst of shipment before I place order. Car didn't arrive till mid June. Think it is better to buy with PI with ex stocks if delivery date is a concern. If they ever promise a date, make sure it is penned down. 3)Sales manager broker a deal with me over the phone but he also broke his promise and backed out of our agreed deal because COE had fallen to his acceptable level. so once again please, any deals with the PI must be spelt out in black and white. This is all I've to share to date and I hope though not very hopeful, that I will receive mine before 7th Aug. Yes, dealing with PI always need to be more cautious becos buying car involve large sum of money and especially after some forumers experiencing paying deposits, and PI 'disappearing' end last year which make me purchased mine with ready stock, to reduce my sleepless nights waiting for car to appear, but as mentioned, need to pay slight premium As there were many posts in this forum, on buyers waiting for over-dued promised dates, i decided not to wait for few bids - I get my car in 14 days... a bit rush for both PI chasing for documents, and me submitting documents Bank loans approvals was also discussed, mainly PI don't want to bid for COE, and end up, car loans not approved, can be quite messy for PI and buyers My bank loan was also not that smooth, first PI say NOA2013 (for recent year) can liao, submitted, and waited few days, ask for another year NOA, NOA2012, then have to submit again.... should had asked for 2 years NOA in order to save time Agree, all terms must be spelt out clearly, but there is always some fine prints that PI can back out, in case COE keep going up... BUT looking at the current position, COE can only remain at this level, or drop in the next few biddings, just my guess / prediction Good luck to all waiting in queue for Harrier, and all new Harrier buyers Edited July 29, 2015 by CNelson Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bro-ker Neutral Newbie July 31, 2015 Share July 31, 2015 Any senior can advise if know any PI who have G's panoramic or modellista in stock? If need to go for premium, can any senior advise where can I get original modellista kits or elford kits in Singapore? Tks in advance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenChoo69 2nd Gear July 31, 2015 Share July 31, 2015 On 7/21/2015 at 4:00 PM, 7hm said: The modified grille and foglamp housings are nice... but I think I will pass on the lips/skirts. Im checking the Elford bodykit from Japan..... but gonna be expensive....hahaha On 7/31/2015 at 4:09 AM, bro-ker said: Any senior can advise if know any PI who have G's panoramic or modellista in stock? If need to go for premium, can any senior advise where can I get original modellista kits or elford kits in Singapore? Tks in advance. I know 1 PI who brings in the true Premium Advance with ORIGINAL HU with 360 degree views. The HU is shiok... with the 360 degree and while parking, dun hv to look out of car or back.... just look at the screen and it shows n guide... I Must get that HU !...hahaha.... but requires the original cameras.....n for sure the original HU.....haha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Char 5th Gear July 31, 2015 Share July 31, 2015 (edited) On 7/29/2015 at 5:22 AM, CNelson said: Yes, dealing with PI always need to be more cautious becos buying car involve large sum of money and especially after some forumers experiencing paying deposits, and PI 'disappearing' end last year which make me purchased mine with ready stock, to reduce my sleepless nights waiting for car to appear, but as mentioned, need to pay slight premium As there were many posts in this forum, on buyers waiting for over-dued promised dates, i decided not to wait for few bids - I get my car in 14 days... a bit rush for both PI chasing for documents, and me submitting documents Bank loans approvals was also discussed, mainly PI don't want to bid for COE, and end up, car loans not approved, can be quite messy for PI and buyers My bank loan was also not that smooth, first PI say NOA2013 (for recent year) can liao, submitted, and waited few days, ask for another year NOA, NOA2012, then have to submit again.... should had asked for 2 years NOA in order to save time Agree, all terms must be spelt out clearly, but there is always some fine prints that PI can back out, in case COE keep going up... BUT looking at the current position, COE can only remain at this level, or drop in the next few biddings, just my guess / prediction Good luck to all waiting in queue for Harrier, and all new Harrier buyers If you over stretch your finance to buy a car and please don't blame anyone if the loan rejected .... always buy within your mean .... Those PI always empty promise that your loan sure can approve one in order they just want to hook you up first ! Edited July 31, 2015 by Char Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CNelson 1st Gear July 31, 2015 Share July 31, 2015 On 7/31/2015 at 7:18 AM, Char said: If you over stretch your finance to buy a car and please don't blame anyone if the loan rejected .... always buy within your mean .... Those PI always empty promise that your loan sure can approve one in order they just want to hook you up first ! Agree 100%. potential new buyers also to take note. Existing loans, from house, car, credit cards, etc etc will affect your 'credit limit' in a way, as all bank / finance house loans are controlled via MAS In another word, if you are buying a new house soon / near future, the new car loan will also affect future loans in a way. By the way, most PI prices quoted are based on the max loan at 50% of car price If you choose to loan less, or even pay full cash, there is a 'penalty' involved... which can come up to few thosands dollar more... Just for information Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bk7000 1st Gear July 31, 2015 Share July 31, 2015 On 6/26/2015 at 10:19 AM, Ptrrespaty said: welcome bro... here is the pic of the DRL mod: n Any bro in Singapore did the DRL mod, mind to share where it was done? Tried asking few workshops but they worry the engine check light will come on. On 6/26/2015 at 10:19 AM, Ptrrespaty said: welcome bro... here is the pic of the DRL mod: Any bro in Singapore did the DRL mod, mind to share where it was done? Tried asking few workshops but they worry the engine check light will come on. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ptrrespaty 1st Gear August 4, 2015 Share August 4, 2015 (edited) Bought some accs from japan.. Edited August 4, 2015 by Ptrrespaty 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KianPhua Neutral Newbie August 5, 2015 Share August 5, 2015 On 8/4/2015 at 11:29 AM, Ptrrespaty said: Bought some accs from japan.. Can we see some pic after you assemble it into your harrier? Looks awesome Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sanlynn 1st Gear August 5, 2015 Share August 5, 2015 Whether or not most PI are transparent & sincere to their potential customers? I believe a handful of them, based on my experience.Any recommended PI? Please . . . . . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KHOOTE 1st Gear August 5, 2015 Share August 5, 2015 On 8/4/2015 at 11:29 AM, Ptrrespaty said: Bought some accs from japan.. Where about in Japan did you buy all these stuff? Might buy as well when I go to Japan. Thanks 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7hm Turbocharged August 6, 2015 Share August 6, 2015 Can someone gimme a run-down of the Harrier Premium's features/equipment, and what the Advance Package adds? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KHOOTE 1st Gear August 7, 2015 Share August 7, 2015 On 7/29/2015 at 2:43 AM, KHOOTE said: I ordered my car with PI in early April. PI promised by June but till today yet to collect my car. Some things I like to share so that potential buyers can learn from my lousy experience with this particular PI. 1)Placed my order for a harrier with a 5 bid guaranteed COE with no top up. Order placed in early April thinking that my first COE bid will be the coming COE bidding exercise but to my surprise it wasn't. PI excuse : Loan not approve. (note COE went up in that particular exercise so no way they are going to bid.) So technically they are having a extra COE bid. So please confirm your first COE bid date with PI. 2)Sales Personnel lied about car is in the midst of shipment before I place order. Car didn't arrive till mid June. Think it is better to buy with PI with ex stocks if delivery date is a concern. If they ever promise a date, make sure it is penned down. 3)Sales manager broker a deal with me over the phone but he also broke his promise and backed out of our agreed deal because COE had fallen to his acceptable level. so once again please, any deals with the PI must be spelt out in black and white. This is all I've to share to date and I hope though not very hopeful, that I will receive mine before 7th Aug. Finally received mine yesterday. Phew! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HuangG Clutched August 7, 2015 Share August 7, 2015 VTEC is the engine and CVT is the transmission. I don't see the relationship here. On 7/1/2015 at 1:32 PM, Leelk said: Front sensor comes with the Premium Pre-crash. Pioneer 2750 and 5750 supports MP4 and should play from USB fine. MP4 is not listed in 8750, have not tested it. Let me know if this is critically important for you and I will help you test. Honda pick up is no-horse-run, the VTEC give you the surge feeling which is lacking from the CVT engine like Toyota. having said that the acceleration is not bad when you turn on Power Mode, the engine rev fast and the acceleration is also fast. I drove a civic before and I feel that the acceleration is fine, if you are in Power mode. Saw one of the owner posted the photo. The HU was loaded with Windows CE 6.1, which is pretty out-dated. If they put in effort to update it to newer version I think this replica set can be very popular, it is simply beautiful! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marle Neutral Newbie August 8, 2015 Share August 8, 2015 if want to buy this car, any reliable dealers to recommend? Thank you ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...