Leelk 1st Gear February 9, 2015 Share February 9, 2015 On 2/9/2015 at 9:54 AM, BenChoo69 said: So my new Harrier I'm gonna coat 9 layers of ceramic coatings.....hahahaha....making sure even the bird shit wont 'eats into the paintwork.' But no guarantee too..... haha... Ace GT? Why not maximum 10 layers? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sknight 1st Gear February 9, 2015 Share February 9, 2015 (edited) Shiok!!! Fixed!!! Firmer ride as car has less warp. For example when switch lane sharply and straighten the car does not lean left or right. Over carpark humps more grounded. Feels more like saloon. My Mechanic words. Please don't do any more thing to your car. Crazy hah you!! Then he said the car looks nice and ask to test drive. Now he said wants to buy our ride too. LOL Edited February 9, 2015 by sknight 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
iPadAir Neutral Newbie February 9, 2015 Share February 9, 2015 On 2/9/2015 at 10:37 AM, sknight said: Shiok!!! Fixed!!! Firmer ride as car has less warp. For example when switch lane sharply and straighten the car does not lean left or right. Over carpark humps more grounded. Feels more like saloon. My Mechanic words. Please don't do any more thing to your car. Crazy hah you!! Then he said the car looks nice and ask to test drive. Now he said wants to buy our ride too. LOL Nice !What's the damage ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sknight 1st Gear February 10, 2015 Share February 10, 2015 The strut bar is $200+++ cash and carry. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
shunyang 1st Gear February 10, 2015 Share February 10, 2015 hi Ben. can check, how long can this 9 coat last quote name="BenChoo69" post="5410395" timestamp="1423475687"] Black never easy to maintain. Light scratches or water marks also visible.....Thats why my current Harrier is painted with Nano paint. Shining always but do have water marks too. So my new Harrier I'm gonna coat 9 layers of ceramic coatings.....hahahaha....making sure even the bird shit wont 'eats into the paintwork.' But no guarantee too..... haha... As rain water and bird droppings are acidic.... Well..... no choice..... lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genting Neutral Newbie February 10, 2015 Share February 10, 2015 Anyone done soundproofing?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
NashTanish Clutched February 10, 2015 Share February 10, 2015 Which PI offers reliable and good pricing for Harrier. Understands there are a few model types. Which one is more value for dollar? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anne88 1st Gear February 10, 2015 Share February 10, 2015 Ask you guys ah... There were some problem with my 8650, last week when i called up the audio shop, he agreed to change a new set for me (coz i went down for them to check twice liao still had the same problem). My mistake just now when i went down, i just left the car to the audio shop and went to wait at the coffee shop, i should have made sure they give me a new set before i left. So when i got back to the car, the HU set seems the same old set to me, he said its a new set, but the theme color was the old color i chose, and the gps still stored with my address, he said gps and HU set are separate set, is that true? My screen brightness always goes on and off, so after i came back from the coffee shop, it had the same problem, when i told him that, what he did was, he took out the HU, cut away one wire, and installed back... i thought if i question more, he will only do the same and wasted my time, so i left... So do you think its a new set? GPS unit and HU are separate unit, is that true? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stone78 3rd Gear February 10, 2015 Share February 10, 2015 On 2/10/2015 at 8:47 AM, Genting said: Anyone done soundproofing?? My doors soundproof. 2 layers with 2 diff materials. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genting Neutral Newbie February 10, 2015 Share February 10, 2015 On 2/10/2015 at 9:16 AM, Stone78 said: My doors soundproof. 2 layers with 2 diff materials. you did your harrier?? Effective?? $$ damage?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sknight 1st Gear February 10, 2015 Share February 10, 2015 On 2/10/2015 at 9:04 AM, Anne88 said: Ask you guys ah... There were some problem with my 8650, last week when i called up the audio shop, he agreed to change a new set for me (coz i went down for them to check twice liao still had the same problem). My mistake just now when i went down, i just left the car to the audio shop and went to wait at the coffee shop, i should have made sure they give me a new set before i left. So when i got back to the car, the HU set seems the same old set to me, he said its a new set, but the theme color was the old color i chose, and the gps still stored with my address, he said gps and HU set are separate set, is that true? My screen brightness always goes on and off, so after i came back from the coffee shop, it had the same problem, when i told him that, what he did was, he took out the HU, cut away one wire, and installed back... i thought if i question more, he will only do the same and wasted my time, so i left... So do you think its a new set? GPS unit and HU are separate unit, is that true? Not right. Theme colour should go as default and radio needs to set again. Cutting a wire is totally wrong. GPS is correct it is stored in the GPS module. What shop did you go to? On 2/10/2015 at 9:16 AM, Stone78 said: My doors soundproof. 2 layers with 2 diff materials. Bro. Where did you do it and how much? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anne88 1st Gear February 10, 2015 Share February 10, 2015 (edited) On 2/10/2015 at 9:53 AM, sknight said: Not right. Theme colour should go as default and radio needs to set again. Cutting a wire is totally wrong. GPS is correct it is stored in the GPS module. I know right, when i start the car, i see the theme color, i knew its the old set liao...and when i saw him cutting the wire, i asked him he didn't reply then i shut up liao, i scare he make it worst. So you mean GPS module has nothing to do with the HU set ah? even change new set also won't affect GPS's stored data? I went Leco's agent at ubi that one. Edited February 10, 2015 by Anne88 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stone78 3rd Gear February 10, 2015 Share February 10, 2015 On 2/10/2015 at 9:29 AM, Genting said: you did your harrier?? Effective?? $$ damage?? Yes Bro, Sound proof for harrier and now the door more solid. Good for ICE. Price unknown Bcoz it's part of my ICE package. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stone78 3rd Gear February 10, 2015 Share February 10, 2015 On 2/10/2015 at 10:10 AM, Anne88 said: I know right, when i start the car, i see the theme color, i knew its the old set liao...and when i saw him cutting the wire, i asked him he didn't reply then i shut up liao, i scare he make it worst. So you mean GPS module has nothing to do with the HU set ah? even change new set also won't affect GPS's stored data? I went Leco's agent at ubi that one. When I did my ICE, I was there almost all the time to monitor and make sure they install new items. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jovineo 1st Gear February 10, 2015 Share February 10, 2015 On 2/10/2015 at 10:39 AM, Stone78 said: When I did my ICE, I was there almost all the time to monitor and make sure they install new items. Why can't they be honest?? It's very sad that there are very few honest installers around. On 2/10/2015 at 10:34 AM, Stone78 said: Yes Bro, Sound proof for harrier and now the door more solid. Good for ICE. Price unknown Bcoz it's part of my ICE package. My I know if you did it for all the doors or just the front two? Was the difference significant? Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jovineo 1st Gear February 10, 2015 Share February 10, 2015 On 2/10/2015 at 10:10 AM, Anne88 said: I know right, when i start the car, i see the theme color, i knew its the old set liao...and when i saw him cutting the wire, i asked him he didn't reply then i shut up liao, i scare he make it worst. So you mean GPS module has nothing to do with the HU set ah? even change new set also won't affect GPS's stored data? I went Leco's agent at ubi that one. You should complain to your PI about it, thought LECO should be reputable. Did the set come with the car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stone78 3rd Gear February 10, 2015 Share February 10, 2015 On 2/10/2015 at 10:55 AM, Jovineo said: Why can't they be honest?? It's very sad that there are very few honest installers around. My I know if you did it for all the doors or just the front two? Was the difference significant? Thanks My installers honest or not I dunno leh, just wanna be ensure everything Swee Swee so I stayed and monitor. I did all 4 doors 2 layers each. Lesser noise and vibration. Sound proof on door doesn't 100% prevent outside noise. Main purpose is to improve speaker sound. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
NashTanish Clutched February 10, 2015 Share February 10, 2015 On 2/10/2015 at 11:53 AM, Stone78 said: My installers honest or not I dunno leh, just wanna be ensure everything Swee Swee so I stayed and monitor. I did all 4 doors 2 layers each. Lesser noise and vibration. Sound proof on door doesn't 100% prevent outside noise. Main purpose is to improve speaker sound. Hi. The stock harrier on the road is noisy? Is it necessary to add sound proof? Have you use audio meter to measure the db before and after? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...