Carpark Gantry Cheats

Vratenza

On 9/9/2017 at 3:48 PM, Mazdacar said:

80cents parking fee. FS 541J cheat together with friend at causeway point carpark. Split parking fee at 40cents each ah?

Nvr mind let them be

I hate those car tailgating more

Motorbike lots are very limited. Best case scenario, the two have to share one lot. Worse case, find a "hole" and hide their bikes. To add insult to the injury, sometimes you find cars parking inside these lots meant for motorbikes.

On 9/9/2017 at 3:48 PM, Mazdacar said:

80cents parking fee. FS 541J cheat together with friend at causeway point carpark. Split parking fee at 40cents each ah? 

Edited by Kangadrool

post-131345-0-80505700-1524984604_thumb.jpg

post-131345-0-94765100-1524984642_thumb.jpgpost-131345-0-42862600-1524984725_thumb.jpg

times must be bad when a Porsche owner needs to cheat on 0.50parking

then must do it on the area where i do resistance training

Edited by Staff69

  On 4/29/2018 at 7:02 AM, Staff69 said:

sorry sorry i usually pay via gantry

such is the live of low SES

On 4/29/2018 at 11:20 AM, Rayleigh said:

The tabs are folded back, how is it cheating? Unless the folded tabs are been reused, then that constitutes a cheating. Thats what i normally do too cos I do not want those little tabs to be dropped which can be happened easily. 

you can carry on with your theory :XD:

1,960 caught tampering with parking coupons
Published
Apr 25, 2013, 7:26 am SGT
Number more than doubled last year after stepped-up enforcement

Maryam Mokhtar

The number of motorists caught tampering with their parking coupons has more than doubled following a crackdown.

About 1,960 were nabbed last year - up from an average of 950 a year between 2007 and 2011.

The most common method is to reuse old coupons by folding the tabs instead of tearing them off.

On Wednesday, the authorities said the offence is "tantamount to cheating". They now plan to extend the use of electronic parking systems, which avoid the problem by charging motorists automatically.

Most tampering happens in carparks run by the Urban Redevelopment Authority (URA).

This may be because URA carparks cater more to short-term parking where coupons are generally used - as opposed to the season-parking labels commonly used by residents leaving their vehicles in Housing Board carparks.

Last year, 1,560 motorists were caught by the URA, up from an average of 800 a year between 2007 and 2011.

Meanwhile, 400 were nabbed by the Housing Board, compared to an average of 150 in each of the preceding years.

Both agencies said the increase came after they stepped up enforcement at carparks, but gave no further details.

They added that they are increasing the use of electronic parking, which solves the problem of people tampering with their coupons.

The system, which employs CashCard technology and an in-vehicle unit reader, charges by the minute.

The HDB uses it in 344 out of its 1,800 carparks, up from 218 in January last year.

Meanwhile, the URA has installed it in 15 of its 122 off-street carparks.

Last September, only four of them had the system in place.

Motorists who spoke to The Straits Times said they usually steered clear of tampering with parking coupons. They were more likely to get fined for leaving their cars at carparks for too long.

Businessman P.S. Lim, 58, said that he had not tried to alter his coupon - and would find it "embarrassing" to be caught doing so.

"I don't think it's right," he added. "It's cheating. If you can afford to pay for a car and maintain it, you shouldn't be scrimping on a few dollars of parking fees."

maryamm@sph.com.sg

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/1960-caught-tampering-with-parking-coupons

https://sg.answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20061225194749AAaLTvx

if you think you are right, take a photo of what you doing and send to URA lor :XD:

post-131345-0-57431700-1525002170.jpg

Edited by Staff69

The tabs are folded back, how is it cheating? Unless the folded tabs are been reused, then that constitutes a cheating. Thats what i normally do too cos I do not want those little tabs to be dropped which can be happened easily. 

how to Display

Here is how you should display your parking coupons.

Motor car Day parking
You need to tear off the relevant tabs to indicate the date and start time of your parking. If you need more than 1 coupon to cover the parking duration, the start time of the second coupon should be the expiry time of the first coupon.

click the link below and send your argument to HDB, by the way, you the owner of 5050 [lipsrsealed] 

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/cs/infoweb/car-parks/short-term-parking/coupon-parking/how-to-display

:XD:  :XD:  :XD:  :XD:  :XD:

Edited by Staff69

I agree, no sure way to say cheating. However, fact is the authorities VIEW this as no-no. How do I know? When I started driving, I folded my coupons for the same reason as yours. I received a parking ticket stating "no valid parking coupon" or something like that. Called up to kpkb and was duly advised the right and ONLY way is to tear off the tabs completely... 

[flowerface]  [flowerface]