Rayleigh 6th Gear April 29, 2018 Share April 29, 2018 On 4/29/2018 at 11:58 AM, Othello said: I agree, no sure way to say cheating. However, fact is the authorities VIEW this as no-no. How do I know? When I started driving, I folded my coupons for the same reason as yours. I received a parking ticket stating "no valid parking coupon" or something like that. Called up to kpkb and was duly advised the right and ONLY way is to tear off the tabs completely... Thanks for sharing your experiences. Noted on the requirement. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic April 29, 2018 Share April 29, 2018 On 4/29/2018 at 6:53 AM, Staff69 said: 20180429_144540.jpg 20180429_144536.jpg 20180429_144504.jpg times must be bad when a Porsche owner needs to cheat on 0.50parking then must do it on the area where i do resistance training ðð Aiyah50/50 lah, probably don't want to litter the road with the coupon 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic April 29, 2018 Share April 29, 2018 Parking coupon?....simi lye?????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic April 30, 2018 Share April 30, 2018 On 4/29/2018 at 4:44 PM, Hamburger said: Parking coupon?....simi lye??????Erm, paper coupons that you need to tear off the little tabs to indicate your time of parking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic April 30, 2018 Share April 30, 2018 On 4/29/2018 at 11:58 AM, Othello said: I agree, no sure way to say cheating. However, fact is the authorities VIEW this as no-no. How do I know? When I started driving, I folded my coupons for the same reason as yours. I received a parking ticket stating "no valid parking coupon" or something like that. Called up to kpkb and was duly advised the right and ONLY way is to tear off the tabs chad completely... The correct nomenclature is "chad". I learned it in 2000. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayleigh 6th Gear April 30, 2018 Share April 30, 2018 (edited) On 4/30/2018 at 1:00 AM, Kusje said: The correct nomenclature is "chad". I learned it in 2000. New word for me. I remembered i have a primary school potato friend by the name of Chad Edited April 30, 2018 by Rayleigh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic April 30, 2018 Share April 30, 2018 On 4/29/2018 at 4:44 PM, Hamburger said: Parking coupon?....simi lye??????I still have 2 booklets left.Don't know how to use it up. Seldom find coupon parking already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic April 30, 2018 Share April 30, 2018 Heng ah, nowadays I use the parking app. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleAtas Turbocharged April 30, 2018 Share April 30, 2018 On 4/29/2018 at 6:53 AM, Staff69 said: 20180429_144540.jpg 20180429_144536.jpg20180429_144504.jpg times must be bad when a Porsche owner needs to cheat on 0.50parking then must do it on the area where i do resistance training 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic April 30, 2018 Share April 30, 2018 (edited) On 4/30/2018 at 12:44 PM, UncleAtas said: This is at Martin Place. Those going to the temple will park here.. not really, most will go either, common man coffee roasters , 38martin for gym/lunch or temple Edited April 30, 2018 by Staff69 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged April 30, 2018 Share April 30, 2018 On 4/30/2018 at 11:58 AM, Atonchia said: I still have 2 booklets left. Don't know how to use it up. Seldom find coupon parking already. You can earn my gratefulness by giving them to me, or you can seek a refund at hdb offices (still can get refunds there if you are holding the 50c coupons ). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleAtas Turbocharged April 30, 2018 Share April 30, 2018 On 4/30/2018 at 1:06 PM, Staff69 said: not really, most will go either, common man coffee roasters , 38martin for gym/lunch or temple Orange Theory. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic April 30, 2018 Share April 30, 2018 On 4/30/2018 at 1:15 PM, Philipkee said: You can earn my gratefulness by giving them to me, or you can seek a refund at hdb offices (still can get refunds there if you are holding the 50c coupons ).Only Orange coupon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
X5actor 4th Gear April 30, 2018 Share April 30, 2018 On 4/29/2018 at 11:20 AM, Rayleigh said: The tabs are folded back, how is it cheating? Unless the folded tabs are been reused, then that constitutes a cheating. Thats what i normally do too cos I do not want those little tabs to be dropped which can be happened easily...errrrr... it is cheating... a neighbour kena ambushed once and was charged. The parking coupon with folded tabs was seized as case exhibit and tendered in Court. Please don’t pray-pray. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic April 30, 2018 Share April 30, 2018 parking app ftw! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic May 1, 2018 Share May 1, 2018 On 4/30/2018 at 10:37 PM, kdash said: parking app ftw!Is it reliable?Still double charging? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic May 1, 2018 Share May 1, 2018 On 5/1/2018 at 3:41 AM, DACH said: Is it reliable? Still double charging? so far no issues for me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic May 1, 2018 Share May 1, 2018 On 4/29/2018 at 11:20 AM, Rayleigh said: The tabs are folded back, how is it cheating? Unless the folded tabs are been reused, then that constitutes a cheating. Thats what i normally do too cos I do not want those little tabs to be dropped which can be happened easily.by right the tab should be torned off......dont tear off it will be assumed that the coupon will be reused. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...