Genes 6th Gear April 4, 2016 Share April 4, 2016 Read the door lock thread and reminded me of this. Anybody here installed peep hole cameras for your house main door? Read that some of them have motion detection like in car cameras and are able to record everything going on at your front door. This will also let you vet who to open the door to without being caught by the peephole shadow. I am looking to get one, and will appreciate any input. Those I have found so far are either too exp (>$200) or looks too dodgy, or both. Please share your experience with it and if you would do it differently if given the choice again. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear April 4, 2016 Share April 4, 2016 You owe somebody money? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 4, 2016 Share April 4, 2016 (edited) check my shoe out! Edited April 4, 2016 by Mustank 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear April 4, 2016 Author Share April 4, 2016 On 4/4/2016 at 7:27 AM, GLZT said: You owe somebody money? No la lol I prefer not to open my doors to door to door sales and People Preaching Propaganda, etc. Also, i will be able to catch runners should they decide to press the neighbours to force the debtor to return money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic April 4, 2016 Share April 4, 2016 These use by FBI. Can peep under to door too. https://s.taobao.com/search?q=%E7%AA%A5%E8%A7%86%E5%AD%94%E6%91%84%E5%83%8F%E5%A4%B4&imgfile=&commend=all&ssid=s5-e&search_type=item&sourceId=tb.index&spm=a21bo.50862.201856-taobao-item.1&ie=utf8&initiative_id=tbindexz_20160404 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 4, 2016 Share April 4, 2016 On 4/4/2016 at 7:22 AM, Genes said: Read the door lock thread and reminded me of this. Anybody here installed peep hole cameras for your house main door? Read that some of them have motion detection like in car cameras and are able to record everything going on at your front door. This will also let you vet who to open the door to without being caught by the peephole shadow. I am looking to get one, and will appreciate any input. Those I have found so far are either too exp (>$200) or looks too dodgy, or both. Please share your experience with it and if you would do it differently if given the choice again. you can check out vstarcam cheap and good from taobao http://www.vstarcam.com/ I have their home camera and outdoor camera but I don't have their peephole ones but I requires power to it and wifi coverage so basically need to run a power line to it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear April 4, 2016 Share April 4, 2016 On 4/4/2016 at 7:33 AM, Genes said: No la lol I prefer not to open my doors to door to door sales and People Preaching Propaganda, etc. Also, i will be able to catch runners should they decide to press the neighbours to force the debtor to return money. Thumbs up for you, I know my friend from the spf will be thankful for all these assistance in catching runners. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear April 4, 2016 Author Share April 4, 2016 @mustank Wah your shoe jin swee lol. Can I hang at my door to use? At work now so cannot really click on them links to slowly view. Will view when home later. Keep the suggestions coming :) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged April 4, 2016 Share April 4, 2016 I don't have a peephole camera, but more like IP camera outside my main gate. Stats - Brand: DLink Model: DCS-6010L Cost: USD$256.40 at Amazon (http://www.amazon.com/D-Link-360-Degree-Surveillance-mydlink-Enabled-DCS-6010L/dp/B0092KZ996) Disclaimer: I use it at home, but not affiliated to DLink or Amazon. We bought it from Courts IIRC, but forgot the exact cost already. Anyway, it's a fish-eye lens type of IP camera, so it's good for us, as the vision is close to 180 deg (we stay along corridor, so a "normal" type camera would only give us a view of our neighbours in the opposite block. The fish-eye lens let us see people coming from both sides. Pros: can see what's happening from anywhere in the world as long as your camera connected to internet and you got WiFi / 3G. Can set alert to notify you on your phone when movement detected. Can be set in more than just the standard fish-eye 180 view. Can do split view / normal view (depend on how you install your camera, but we only use the basic mode). Cons: App a little slow to load Must set up NAS to store the images / videos. Took us maybe 30 mins to set up... Now, if postman comes to our house, we will know also.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic April 4, 2016 Share April 4, 2016 Ya... just install an IP cam outside can already 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic April 4, 2016 Share April 4, 2016 When stock cuming in?? You the Agent ah?? Many stressed Bankers want it On 4/4/2016 at 7:32 AM, Mustank said: check my shoe out! 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic April 4, 2016 Share April 4, 2016 On 4/4/2016 at 7:32 AM, Mustank said: check my shoe out! This is upskirt camera, its different kind of peep that TS asking about. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator April 4, 2016 Share April 4, 2016 On 4/4/2016 at 7:22 AM, Genes said: Read the door lock thread and reminded me of this. Anybody here installed peep hole cameras for your house main door? Read that some of them have motion detection like in car cameras and are able to record everything going on at your front door. This will also let you vet who to open the door to without being caught by the peephole shadow. I am looking to get one, and will appreciate any input. Those I have found so far are either too exp (>$200) or looks too dodgy, or both. Please share your experience with it and if you would do it differently if given the choice again. we all know you like peeping 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 4, 2016 Share April 4, 2016 On 4/4/2016 at 7:46 AM, Vid said: Ya... just install an IP cam outside can already those camera put outside at the corridor one, need town council approval one 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic April 4, 2016 Share April 4, 2016 On 4/4/2016 at 8:15 AM, Mustank said: those camera put outside at the corridor one, need town council approval one Then ask for approval lor. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear April 4, 2016 Author Share April 4, 2016 I want to complain! Moderator no contribution, only say libelous untruths about me. I sue u ah! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 4, 2016 Share April 4, 2016 On 4/4/2016 at 8:18 AM, Genes said: I want to complain! Moderator no contribution, only say libelous untruths about me. I sue u ah! I agree w @jman888 and it was a suggestion Since u sooooo defensive then guilty! All recorded transcript here to be used in court, tennis court For you is teh-NI court! Dun forget the peep camera Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear April 4, 2016 Author Share April 4, 2016 On 4/4/2016 at 8:38 AM, RadX said: I agree w @jman888 and it was a suggestion Since u sooooo defensive then guilty! All recorded transcript here to be used in court, tennis court For you is teh-NI court! Dun forget the peep camera ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...