Albeniz Turbocharged April 1, 2016 Share April 1, 2016 With so many people responding to this episode, both Subaru and the model have achieved their intended commercial publicity. ↡ Advertisement 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic April 1, 2016 Share April 1, 2016 saw ah seng once at MI while viewing forester. happened that day a nippon VIP came to the showroom and ah seng was walking with him, with a hunchback. Probably back pain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahseng 5th Gear April 1, 2016 Share April 1, 2016 ...... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 6th Gear April 1, 2016 Share April 1, 2016 Hate the $u%ker. He pua toh is good. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic April 1, 2016 Share April 1, 2016 (edited) "I say strip Subaru of their sponsorship and Glenn from ever returning to the show." Why my friend @2Bdriver (2Bdriver) neber say anything ???? Edited April 1, 2016 by BanCoe 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged April 1, 2016 Share April 1, 2016 I never like Subaru. U can tell me about their awd. Their turbo. Their xvs. I'm not interested. Thats it. Cos of Glenn 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic April 1, 2016 Share April 1, 2016 On 4/1/2016 at 11:06 AM, Friendstar said: I never like Subaru. U can tell me about their awd. Their turbo. Their xvs. I'm not interested. Thats it. Cos of Glenn This. Exactly this. I've bought and loved 2 WRXs. I bought them not because of MotorImage (or as I refer to them "AhBengsRUs") but in spite of them. Luckily my first contact with the scene was through a (now sadly defunct) US forum catering to the WRX. I was a long-time active member there, eventually became a moderator, developed many friendships with Scooby enthusiasts from the US and other countries. It seems that (at least in the US forums), the enthusiasts know the real draw and value of the WRX and the STI, even if they don't have to pay ridiculous amounts for the car like we do. The Singapore-based forums are not significantly less beng-ish than MI itself, though I will say that SCS was slightly less beng (but also more clueless) than RF. I don't want to spell the names out in case anyone gets butthurt, but if you were in the scene, you'd know exactly what I'm on about. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged April 1, 2016 Share April 1, 2016 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic April 1, 2016 Share April 1, 2016 On 4/1/2016 at 10:10 AM, Ahseng said: ...... You can give TS -5 points for giving you a bad name [laugh] But anyway, here's a spotlight for you 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 1, 2016 Share April 1, 2016 On 4/1/2016 at 10:10 AM, Ahseng said: ...... Power lah Ah Seng!!!!!!! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic April 1, 2016 Share April 1, 2016 On 4/1/2016 at 12:03 PM, Count-Bracula said: If I could only page Glenn to come here to fark you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic April 1, 2016 Share April 1, 2016 On 4/1/2016 at 12:20 PM, Vid said: You can give TS -5 points for giving you a bad name [laugh] But anyway, here's a spotlight for you stirrer spotted ! Ha ha 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged April 1, 2016 Share April 1, 2016 Shows his lack of class. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged April 1, 2016 Share April 1, 2016 On 4/1/2016 at 9:00 AM, Hamburger said: saw ah seng once at MI while viewing forester. happened that day a nippon VIP came to the showroom and ah seng was walking with him, with a hunchback. Probably back pain. Subaru Forester? I hate that car not because of Ah Seng, more because my boss is driving one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged April 1, 2016 Share April 1, 2016 On 4/1/2016 at 11:06 AM, Friendstar said: I never like Subaru. U can tell me about their awd. Their turbo. Their xvs. I'm not interested. Thats it. Cos of Glenn I don't hate the car just coz of a "little Richard".. But if the person and product is good ... Swee.. If you bcome PI bring in Subaru.. I come see u.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged April 1, 2016 Share April 1, 2016 On 4/1/2016 at 6:45 PM, Albeniz said: Subaru Forester? I hate that car not because of Ah Seng, more because my boss is driving one. Hmmm... Change boss la. If buay tahan.. Alternatively be his boss la.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 6th Gear April 2, 2016 Share April 2, 2016 On 4/1/2016 at 11:44 AM, Turboflat4 said: This. Exactly this. I've bought and loved 2 WRXs. I bought them not because of MotorImage (or as I refer to them "AhBengsRUs") but in spite of them. Luckily my first contact with the scene was through a (now sadly defunct) US forum catering to the WRX. I was a long-time active member there, eventually became a moderator, developed many friendships with Scooby enthusiasts from the US and other countries. It seems that (at least in the US forums), the enthusiasts know the real draw and value of the WRX and the STI, even if they don't have to pay ridiculous amounts for the car like we do. The Singapore-based forums are not significantly less beng-ish than MI itself, though I will say that SCS was slightly less beng (but also more clueless) than RF. I don't want to spell the names out in case anyone gets butthurt, but if you were in the scene, you'd know exactly what I'm on about. You said it. The most distasteful thing about buying a Subby in SG after the price (compared to rest of the world) is having to buy it from MI. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic April 2, 2016 Share April 2, 2016 On 4/1/2016 at 11:06 AM, Friendstar said: I never like Subaru. U can tell me about their awd. Their turbo. Their xvs. I'm not interested. Thats it. Cos of Glenn Maybe MI's main objective is to stop ppl from buying Subaru? I mean, why else would any AD spend $$$ on such annoying ads that turn ppl off? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...